We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Itaca Sevilla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Itaca Sevilla
Ranked #94 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We just loved it! was like a luxury break during our trip. Definitely enjoyed the Jacuzzi in our room, and the pool on thr roof during the way too hot sevillian afternoons. Staff was great, one of the staff even collected quickly for me before we left a soap bar by litterrally getting the maid to throw it to him before i woudl go on the cab (i collect those from all the hotels i stay in for my own hotels soap collection). Location was great, in the middle of the walking area of the city and close to the cathedral and alcazar, the two main sight places for tourists in sevilla. the plaza del torro was not far as well.

though the hotel answered our email sent to them before our stay advising them that we were honeymooners - saying they took note, we did not feel they did, they gave us a two separate beds room!! also no note, nothing proving we got any kind of special treatment as honeymooners. also since we are in the middle of the city, lots of bars were around, which would make it a bit too noisy at night, that is - we guess - the price you have th pay for being in an excellent location

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hijjawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 462 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2011

I was very pleased during my two days at the hotel. The view from the pool is fantastic, the staff is very proactive and always willing to help. The hotel is located close to Encarnacion Square which is full of live, shops and monuments. Breakfast was quite good.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexander455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

The location of the hotel is fantastic, within walking distance from the Encarnacion Square. Decor is very stylish and pool is an extra plus. We would go back any time. Breakfast has a good variety and quality
Great value for money.
Alexander

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex11041971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Just back from a long weekend with friends...
Two twin rooms...Both very clean & tidy with comfy beds, decent hot showers and good air-con. Staff friendly and helpful. Roof terrace great for chillin out with a beer and some cheese & chorizo. Pool much smaller then the pictures suggests - Certainly can't do your morning laps if you've that in mind! Great location in the heart of the old town. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghost77uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Light & airy,beautifully presented hotel in the maze of the old town streets - very traditional with spanish tiles & heavy wooden doors, but with all mod cons including a jacuzzi bath - much needed after pounding the streets.
Room was lovely, on front of the building - there was street noise, but the heavy shutters reduced it .
Breakfast was very good, particularly on the second day when coffee was bought to your table - on the first day it was self service from a machine & a bit chaotic !
The roof terrace was a lovely spot for a little late afternoon sun - didn't go in the pool, smaller than in the pictures, but looked clean & well maintained.
Definately recommended ...

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsOWestMids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

The hotel is brand new, nicely decorated, and very comfortable. Good location, not far from the major attractions.
The breakfast is fantastic, very good quality and variety. The room was not too big but comfortable enough and the bathroom was big and in very good working order. Big bonus was the terrace, which we were not expecting!! it had two lovely loungers and seating, good for sunbathing or siestas!!!
The friendliness and good attitude of the staff was incredible.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CamposG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Sylvie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Itaca Boutique Artemisa
Itaca Boutique Artemisa
#143 of 178 in Seville
14 reviews
Hotel Posada del Lucero
#24 of 178 in Seville
539 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Las Casas De Los Mercaderes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hosteria del Laurel
Hosteria del Laurel
#106 of 178 in Seville
68 reviews
Hotel Fernando III
#31 of 178 in Seville
1,454 reviews
Hotel Abanico Sevilla
#36 of 178 in Seville
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Itaca Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Itaca Sevilla

Address: Calle Santillana 5-7, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: $77 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Itaca Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Itaca Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itaca Sevilla Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing