We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and beautifully presented tapas”

Albarama Restaurante Tapas
Ranked #39 of 2,612 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $38
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Casco Antiguo
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious and beautifully presented tapas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

This somewhat hidden restaurant takes the tapas tradition to a higher level by serving dishes that look absolutely amazing and taste just as good. The service is very good as well and some speak some English. Make sure to reserve a table, otherwise you could get a table across the kitchen which is fine, but not as nice as the other tables. Sundays is closed, unfortunately. We ordered about 3 tapas per person plus dessert, with drinks including abottle of wine we paid about 100 Euro. A very good value for money!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    842
    350
    106
    30
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A 'Must Eat' on any trip to Seville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

this place came highly recommended on trip advisor, so we hunted it down to taste for ourselves. although it seems predominantly aimed at local clientele, the maitre de spoke good English and was extremely helpful when my wife told him she's a vegetarian. with nothing suitable on the menu, the chef prepared a delicious veggie risotto, which would have shamed many 'specialist vegetarian' restaurants around Europe. the waitress was highly attentive & the ambience was superlative. we returned once more to repeat the experience and were not disappointed.

I can't sing the praises of this excellent establishment highly enough!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kikizaza1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luisgcervantes, Gerente at Albarama Restaurante Tapas, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
All Staff is so proud of your review. We are always trying to do our best for our customers. Thanks for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best dining experience in our 6 week trip through France, Italy & Spain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We don't often write reviews, but after just finishing our amazing dinner in Albarama, my husband and I felt compelled to acknowledge the quality of the food and service of this gem in Sevilla. Each dish we ordered was delicious and immaculately presented and Carmelo was very friendly, and attentive. My husband and I left smiling and wishing we had found Albarama earlier or had another day (or two) in Sevilla to explore their menu further.

We tried a number of tapas including salmorejo con taquitos de jamon y huevo, ensalada de queso de cabra con frutos secos y vinagreta de miel de cana, aroz negro y calamares fritos en harina de garbanzos, chipirones a la plancha como en cebollados, magret de pato con salsa de frutos rojos en manzana and hamburguesita de iberico con nucleo de queso bacon crujiente salsa barbacoa and coulant de chocolate y helado. We highly recommend any of these dishes and we look forward to coming back to Sevilla soon so that we can visit Albarama again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JR_and_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luisgcervantes, Gerente at Albarama Restaurante Tapas, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thanks for visiting Albarma. We love your review and we hope to see you in your next visit to Seville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious tapas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Had very nice tapas October 1st for lunch together with our friends. We shared 8 delicious and well-served tapas and had fine 'postres' and coffee. Modern quiet atmosphere and polite employees.

Hans (Netherlands)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hvdbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Underreviewed and excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Came here yesterday with my relatives based on the high reviews. It lives up to them. I had the seared tuna and it was excellent. Today I am back to try the venison special and foie. Looking forward to it. Great atmosphere, modern and relaxed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank woodsidecanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albarama Restaurante Tapas also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Albarama Restaurante Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing