We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good facilities, location and price in a excellent city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas
Ranked #33 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Walton on Thames
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good facilities, location and price in a excellent city”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Excellent location adjacent to main bus/coach station with direct connections to/from Seville airport on Airport bus EA (4€ per person, circa 35 minutes - taxi is €25 fixed and about 20 minutes) and to other locations including ancient Roman ruins of Italica in village of Santiponce (about 35 minutes on Bus 170A, 1.55€ pp each way - bus stops right outside the site). Walk into heart of Seville old town, huge Cathedral, impressive Alcazar Palace, main shopping areas in circa 20/25 mins or about 35/40 mins to museums of archaeology and popular arts and traditions, Plaza de Espana and delightful Maria Luisa Park (with plenty of shade) or 5 mins to excellent museum of fine art or 15 min to Bull ring. Within main area of Seville no where is too far to walk but perhaps catch bus or tram back when legs failing or time short. Small basement supermarket in shopping centre (old railway station) just outside hotel - buy 5 litre bottle of water for 58 cents to refill the overpriced small bottle you had to buy at your airport. Reception staff friendly & helpful (get a street map from them). We paid online €227.80 for 4 nights room. Bought breakfast on arrival at 'promotional' rate of €11 per person per day. Excellent value as large, clean breakfast room with excellent spread of food, drinks, fresh juices, fruit, cereals, yogurt, nuts, seeds, croissants, cakes, cold meats, cheeses, eggs, breads, jams, marmalade, honey, etc. - make it a main meal then a few tapas lunchtime and whatever you fancy in the evening. Our room on 3rd flr was clean, AC fine, adequate size and reasonably equipped (no coffee/tea making facility), TV, good bed, enough storage, free safe, mini-bar. Modest sized pool on roof with lounging area. During our July stay day temperatures reached 34 to 37 C. every day (but humidity OK) so a brief plunge in pool late pm very welcome. Bar on ground floor. Motorised bikes can be hired from hotel and pedal bikes available. Free Wi-Fi adequate for sending receiving emails in reception, our 3rd flr room and in pool area. Just about OK for checking a web page. Due to heat July is certainly not height of season so perhaps hotel rate good then; certainly city not too busy with tourists - didn't queue for anything. Suspect very busy in high season. Plenty to see and do in Seville, food good, shopping particularly good for the girls (Zara, Desigual, etc.). Locals live/eat late so some road noise may result. Bring hat, walking shoes, swimming costume, dark glasses, suntan lotion and relaxed attitude.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    805
    1,121
    389
    81
    34
See reviews for
510
992
71
430
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Heraklion, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Ok hotel with good breakfast buffet, close to the river which is perfect for walk-running. Had issues with the noise of the tenants next door due to low isolation of the walls. Also the WiFi has serious issues. Do not depend on it to do business and work over it.

Room Tip: Make sure the room has good wifi coverage, and it is on a quite side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Before arriving, I made the booking directly with the hotel with a request of a quiet room with a double bed. Yes I got it, in fact the smallest room 373 and it is exactly what I requested for.

The room is neat and clean. The breakfast buffet has all that you think of and more. The location is perfect to visit all sites on foot. It is especially for those arriving by car, the car park is underground. The supermarket is just around the corner.

The service is stiff and straight forward just like any other business hotels.

The extra bonus is the rooftop swimming pool. You really need it after a long cultural day in Seville.

For the price and quality, do not doubt, this is a great hotel.

I would certainly recommend this hotel and come back again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Pureflame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

My wife and I had booking ahead for a four night tourist visit to Seville. The location is good for the bus station but in the hot June sun the centre of Seville feels like a very long 20 minute walk away. The hotel did appear very clean and modern and provided a rooftop pool with good views of the city.

Unfortunately our arrival was a disaster, we could not find the hotel in the dark after catching a late bus from the airport. The hotel is located at the back end of the square behind what appears to be an old railway building. After wandering about for an hour on the wrong side of the sqare we eventually found the place and on arrival nothing was explained of the facilities, we were just directed to a room which was not the double we had booked and which stank of cigarettes. We went back to reception and we were sent to another room which we were unable to open. We went back to reception and they reissued our key card, but we could still not gain entry. We went back to reception and the staff came up to the room but they were unable to gain entry either. While trying to sort this out and walking back and forth to reception none of the staff offered us any assistance with our luggage. After pointing out to the staff the intolerable delay we were suffering we were shown to another room which they managed to open. We were hungry after a day of travelling and the last thing we needed was this inconvenience which lost us another hour. I complained about the poor service and the next day, after I reminded reception of our experience we were provided with a letter of apology, a complementary plate of fruit and a bottle of cheap bubbly wine. I now suspect that the manager was off duty when we arrived and the staff who dealt with us were naive.

The rest of our stay was OK, the continental breakfast spread was good and there was a small refreshing pool and bar on the roof top which offered good views. Our room was ok, the bed was comfortable and the en suit good. The difficulty we had with the hotel was that it felt soulless and was located in the suburbs on a barren graffiti strewn concrete square. Once we overcame the disappointing arrival and settled in we felt the hotel offered reasonable value. As tourists we would not choose to stay here again just because we would prefer a homely hotel in a more central location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MaffUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pura, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The room was average, but the bathroom was terrible! small, uncomfortable, worn down (the shower glass door was leaking), the sliding loo door very hard to close, the shelf over the sink sloping down, so that objects were falling all the time).
Internet very slow.
Quite far from the center, even though there is a public bus nearby - on the other hand, very quiet room.
Shopping center 20 meters away, very handy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donata G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggio Emilia, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I spent a couple of nights at the NH Plaza de Armas in May 2014, while in Seville attending a meeting held in the hotel's premises. Certainly a very good experience.

My room, facing on the Plaza, was big, clean and decorated with very good taste. Good noise isolation and an excellent bed gave me great sleep quality. The hotel restaurant serves well above average meals (including breakfast, which in my experience was awesome). The meeting facilities also were excellent.

I can only see two things that could be improved: Internet connection (free but slow, unless you pay a not-so-pleasant 10eur per day for a "premium" option) and the size of the room's safe (inadequate for holding a laptop or anything of comparable size).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fabio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 175 in Seville
4,201 reviews
NH Collection Sevilla
#21 of 175 in Seville
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monte Triana Hotel
#15 of 175 in Seville
1,446 reviews
Melia Sevilla
#29 of 175 in Seville
3,058 reviews
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#32 of 175 in Seville
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas

Property: NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas
Address: Marques de Parada, s/n | Plaza de Armas Area, 41001 Seville, Spain (Formerly NH Plaza de Armas)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Seville
#14 Family Hotel in Seville
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas hotel in Seville is situated in the center of town, adjacent to the 1992 World Exposition Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Plaza De Armas Hotel Seville
Nh Hotels Seville
Nh Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing