We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outside nice, inside old and dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas
Ranked #34 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We got to the hotel and were excited cause it looked new and nice. Disappointingly, the rooms were old and not clean. The bed was cozy but thats it. There was hair on the wall and the bathroom looked old and broke (pictures attached). We asked for another room and they had only a twin bedroom for us. We decided to stay if they clean up. When we came back from sightseeing, the hair was still there, (even tho we mentioned it before) and there was some fruits by the director. That was kind but still, a clean bathroom would have been much better cause we booked the 4star hotel for a reason. The location was perfect but this was definately not a 4star standard. We cant recommend this hotel if u like 4star standards.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Vfromd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

398 - 404 of 2,628 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

Really nice hotel. It's a little out of town but a very comfortable walk of about 15 mins to get to the Cathedral area. Walk in passes a good selection of cafe's, so we mostly had breakfast out, but we did use the hotel breakfast room on the last day and it was excellent. We were able to use the pool in October. It's on the roof with a pretty good sun terrace, and I suppose it might have been nice if it was heated (which it isn't) but hey - it's a pool! There were loads of people staying in the hotel but it didn't feel too busy. Staff were helpful and as others have said, it's right next to the bus station where you're picked up and dropped off from the airport for 4 Euro's per person each way. Really comfortable hotel which we would use again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Euroamer1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Very nice, comfortable hotel, spacious rooms, welcoming and friendly staff. Great breakfast. Very central with good transport connections. Airport bus takes you practically to the door for a mere 4 euros each way.

As we went in October the pool was closed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyas55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The rooms are big enough. The service was A+... really great staff. The breakfast is great; if you are staying, pay at reception for 9 Euros (it worth it), if you pay at the restaurant is 15 Euros. They told us in the restaurant that you need to book the breakfast the previous day to get the offer, but we went to reception the same day and they were OK for 9.. GREAT SERVICE!
I also saw reviews complaining on the internet speed. I used it every day and it was fined... fast enough if you are using just emails, browse websites, etc. I did not try to download anything and you get the signal even on the roof by the pool (not being taking care properly though).
Only negative comment is that we didn't get a double bed - we had 2 singles, despite requesting one at time of booking. They told us (in reception) that if we wanted a double bed and upgrade our room, we needed to pay 15 euros more (did not worth it).
Overall, I would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is as convenient hotel quite close to the city center but far enough away to avoid the hustle and bustle though it is within walking distance to the main attractions. The hotel is very comfortable and the breakfast is excellent..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank wilsonnormanpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We a group of 17 pepole had stayed at Nh plaza de Aramus for threedays for sight seeing at Sevelle.
Nice hotel for bed+breakfast. The staff at reception and restaurent were friendly and could understand English and reply as well

Room Tip: Please select room opposite roadside to avoid disturbance in sleep due to car traffic early morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasuren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Everything was great. Staff and service are superb. The location is the best, as soon as you walk out of the hotel, you are in the middle of all the shops, restaurants and cafes. The Reception staff was very helpful to give us some hints :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank EbruTemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
NH Collection Sevilla
#20 of 177 in Seville
1,960 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,583 reviews
Melia Sevilla
#37 of 177 in Seville
3,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 177 in Seville
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas

Address: Marques de Parada, s/n | Plaza de Armas Area, 41001 Seville, Spain (Formerly NH Plaza de Armas)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Seville
#11 Business Hotel in Seville
#23 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $74 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas hotel in Seville is situated in the center of town, adjacent to the 1992 World Exposition Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Plaza De Armas Hotel Seville
Nh Hotels Seville
Nh Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing