We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“an excellent restaurant with great service and food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maccheroni

Maccheroni
Reserve with
Maccheroni is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #59 of 2,572 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Helsinki
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“an excellent restaurant with great service and food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Cannot say enough good about this place. A real gem! A very modern and cozy restaurant in a good location. Menu was also in english and the staff were extremely friendly and efficient. Food was superb! Tried lots of things on the menu, including desserts. We ended up eating here every day after we found it!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Delsey2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    212
    57
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
198 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great Italian meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

They didn't speak much English but they produced a delicious meal. We had several different items and all were terrific. Note that address may be different than Frommer's guidebook indicates.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Greenie2480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bracknell
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Looks better on the menu than the plate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

Modern, clean, relaxed restaurant with open kitchen. Dishes on the menu look great, virtually every type of pasta and pizza you might ever imagined you would want to eat.
We shared a dish of grilled provlone and air dried ham to start, it was fine. Main dishes followed reasonably quickly on finishing the 1st dish. Down hill from here, the lobster and fresh pasta had a nice sauce but the lobster was hopelessly overcooked, the other dish - spagetti with clams , not only where the clams cooked to the point of no return, but virtually half the clam shells were broken and tiny bits of broken shell where incorporated into the dish.
I can see this place can/should be good, but the night we ate there the cooking was just a little too sloppy for comfort.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wbBracknell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Ontario
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly with good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

We were impressed with the service and the courtesy of the staff. The food was excellent for outside Italy and better than some in.

Helpful?
Thank HOneretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Italian food, modern restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

My husband and I can only confirm all the earlier favourable reviews. This is a modern, clean and pleasant restaurant; staff are very friendly and more importantly the food is delicious. We ate here twice during our five days’ stay in Seville and each time we enjoyed it very much. The melanzane lasagne is really tasty and melts in the mouth. Pizza is thin and crispy as it should be. We also ate at L’Oca Giuliva, which apparently is owned by the same people, but we preferred Maccheroni and Co as it is less cramped and service is more relaxed. This restaurant comes highly recommended as far as we are concerned!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tenagua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maccheroni also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Maccheroni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing