We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place, clean and comfortable, great...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Living room
Main bedroom
Bedding touch
Dining room / Internet Access (front view)
Kitchenette
Kitchen from Dining room
Decoration inside
Acess to Bathroom and Bedroom
Entrance Hall. View from Kitchenette
XVIII century patio
Decoration inside
ADSL Internet
LCD TV
Cool-heat control
Video control to access apartment
Building´s facade on San Jacinto street
Lively San Jacinto street
Oposite building on San Jacinto street
28, San Jacinto st, beautiful in summer time...
...and beautiful in winter time too.
Free flamenco show round de corner: La Anselma
Newest nearby Sevilla landscape
3 minute walk food market, same street
Thursday street market nearby
Walking distance to Fine Arts Museum.
Sometimes it is so nice to cool down...
Sevilla skyline from Triana
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Seville, Province of Seville, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DarkGlass
Portland, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent place, clean and comfortable, great location”
Reviewed October 21, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed at this apartment for 2 nights in mid September and found it very comfortable.It has a great location, right on the main street in Triana, with lots of tapas bars and restaurants nearby and the main tourist attractions of Sevilla just a short (and beautiful) 15 min walk across the bridge. We found it on tripadvisor and booked it directly with Jose Manuel who made it very easy for us to do so. The apartment itself was very clean and comfortable. It had a bunch of extras that we didnt get to use (washer, dishwasher and etc) but the AC was great and that was all we needed. I think staying in the apartment (and in Triana in general) is a great alternative to getting a hostel in the old town of Sevilla (Barrio Santa Cruz). You get a much bigger place, with much more extras, and most importantly, clean and comfortable for the same price you would get a small hostel room in Sevilla. We never actually met Jose Manuel as he was out of town but he had arranged for us to pick up the keys form the tapas bar right next door (which by the way was excellent). We even managed to lock ourselves out (dont go out of the apartment without the keys!) but after one phone call, Jose Manuel arranged for the cleaning lady to bring an extra key to the tapas bar (again!) in no time. If you arrive in a car, Calle San Jacinto is a pedestrian street so you cant really drive down the street unless you want to violate a bunch of traffic signs. Your best bet would be to park as close to the apartment as possible, bring your luggage and then find an on street parking in one of the side streets. We would certainly stay in the same place if we come back to Sevilla.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness
Liked least: what's not to like?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shorewood
Reviewed September 24, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PT_review...
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Location!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Jose's place is in the Triana district of Seville. You walk right out to all the tapas places and gelato places you could want. Yet, the apt being inside the courtyard was very quiet which was a blessing after the noisy place we stayed in Madrid and couldn't get any sleep. A short walk across the bridge and a couple of blocks n you were at the Cathedral, Alcazar and all the other tourtist attractions incl Flamenco. The apartment was well appointed with wifi (not easily available in all the other places we stayed in Spain), dishwasher, washing machine (important to have while travelling for 2.5 weeks with kids) and even a heated rack to hang the clothes to dry quickly. Fridge was perfect to hold the leftovers. Didn't use the stove 'cause of the thousands of tapas places to choose from. Our kids (2) got a sofa bed each while we the parents had a comfortable bed in the bedroom. The apt was spacious enough for us and incl sheets, towels, shampoo, soap, toilet paper and even small packs of dishwasher soap etc. Much, much better than a hotel yet with the same comforts as one. Also, the other family travelling with us and staying in another one of Jose's apts in the floor above, left their camera behind. Jose and his manager/cleaning lady Celicia (who is also a sweetheart who waited 3 hours for us since we were late arriving from Morocco to hand us our keys) made sure that our friends got their camera back by mailing it to them. Jose and Celicia's hospitality, location of the apt and the way it is appointed, rates it a 5 star in our books. I am recommending Jose's apt to all my friends who plan to visit Seville. Wish Jose had apts to rent in Madrid and all the other places we visited in Spain. Thank you so much Jose and Cecilia!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and all the things included in the apartment.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewed July 7, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed July 6, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed July 6, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed July 5, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing