We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take check-in into your own hands or stand under the rain for an hour!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Life Apartments Giralda Suites
Ranked #30 of 163 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

II booked this hotel for location. And location is great! Hotel is located a minute away from the cathedral. Extremely convenient, unless you are traveling during the Holy Week, like we did. Then you'll have trouble getting to the hotel at night due to processions and street closings. Starting at 4 pm, streets are filled with people standing shoulder to shoulder. We literally had to squeeze through. One night it took us two hours to get back from a flamenco show instead of 15 min. On any other week, location is perfect.

Now the bad part. Apparently you have to arrange check in ahead of time to have someone there to open the door for you. We booked through Expedia. On our confirmation it simply said that someone would be there from 4 to 9. So after a transatlantic flight and a two hour train ride, we arrived to the hotel at 3:30 to find a locked door. So we waited for 30 min hoping for someone to show up. No one did. On the door there was a sign stating that if customers require help they need to call Eva and the number. The problem is that American cell phones don't work in Spain, of cause. I started looking for a pay phone. After 30 min of searching, I found one, which did not work. Meanwhile, it started to rain. Finally, I found a nice man working at a pizza place on the corner who agreed to make a call to Eva from his cell. It turned out that Eva was not planning to come at all and was sitting comfortably at home waiting for my call!!! Explanation--it is difficult to get to the center of Seville due to processions! Somehow we, first time visitors to Seville, managed without a problem. Eva gave us the entrance code and said that the key to our room is in the door.

Then we got into our room. The picture that you see on hotel's site is a picture of a top floor apartment. Unless you are renting one of them, lower your expectations. We got a first floor apartment. It was dark, cold and wet. Dark because the windows were on the street level, so we could not have blinds raised at any time. Cold because Eva did not bother to tum the heat on, the thermostat was set up incorrectly by previous residents and there was no explanation in the room on how to operate it. Wet because it is a ground floor apartment that was left without heat. The floor was still damp from cleaning. Even after heat was turned on, our towels never dried.

Otherwise, apartment was not bad. Nicely decorated, but in need of some maintenance. A door chain simply fell off when we tried to use it. My guess it broke some time back and no one bothered to fix it. One of the floor tiles in the shower is broken. There is an empty space under it, so during the first shower my daughters foot fell through, which scared her and disgusted me.

So, for the money, you can find a much better and more charming place in Seville. I would advise not to book Giralda Suites. Don't spoil you visit to this beautiful city! And BTW, Eva never even apologized for the inconvenience. She basically told us that we should have known better and should have let her know about our arrival time. It was too inconvenient for her to do her job and come to the hotel because of the Holy Week activities. Nice :)

Room Tip: Don't stay here, but if you do, book only top floor appartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tais24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 93 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

The location can't be beat, it is in the middle of everything but tucked away in a quiet corner. The 2 queen size beds in our apartment were very comfortable. Wifi was good. All of the furniture, kitchen, and bathroom were new or in excellent condition.

Room Tip: In the suite with patios, there is a wonderful view of the top of the Giralda. However, the pull-ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyBC511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlancaPerezDiaz, Director Comercial at Life Apartments Giralda Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Nancy,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review on a Tripadvisor of your recent stay at Giralda Suites. It is totally a pleasure to read how much you liked the apartment and the location.
We hope to welcoming you again soon!
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed two nights here while visiting Seville. If you haven't stayed in an apartment/hotel before, be forwarned; there is no full time staff on duty. On our arrival, we were able to get into the lobby when another guest opened the door for us. We were able to call the manager to come to the facility to get us checked in. Our room was not yet ready, but they kindly held our luggage while we walked around the city waiting for our room to be ready. We were given an upgrade (Room 6). It was by far the nicest of the apartment/hotels we stayed in during our trip to Spain. The apartment was large with a sitting area with sofa and 2 chairs, a modern, clean bathroom, comfortable beds, and an upstairs bedroom that opened onto a rooftop patio with a view of Seville Cathedral. The kitchen was well equipped. The location was perfect--close to the Cathedral and great restaurants. We were able to walk around the old part of the city easily. The manager was very helpful and arranged a shuttle to the train station for the morning of our arrival.
We would not hesitate to stay in this apartment again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlancaPerezDiaz, Director Comercial at Life Apartments Giralda Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear guest,
We greatly appreciate your comments about your stay in the heart of Seville, Giralda Suites.
We like to know that our customers appreciate the amplitude, the cleaning, comfortable beds, the magnificient Giralda's view and the good service and tips offered by the person in charge.

Hoping to see you soon on your next visit to Seville.

Sincerely,
Life Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had one of the top floor apartments, a duplex “Terrazas de las Azucenas” with a balcony though in December, we used it once briefly during our 4 day stay. The apartment was extremely tiny for 4 people: the upstairs loft bedroom had just enough room for a double bed and a small closet: the bed mattress was foam which was extremely uncomfortable. The bottom floor was extremely dark, particularly the tiny living room and kitchenette. I felt claustrophic the entire time I was there! The photos sent to me prior to booking were obviously shot with lots of artificial light beyond what is normally available. The kitchenette is not suitable for cooking an entire meal. The television did not work properly even though I had received an email guaranteeing ‘international channels”. The elevator on the top floor kept closing on us – it is not sensor detected and would shut before the 4 of us got in! One time, it closed on my husband which caused him to drop the apartment keys down the elevator shaft. We had to call Eva to the rescue, who is the person who greeted us the first day. A friendly, dynamic individual, she was the best thing about the apartment. True this apartment building is one block from the cathedral in an alley off the Hernando Colon but in walking around, there are many flats for rent in the area with excellent locations possibly worth checking out: Murillo Suites, Puerta Catedral Apartments, etc.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Marley78160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlancaPerezDiaz, Director Comercial at Life Apartments Giralda Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you very much for your review.
We are very sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us.
We are pleased to answer you every suggestion you mentioned.
The surfaces of the apartment you consider extremely tiny is on the bottom floor 50 square meters, and on the top floor is 45 square meters, so we consider that the apartment is not tiny but quite spacious.
The bed mattress is not foam, is latex, and the most of our guest think that is very comfortable.
The apartment is red painted, that it’s probably what caused the sensation that you felt.
Anyway the bottom floor has two balconies and from our point of view enough light.
Kitchen is well equipped, with toaster, kettle and microwave, but of course it’s a tourist apartment so it’s not as complete as you have in your home.
If TV didn’t work correctly you should contact my colleague Eva, and she would have solved the problem immediately.
As my colleague Eva informed you, we have a telephone 24 hours for doubts or complaints so if you would her mentioned you disgust at the entrance, we would have been change you to another apartment.
We expect having the possibility of staying you again in any of our establishments and satisfy your expectations.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The apartment was nice, clean and spacious and there was plenty of room for four people. There was a nice terrace outside of the 2nd floor of our apartment. The location is a bit hard to find however, once you get your bearings of Seville, you will easily be able to locate the apartments as they are right in the heart of Seville's main attractions. Eva was very helpful with recommendations for local restaurants, tapas spots and a flamenco show. It would be nice if there was someone at the reception desk to help with additional inquiries too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jcbb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlancaPerezDiaz, Director Comercial at Life Apartments Giralda Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment.
Respect someone at the reception let me inform you that we have a telephone 24 hours for doubts or suggestions and always it is a pleasure offer you the best information.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I loved the place and the location is fantastic, just a block away from Seville Cathedral. Eva was very welcoming and gave us great insider tips about the city, restaurants, bar and entertaiment. The place is very nicely decorated and confortable, the only reason why I'm not gving a 5 star is because the number of towels provided was not enough for the four of us, but other than that it was a pleasure staying there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NatGranadaHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Very well-situated - right in the middle of Sevilla. Kitchen, living room, bedroom and bathroom. Beautifully decorated - gorgeous marble floors throughout. Dishes are available in the kitchen for us. Microwave, kettle, pots and pans. Great if you have a family and want to prepare a meal at lunch instead of going out. My two adult daughters and I had lunches a couple of times in our room. Right on Hernando Colon there is a little store where you can buy everything that you need, bread, cheese, yogurt, fruit. They think it was the best lunch we had there. But everything is accessible. So for location, for proximity to everything, for a wonderful place to stay that was a great value for the money..this is the place to go.
Only thing..is that because it is an apartment, no one cleans your bathroms every day...so remember that.. Also, I suggested to them that they needed more supplies..like more towels and more toilet paper, if they aren't coming in daily to check up on everything.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esiuolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Puerta Catedral Suites
Puerta Catedral Suites
#20 of 163 in Seville
158 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos Puerta Catedral
Casco Antiguo
The Zentral Arenal Suites
The Zentral Arenal Suites
#21 of 163 in Seville
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Q&Q Cathedral Suites
Q&Q Cathedral Suites
#25 of 163 in Seville
58 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Suites Sevilla Plaza
Suites Sevilla Plaza
#6 of 163 in Seville
335 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Suites Murillo Segovias
Suites Murillo Segovias
#3 of 163 in Seville
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Life Apartments Giralda Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Life Apartments Giralda Suites

Address: Hernando Colon, 22-26, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 163 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Price Range: $80 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Life Apartments Giralda Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These stylish apartments are just 50 metres from Seville Cathedral.They are decorated in warm, bold colours, and there is a kitchen with a fridge and microwave . The bathroom comes equipped with a hairdryer.The Giralda Suites' central location makes exploring Seville easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Life Apartments Giralda Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing