We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Restaurante Tribeca
Ranked #217 of 3,427 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $45 - $64
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I ate here last night and it was fabulous.
The room is modern and smart.
Beautiful white table linen and immaculate staff.
Tableware was mostly plain white to show the chef's art to the best effect.
We started with a crab dish and then a risotto which were both quite superb in taste and presentation.
Mains were sea bass and rack of lamb and were an absolute joy!
We finished with a chocolate and banana offering which put the final touch to a great evening.
With a bottle of white Rioja (€40.00), the bill was just over €150.00 which we thought was quite reasonable.
This should be a Michelin Star establishment and perhaps next year it will be.
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank timchambola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 343 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2019 via mobile

Went here on the recommendation of our hotel as we were looking for somewhere a little more sophisticated than a corner tapas bar. We were not disappointed. Nice modern interior and good service we had a great evening. The octopus starter was divine as was my sea bass and the Spanish desert of egg yolk and egg plant was amazing. I could have eaten that all night. As others have mentioned a very extensive wine list. All in all a great evening. A little out of town in a residential area but I would highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank CorneliusfudgeGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

We came with high expectations to this restaurant, but left feeling very cheated. Poor service, uncomfortable atmosphere, rude, expensive and not particularly good food. There are much better and cheaper restaurants in Seville than this one.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank turt1egirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019 via mobile

We had been searching for a classy yet casual restaurant to dine at when we were guided towards tribeca and we are extremely pleased that we decided to take the time to go , clearly a Michelin restaurant, if not then it will be soon , great attention to detail and extremely excellent food , our sea bass to share was of the highest quality and cooked to perfection whist the the unusual yet delicate dessert of egg yoke and egg plant was magnificent, overall a perfect night ,thank you

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank peterbC4EB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2018 via mobile

Our party of 3 ate here on a Thursday night. We arrived at 9 PM, the start of dinner service. Tribeca is modern and refined in appearance, a nice look of well-designed minimalism. We were welcomed and seated at a large table in the corner, a good position. Tables are not so many, and really well spaced to allow privacy to each group.
We were presented with an extensive wine list from which we selected a bottle of excellent cava to start. It was served with a delicious small appetizer, a delicate fish cake, promising a wonderful meal.
The chef/ owner shortly visited our table to tell us (in English) what fresh seafood and fish was available. Meat is also available but Tribeca excels at fish. We were given time to peruse the menu, then the Chef/owner returned to take our order. We had starters of octopus, crab cake and scallop, which were all beautifully presented and excellent preparations. The octopus serving was large enough that it could have been a main. We followed that up with main courses of sole, sea bass and red snapper. The sole was filleted table side and re-plated to look like a whole fish again. The sea bass and snapper were beautifully presented as well. All were interesting preparations and delicious accompanied by a nice white wine from Spain that the owner recommended. We finished with excellent desserts from a short but varied selection, capping off a wonderful meal. Service throughout was excellent and discreet. This was a fine restaurant in every respect to us. Try it for a special night out.

Date of visit: December 2018
2  Thank Gene15217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Tribeca also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Restaurante Tribeca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing