We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality food and service in a quiet area of Sevilla”

Restaurante Tribeca
Reserve with
Restaurante Tribeca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #233 of 2,686 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $45 - $64
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“High quality food and service in a quiet area of Sevilla”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

A great birthday treat! Started with a glass of cava followed by amazing carpaccio and steamed sea bass. The attention to detail was impressive, the chef came to talk to us about the options and helped us select a local wine. The neighborhood is a bit out of the center but it was nice to dine in a quieter, more residential area. I would definitely recommend Tribeca!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    48
    21
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Best meal in Seville”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Forget seville's tapas bars Tribeca is a sensation for your taste buds particularly if you are a fish eater and it's not expensive either. Situated slightly removed form the city centre but still in walking distance it is well worth the extra effort to get there. The chef owner is very welcoming chatty and certainly knows his fish. The steamed sea bass was to die for and was brought to our table before cooking so we could see its glistening freshness. That was just one of several mouth watering main courses on offer. The restaurant has an extensive wine list with dining either inside with air conditioning or outside in the nice warm Seville air.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomcot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely food, delightful chef....a great night”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My husband and I had 2 very memorable nights at this restaurent last weekend, grilled prawns with ginger,shallots and chilli...to die for, octopus, grouper and sea bass perfectly cooked. the chef /owners passion for food was very entertaining and so refreshing...almost as refreshing as the lovely desert...lemon sorbet and cava...all at a reasonable price. I have an allergy to gluten....which usually sends the waiting staff into a slump of indecision. Here it was treated as normal as flour is not normally used. great nights both and would go back to saville just to eat there.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
“A warm welcome, great service and delicious food”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Tribeca is a sophisticated and modern restaurant with a warm welcome that's more typical of a small, family tapas bar. The chef even took us into the kitchen so we could select our fish. And fish is a speciality at Tribeca. This was gourmet food and fine dining without the typical price tag you'd find in the UK. The monkfish my husband and I had was done to perfection with a delicious sauce. Our dessert, a chocolate and peach cake was also very special. A memorable and enjoyable meal.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michelle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalusia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Fresh fish at its imaginative best, plus a fantastic wine list”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

If you want a "traditional" experience (dated menus, little flair, indifferent service, lots of fried food and sangría) this is not for you.

But if fine dining, imaginative dishes, well-paired wines and silver service is what you want, Tribeca is "worth the detour". (It is just outside the Santa Cruz neighbourhood, in the fashionable Nervion commercial district).

This restaurant prides itself on fresh seasonal ingredients with an emphasis on fish. This, coupled with modern ideas as to preparation and presentation, makes for a great dining experience.

The night we were there, a couple of other tables needed guidance in English. Absolutely no problem: the chef-owner took personal interest in meeting their needs while explaining his offers.

The tableware: great porcelain, well designed cutlery, impressive crystal all laid out on large tables covered in crisply laundered and starched linens, certainly set the scene. And, to add to our delight, there was plenty of space between the tables. In fact there was only one thing holding us back from choosing the main elements of our meal: the extensive wine list with its copious notes (in Spanish only, sorry) was too much to digest in the interval before our entrées arrived. The solution? -the chef suggested one of his "off list" wines (selected from among Tribeca's reasonably priced house wines). It paired perfectly with our chosen courses.

Tribeca also has a beach restaurant (chiringuito) at the southern, Novo Sancti Petri, end of the Barrosa beach on Spain's Costa de la Luz. A lot of the Tribeca Seville team spend time there, so my guess is that will be a new adventure for my wife and I to plan.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MikTheViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Tribeca also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Restaurante Tribeca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing