We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian cuisine in Seville”
Review of Al Solito Posto

Al Solito Posto
Ranked #121 of 2,692 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are known for our Italian menu , fresh pasta , keeping dishes with original recipe, this letter combined with some dishes of his own creation , and Spanish fusion , such as ravioli stuffed cheeks . The creative dishes every week we present our suggestions outside letter . We also have an extensive menu for celiac and common allergies.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian cuisine in Seville”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

If you're looking for an informal Italian restaurant with very good food and a friendly atmosphere in the Alameda, this is the place. The owner, the “pizzaiolo” and the waiters are all Italians from different regions and pastas and pizzas are just as good as you may find in Italy. They also have a good selection of local Spanish specialties depending on the season. Raw tuna (a sort of sashimi that they call “crudité”) and tuna ribs are particularly worth trying. The only issue may be that it is slightly more expensive than one would expect from its appearance and location, but still it is not a very expensive place (consider a range of 20/30 euros per person for a full dinner).

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Francesco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    228
    65
    28
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poland, Indiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hands down best food in Seville! Do not miss!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Off the "beaten path" but do not miss this amazing restaurant! We had 3 days in Seville and came here twice. The first night we had the pork filit with potatoes and were told that in 2012 it won an award. Someone has a picture on here of it. FREAKING AMAZING! Gordon Ramsay steak quality without the price. VERY reasonable pricing on everything. Honestly the best pork filit we have ever had in our lives. We've eaten at the most exceptional restaurants and were blown away by the perfectly moist and gently grilled pork we've ever had. The second night we tried the beef tataki. Oh my gosh. A rare filit of beef just oozing with tenderness and grilled to perfection. There is a reason this place is packed from 6pm on. It's truly an experience of flavors.
Service is slow - but get over it. It's truly worth it. We did have several beggars come to our table outside each night and the waiter was quick to ask them to leave. The staff is unbelievably busy but will always keep an eye out on the customers to make sure they are happy and having the best time possible. We will never forget this restaurant as one of our very favorites ever!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MattJodiIndianaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Stumbled upon a diamond!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were wandering the Alameda de Hercules looking for somewhere for a late lunch (around 3.30pm) when we came across Al Solito Posto. The menu looked good so we went in - we hadn't read the reviews and so didnt know what to expect. There were a few other diners and some families with noisy children, but the place was about a third full.

Very,very happy! The waitress switched to English as soon as she heard me struggling in Spanish. Made some great recommendations for my dairy intolerance, and was attentive and sweet. The chef even came out several times during our visit to ask everyone how they were enjoying their meal.

I had the seafood ravioli, and my boyfriend the vegetable lasagne. The salad with the raspberry vinaigrette was just divine, and all in all the food was just far better than "typical" Italian fare. Looking forward to a return visit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kittylouise85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Delicious thin crust pizza”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is a real Italian restaurant with the Italian cook and wait staff. We dined at this restaurant twice, the first time because it was next to the hotel and we wanted Italian. Their portion is big, the calzone was huge and delicious, the lasagna was good but to be expected. Their spinach salad was a plate full and seemed healthy.
The second time was not as good as the first time, the lasagna was the same as the first time but warm outside and cold inside. They were busy both nights we were there but service as slow and sloppy the second time around.
I must say that their thin crust pizza is good and you could order it to go like we did one night when we were really tired and we were right next door.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank embcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food and coeliac-heaven”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Travelling with someone with a food sensitivity adds to the anxiety as some restaurants are totally unaware of the condition. This was quite the opposite. Mention the need for gluten free food and the place mat is swapped for a special one to identify the diner, food is cooked in a separate kitchen and arrives on different plates. To top it all, the gluten free menu is almost as large as the normal one.

Both the gluten free and 'normal' food was tasty and came up to the standard that we experienced in Italy a couple of years ago, so no complains. The prices were also reasonable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geepjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Solito Posto also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Al Solito Posto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing