We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“restore your taste for Spanish cuisine”
Review of Las Golondrinas 2

Las Golondrinas 2
Ranked #103 of 2,707 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“restore your taste for Spanish cuisine”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

You may have heard this before from other people that have visited Spain - the food is not that great. Which I guess is fine as the country and culture is beautiful and almost makes up for it. Pureed tomatoes on baguette! ugh. But this place - was the BEST we had in Spain. Not just because we are comparing it to other dissapointing places but it really holds its own when compared to restaurants we have ate in all over Europe. The place was packed so we went upstairs, only to find out later that it was for accommodating large parties only. Despite this rule the wonderful staff made an exception for us and brought up our tapas and drinks up and down the stairs. Everything we had was delicious, I still pine for the white fish with red pepper on baguette.

We just told the servers to continue sending whatever tapas they recommended our way until we were full, we ate way beyond being full - it was too difficult to pass up the opportunity to try something new. If you find yourself in Seville and disappointed by some mediocre (at best) touristy restaurant, go here.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hale c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    327
    83
    20
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Velez-Malaga, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Tapas in Triana”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

A place used by the locals.always a good sign.It is just over the river in Triana situated in Calle Pages del Corro and offers a very nice selection of tapas,some vegetarian and is well worth a visit when in Seville.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kev1nTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, FL
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent Tapas”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We found this place not too far off of San Jacinto. The tapas we ordered were fantastic and everyone was eating a "Punta" - after ordering one, I understood why - not to be missed. The wines by the glass were also really good and prices were reasonable. In a neighborhood where tourists aren't always made to feel very welcome (even if you speak the language) the owner and staff couldn't have been nicer and were sincerely interested in their customers.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlCracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, service, and authentic”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Arrived shortly after they opened for dinner, and the place quickly filled in.

Service was great, very friendly, even had an English menu!

Menu was good, very authentic. While leaving we saw people eating yummy food not on the menu! So ask what else they do! We wish we did.

Helpful?
Thank pintocj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best tapas we had in Spain”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This was the best food we had in Spain. The tapas were amazing and the service was exceptional. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful and would i would love to go back...the only thing I recommend is to split the tapas because you need to try them all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GA001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Golondrinas 2 also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Las Golondrinas 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing