We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Casas de la Juderia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amadeus(Seville)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,958)
Filter reviews
2,958 results
Traveler rating
1,249
1,067
355
190
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,249
1,067
355
190
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barunderground tunnelunique hotelrooftop poolrabbit warrendifferent buildingsold jewish quarterlas casaslovely courtyardsjacuzzi bathtapasbreakfast roomsitting roompublic areasloved this hotelmain buildingreception area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,343 - 1,348 of 2,958 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2010

This hotel is great to access all Seville has to offer though the rooms are in need of a little maintenence, every time you moved in the bed it sounded like it was ready to fall apart and very noisy.

My first room had an over powering smell of mould and when asked to be moved they moved me to a room that backed onto the street, original room backed onto the courtyard...........hence best not complain.

Hotels with 4 stars should really offer 4 star service not 3 star service though I am beginning to realise Spain is not really about offering outstanding service! I was after old world style hotel however wished I had gone modern in this instance

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Balmaingal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

We chose this hotel as it was so central and we wanted to be able to walk to all the sights we planned to see. It also had parking which was important to us.
We loved the look of it with patios and flowers at every turn and shady courtyards tastefully painted in typical colours.
Our room (Room 40) was lovely, with windows on two walls of our bedroom overlooking the courtyard with big pots of flowers in the cills. We also had a sitting area with another window the same.
We were disappointed to have twin beds rather than a double but the look of the room made up for it. Strangely, there were two bathrooms, one of which had a very complicated shower, and the other quite sufficient for our needs, except neither bathroom had an adult sized toilet cubicle which we found very odd indeed.
We did not use the hotel restaurant apart from breakfast in the basement through a fascinating warren of tunnels, but had drinks in the lounge/bar which was decorated in typical tiled style if a little gloomy.
Front desk staff were very helpful and arranged an evening of flamenco with tapas in El Arenal, we enjoyed our two night stay in Seville and at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

The Hotel las Casas de la Juderia is in a fabulous setting. The exterior of the hotel belies its unique interior. The modest reception area gives no hint of what is literally around the corner: picturesque passageways interrupted by courtyards of various sizes, decorated with colorful tiles and strategically located fountains. It is an absolutely unique and beautiful setting for a hotel, particularly for us Americans who are accustomed to modern style hotels.

Although located in the old quarter, our arrival by car (with the necessary GPS) was relatively painless. The hotel has private parking nearby and the helpful porter unloaded our car and whisked it away to the parking garage, not to be seen again until we checked out.

The buffet breakfast (an additional 19 Euros) was very good. The breakfast area is in the cellar in two imaginatively restored rooms.

Our room (No. 27) was on the ground floor. It was spacious, but the bathroom was incredibly tight for what was a “superior” room. It would have been preferable if the designer had taken a few square feet from the room itself in order to make the bathroom a little larger. Other than that complaint, the room was great and we had plenty of room, with a nice sitting area. And the internet connection (wireless) was free.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

Stayed here last weekend ( May 27-31st ) and have to say in terms of value for money its a good hotel. We were originally in room 79 which has a small waist level window that opens onto a landing which in turn overlooks a small courtyard so there wasn't a lot of natrual sunlight. My mother who was travelling with us was next door in room 80 and in comparison her room had two large French doors that opened up over the same courtyard affording her alot more light. We requested a room change with more light and were given room 212 at the back of the hotel which also had two sets of French doors overlooking a quaint courtyard and was plenty light enough. Its ( room 212 ) only drawback being that as it was at the rear of the hotel it was a fair walk to reception through a maze of tunnels, the novelty of which falls away after time. However having said all that the rooms were very large for a European City and great value for money. The bathrooms were large in both ours and our mothers room and were clean with all the necessary amenities in them. Breakfast buffet in a cellar may not be everyones cup of tea but you couldnt complain about the size of the buffet nor the quality of produce on offer. The Piano bar / lounge at the front of the hotel was pleasant enough and so too access to the internet through the two computers the hotel provided free of charge. We didn't use the spa so no comment there. The pool area on the rooftop was small and oversubscribed when we tried to use it but you would almomst expect that in a hotel this size. The staff were execeedingly friendly with the exception of one ( Alehandro on front desk ) who was ridiculously rude. As mentioned earlier the location is pretty much faultless. Gripes ? Just the one ( aside from Mr Alehandro ) . There are no directories in the room as to the hotels services nor information on how to use the phone. We couldn't even make an internal call and the staff at reception had no idea either. All in all, would we go back ? Yes.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

We loved this unusual hotel and felt it really reflected the local character. Our room was spacious and overlooked a pretty courtyard. The location is excellent and we walked everywhere. The breakfast was wonderful, but expensive if not included in the room rate. There is a small rooftop pool which was welcome after a day sightseeing. Our only criticism was that the bed wasn't very comfortable, otherwise a great stay in a beautiful city.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolynAUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews