We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Casas de la Juderia
Nearby Hotels
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel(Seville)(Great Value!)
$75
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Palacio de Villapanes(Seville)
$1,161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$100
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Sevilla Viapol(Seville)(Great Value!)
$92
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$181
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$87
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hesperia Sevilla(Seville)(Great Value!)
$96
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$217
$206
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vertice Sevilla(Seville)(Great Value!)
$82
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,958)
Filter reviews
2,958 results
Traveler rating
1,249
1,067
355
190
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,249
1,067
355
190
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barunderground tunnelunique hotelrooftop poolrabbit warrendifferent buildingsold jewish quarterlas casaslovely courtyardsjacuzzi bathtapasbreakfast roomsitting roompublic areasloved this hotelmain buildingreception area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
917 - 922 of 2,958 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Although the hotel is old world and interesting to look at, it was our least favorite. Firstly, the beds were horribly uncomfortable. Secondly, it was a trek to our room, and when the elevator was broken, it was three flights of stairs; with no apologies.
The staff at the front were not very welcoming. In addition, they gave us bad information on the day we were checking out and were not helpful.
Hotel was in a good locale. I would not return. You had to go to lobby for wifi. Many TV stations were Spanish or German.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jill h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is a hotel with so much character, it's unbelievable. It doesn't feel as if you are in a hotel, but in someone's beautiful home, which in one sense is true as the hotel is constructed from a number of ancient merchants houses. The room was well-thought out, kept beautifully clean and the bathroom abilities were excellent. The staff throughout the hotel were helpful and obliging. We had a package that included breakfast and we were very impressed with what was on offer. Everything from delicious fresh fruits, crepes, a range of cakes, breads, cold meats and even bucks fizz, if you could face it at that time. The hotel is situated in an interesting area, close to the cathedral and in easy walking distance of lots of interesting Tapas bars. This hotel is well worth a visit if you are in Seville.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaLeVasseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

A quirky and different hotel, with a maze of passages leading onto beautiful open or covered courtyards of varying sizes and feels.

Good size room (no. 47), with 2 large windows and small balconies overlooking a courtyard, with an assortment of pot plants, so it was light and airy. Was nice to lie in bed seeing the sun outside and a warm breeze coming through!

Very comfy bed, although a little creaky!

You should wander around the passages and find all the courtyards. There's plenty of chairs in each if you find one you like.

Staff were very friendly, and couldn't be more helpful (showing to room, carrying luggage, ordering taxis etc).

Would highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gillibobily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This hotel is in the Jewish quarter and perfectly placed for sight seeing and eating. It used to be several houses which explain all the little courtyards and doors that take you somewhere unexpected!! We had two rooms for two couples and our jaws hit the floor when we saw them both! Completely different but absolutely gorgeous and in keeping with Old Seville. The bed was enormous and the bedding simply divine and changed every day which was a wonderful luxury.
We didn't opt for breakfast but we enjoyed the piano bar where the gin and tonics were enormous and served with much charm!
We would definitely go back especially as we now know which room numbers to ask for! Thanks to all the staff from reception the chamber maids.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacoChacon, Director Comercial at Las Casas de la Juderia, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of all the staff and management of Hotel Las Casas de la Judería Sevilla, I would like to thank you warmly for sharing your opinion of our property. Please be ensured that our daily efforts are boosted as we can check that our guests have a positive experience during their stay with us.

Gin tonics and live piano music is a guarantee of success!
We hope to have the oportunity to welcome you again at Las Casas de la Judería.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I've never stayed anywhere quite like this - the hotel is almost like an Old Town in its own right. Lots of courtyards and winding passages, some outdoor, some in, and not always easy to tell which is which. The location is excellent - a short walk through the back lanes to the Cathedral and Alcazar area, and with bars and restaurants literally outside the front door. Everything worked in the room and the staff were friendly and efficient.
As others have remarked, it's a bit short of signposting and we got lost a couple of times, including trying to find the breakfast area on the first morning (go down the stairs behind reception then turn left.) Still, it all added to the sense of adventure, and was very much in tune with the ambiente of old Seville. The buffet breakfast was very good, let down a bit by the coffee machine (avoid the cafe con leche.) The breakfast room can get rather crowded. We ate in the restaurant one night: very good food if a bit quiet. No shortage of places to eat round about.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 21, which was just right for our two adult and one child party. Not too far from the main entrance and not too near. Spacious, a bit on the dark side, but opening onto two separate courtyards, one with orange trees that were dropping their fruit when we stayed (late Feb) suffusing the room with their scent. Everything seemed to work.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacoChacon, Director Comercial at Las Casas de la Juderia, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinon about Las Casas de la Judería Sevilla. it is very reconforting both for staff and management to see that our guests are able to detect the uniqueness of the property.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews