We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique and Amazing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Las Casas de la Juderia
Ranked #33 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Right slap bang in the "Barrio Santa Cruz" (THE area to stay in if you are looking for real history) is the most fascinating and characterful hotel I have found on my travels. As it's name suggests, it is made up from a number of linked houses in the old Jewish quarter. All narrow passageways, alcoves and interior gardens. To find out more check out:- www.lascasas-de-la-juderia.hotel-rn.com/‎. There are nearby church bells rung daily but they are not intrusive and didn't interfere with my sleep.
Our room was suitably styled with comfortable old fashioned furniture but everything you would need is provided. There is also a roof-top pool where you can cool off after a long day sightseeing. There is so much to see in this area that we will probably visit Sevilla again and when we do, we will definitely stay here. A very nice change to get away from all the glass and chrome usually found in these days of modern design. Don't forget to take full advantage of the brilliant Tapas available in all the local bars and restaurants. Two right opposite the hotel door, and a 10 minute stroll away one particularly well worth visiting is Vinela http://www.vinelasevilla.com/. It's in Plaza Dona Elvira near the cathedral. Lots of choice, great food, sensible prices and friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRIAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,898)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

935 - 941 of 2,898 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

If you are looking for something other than cookie cutter...with small hallways, friendly staff, and uneven bricks -- then I recommend this little hotel. A great tapas restaurant in front, old-school thermal spa in the basement, and lots of rickety furniture among chandeliers and paintings. This hotel struck the right balance for my husband and me: clean and quirky, with polished staff.

Downside? Wi-fi only in the common room.

Another important reminder: the town absolutely shuts down on Sundays.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherish_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and loved it. On arrival we were shown to our room by a very friendly and helpful porter who pointed out all the main facilties that the hotel has to offer. Our room, number 80, was dark with the curtains closed but this kept it nice and cool. As room windows do look out onto one another some sort of curtain netting would have been appreciated so that natural light could have been let in while maintaining privacy. The room was of perfectly adequate size and the bed comfortable. Our tv didn't seem to work but then we don't go on holiday to watch tv.
The bathroom was huge with no smells, no leaks and a fab shower. Nice little pack of complimentary toiletries was left.
We had breakfast everyday which was excellent. A good variety and lots of it. Loved having rice pudding for brekkie!
The public areas of the hotel are amazing. Each twist and turn presented another pretty courtyard or interesting artefact. We spent some time exploring the nooks and crannies and loved it. The variety of plants really added colour to it all. There might be areas that could do with a lick of paint but we thought it added to the charm. We didn't find any areas to be dirty.
You can access the internet in the bar and lounge areas but not in rooms.
The swimming pool provided a welcome cool off after hours of sightseeing in the heat. A nice area with great views of the city from the top.
Location of the hotel is excellent with easy access to all the major points of interest in the old town.
Be aware - parking will cost you about 20 euros a day.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holidays_R_Us35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very convenient for old town and important sites. Very unusual. Set up like small town. Somewhat of a maze just like the little streets of the old town with multiple courtyards. I got lost more than once going from reception to our room. Charm? Yes. But stairways somewhat tricky. Lift not always working. Wi-fi only in lounge and unreliable. But the worst: plumbing. Toilet absolutely would not flush. We had two sinks, a shower and whirlpool tub and there was hot water coming out of every single faucet!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosyshade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This charming hotel is comfortable and in a picturesque and historic street location within the old city walls. After a short cab ride from the railway station, we walked to all the attractions in this fascinating city.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George23London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon a couple of weeks' ago and were blown away by how beautiful the hotel is. We were given a room with our own private courtyard garden, which was stunning, and swam in the amazing rooftop pool every day (try the goldfish bowl Mojitos, delicious). The staff were so lovely; helpful yet unobtrusive. We spent ages wandering around the courtyards and gardens of the hotel, which is 400 years old - so pretty. The dining area is also great and we enjoyed delicious tapas and Rioja while listening to a fabulous Spanish guitarist. The location is brilliant, close to the cathedral and lots of atmospheric gardens and bars. Basically, we did not want to leave, and we're already planning our next stay! A five star experience for a reasonable price. Gold star.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a private garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamanthaMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Very centrally situated this hotel combines 16 houses and two palaces in the old Jewish quarter. It is a maze of underground passe-ways, balconies and galleries which date back over several centuries. Totally fascinating!
Our first room was a bit of a disaster. Very small double bed and extremely noisey but we asked to be moved and the next room was great. Staff were helpful and friendly and the Tapa Bar very good value for money. (We ate there every day).
Breakfasts were a bit of a bun fight (tourist bus trips stay here!!)but also OK.
Close to all sightseeing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the interior not an outside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 178 in Seville
4,765 reviews
Hotel Rey Alfonso X
#26 of 178 in Seville
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amadeus
#11 of 178 in Seville
2,053 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Melia Sevilla
#38 of 178 in Seville
3,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Casas de la Juderia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Casas de la Juderia

Address: Calle Santa Maria la Blanca, 5, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seville
#23 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#27 Family Hotel in Seville
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $117 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Casas de la Juderia 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Seville's old jewish quarter, just 6 minutes walking distance from the Cathedral, a modern service and classic decoration converge in the hotel Las Casas de la Juderia. History fills the air in this magnificent ensemble of 27 fifteenth century traditional houses restored to harmoniously reflect the authentic feel of the serpentine neighborhood that surrounds it. The vibrant colors of the 40 patios (typical Andalusian courtyards) and the friendly service mirror the true character of Andalusia. Fountains, statues and roman amphoras decorate the winding passageways that connect the 134 rooms. Las Casas de la Juderia offers an array of services for your enjoyment: a tapas bar and a restaurant both indoors and outdoors, a rooftop swimming pool to enjoy a selection of tapas and cocktails (May-Sept.), Live music in the piano-bar from Thursdays to Sundays, a spa decorated with roman mosaics, several meeting rooms and spaces to organize events, reunions or seminars, and a large breakfast area located in hotel's "Mirror's Hall." Located in the heart of the city center, Las Casas de la Juderia offers a superbly convenient access to some of the most symbolic landmarks of southern Spain such as the Giralda, Reales Alcazares, Casa de Pilatos and Jardines de Murillo. Parking is ensured by our valets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Las Casas de la Juderia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Casas De La Juderia Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing