We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different but least favorite in recent trip to Spain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Las Casas de la Juderia
Ranked #37 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very convenient for old town and important sites. Very unusual. Set up like small town. Somewhat of a maze just like the little streets of the old town with multiple courtyards. I got lost more than once going from reception to our room. Charm? Yes. But stairways somewhat tricky. Lift not always working. Wi-fi only in lounge and unreliable. But the worst: plumbing. Toilet absolutely would not flush. We had two sinks, a shower and whirlpool tub and there was hot water coming out of every single faucet!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosyshade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,860)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

919 - 925 of 2,860 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

This charming hotel is comfortable and in a picturesque and historic street location within the old city walls. After a short cab ride from the railway station, we walked to all the attractions in this fascinating city.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George23London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon a couple of weeks' ago and were blown away by how beautiful the hotel is. We were given a room with our own private courtyard garden, which was stunning, and swam in the amazing rooftop pool every day (try the goldfish bowl Mojitos, delicious). The staff were so lovely; helpful yet unobtrusive. We spent ages wandering around the courtyards and gardens of the hotel, which is 400 years old - so pretty. The dining area is also great and we enjoyed delicious tapas and Rioja while listening to a fabulous Spanish guitarist. The location is brilliant, close to the cathedral and lots of atmospheric gardens and bars. Basically, we did not want to leave, and we're already planning our next stay! A five star experience for a reasonable price. Gold star.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a private garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamanthaMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Very centrally situated this hotel combines 16 houses and two palaces in the old Jewish quarter. It is a maze of underground passe-ways, balconies and galleries which date back over several centuries. Totally fascinating!
Our first room was a bit of a disaster. Very small double bed and extremely noisey but we asked to be moved and the next room was great. Staff were helpful and friendly and the Tapa Bar very good value for money. (We ate there every day).
Breakfasts were a bit of a bun fight (tourist bus trips stay here!!)but also OK.
Close to all sightseeing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the interior not an outside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

How this hotel was constructed and designed is fascinating, but it's less so for the price to actually stay there. Every corner, including the extensive tunnel system, is decorated with period art and furnishings - and many different periods. The structures have real charm. The rooms vary in size with good modern conveniences, but ours was very dark. So a suite felt like a stuffy old room, though it was in fact quite spacious. Musty too. Location was good in old Jewish Quarter. The trek from the front door to our room through the tunnel systems discouraged a lot of wandering around. Pool on the roof was nice, but exposed to the sun and that made it difficult to use in summer's heat, since it was very sparse on shaded spots. We did not try the restaurant; bar was well serviced though. This place is worth a visit, just to look around; as to whether it was worth the expense, that's another story...

Room Tip: Get a room close to the front door that does not involve a trek through the tunnels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

A fabulous hotel which filled us with charm from the moment we entered reception. All the staff were so helpful and friendly and our room was full of character, very spacious, with a beamed ceiling, large bathroom, with spa bath, separate toilet and bidet, and separate shower too! The room was kept immaculate every day. The air con was very effective, easy to use, and very quiet.The location is perfect, quiet, yet easy access to the city of Sevilla. The top floor outdoor pool was a perfect end to a sightseeing day, before visiting one of the many tapas bars near to the hotel which were excellent value.The hotel is full of corridors, courtyards, patio areas, endless flower pots and everywhere immaculately kept. There is a vast underground corridor network which was full of intrigue and artifacts. We had B&B and the breakfast, which was excellent value, was fantastic - amazing selection, wonderful dining room, and great service. To sum up WONDERFUL and we shall return. We stayed for five nights.

Room Tip: All the rooms are so different and to a high spec.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mhj1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Walking distance to the cathedral, shops and restaurants; this hotel is ideally located. I was travelling with several family members, so I saw a few different rooms. Each had it's own personality. I LOVED mine. It was a suite and very charming and comfortable. Outdoor hallways, interesting twists and turns throughout... really lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swacker56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Melia Sevilla
#39 of 177 in Seville
3,302 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Hotel Rey Alfonso X
#28 of 177 in Seville
940 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Casas de la Juderia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Casas de la Juderia

Address: Calle Santa Maria la Blanca, 5, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seville
#26 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#27 Family Hotel in Seville
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $88 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Casas de la Juderia 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Seville's old jewish quarter, just 6 minutes walking distance from the Cathedral, a modern service and classic decoration converge in the hotel Las Casas de la Juderia. History fills the air in this magnificent ensemble of 27 fifteenth century traditional houses restored to harmoniously reflect the authentic feel of the serpentine neighborhood that surrounds it. The vibrant colors of the 40 patios (typical Andalusian courtyards) and the friendly service mirror the true character of Andalusia. Fountains, statues and roman amphoras decorate the winding passageways that connect the 134 rooms. Las Casas de la Juderia offers an array of services for your enjoyment: a tapas bar and a restaurant both indoors and outdoors, a rooftop swimming pool to enjoy a selection of tapas and cocktails (May-Sept.), Live music in the piano-bar from Thursdays to Sundays, a spa decorated with roman mosaics, several meeting rooms and spaces to organize events, reunions or seminars, and a large breakfast area located in hotel's "Mirror's Hall." Located in the heart of the city center, Las Casas de la Juderia offers a superbly convenient access to some of the most symbolic landmarks of southern Spain such as the Giralda, Reales Alcazares, Casa de Pilatos and Jardines de Murillo. Parking is ensured by our valets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Las Casas de la Juderia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Casas De La Juderia Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing