We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms Are Very Variable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Las Casas de la Juderia
Ranked #34 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Hotel is very unique and situated in a perfect location but we were shown 3 rooms before we found one that was acceptable. The room we were given was below grade, had no light, and smelled musty. One step into the room and I knew it was unacceptable and told the bellman right away. He called the front reception who gave him two other room to show us. Apparently it happens all the time that people are not satisfied with the rooms. The next room was also awful. We took the third room even though the shower looked a bit dirty. Our stay was fine but it is very easy to get lost going to your room! I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EJMS10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,743)
There are newer reviews for Las Casas de la Juderia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

926 - 932 of 2,743 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

We wanted to stay in the old part of town, & loved the location of the hotel. The buildings that comprise the rooms are part of an old villa. Lots of outdoor pathways, charming courtyards, potted plants, little nooks, all very neat. Our room was a bit of a let down even after seeing some mixed reviews. Never mind the older furnishings & draftiness, it's an old building, part of the character. Not so charming were obvious water issues in the bathroom ceiling & down the wall. Looked like it had been that way for a while. I'm sure other rooms are in better repair. For the price I can't complain too much. We were able to walk to the riverfront area & cathedral in just a few minutes. Reception staff were helpful with directions, etc. Overall I would recommend for the location & charm, but make sure your room is satisfactory. Side note, Carmelas right across the street had nice tapas & sangria.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DTatom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Quirky hotel that has evolved over time so it can be a bit confusing to find your room! Great central location though - close to a lot of attractions. Like a lot of European hotels the rooms are cosy but you can live with that.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4chillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

nice hotel 4* with good service and unique character. very traditional, historical place.
location is excellent, staff is well trained ( as much as you can expect in Spain )
rooms are very nice, bathrooms a big enough and well maintained ( at least what i have seen )
breakfast room in the basement, but nice and breakfast is really good !
hotel made from several historical buildings, and offers a lot of cosy little places to seat and just enjoy your time. salon next to reception - is an attraction itself with authentic furniture and unique atmosphere of hotel 19 century. ( I could easily imagine Agatha Christie personages seating there .... ) it was very nice experience.
hotel restaurant is very good meal is a bit overpriced, but worth it. I did not like Paella, but it is just my opinion )
I would come back with pleasure!

Room Tip: all rooms seems to be very different.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChurkinAndrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

we spent two nights here, very convenient for visiting the Cathedral, the Alcazar and all the other historical area of the town. The hotel is just amazing, it is composed by several houses connected by courtyards, terraces and also an underground tunnel. Room was a bit small and bathroom with no window but with all the amenities you may need as well as jacuzzi and a large shower, breakfast very generous with choice of both cold and hot meals, nicely presented and cooked. In the end a good choice for a city break, you are just in the middle of anything you may want to visit including the night life we enjoy the taparias close surronding the hotel. Would definitively stay again and reccomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank br2br2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

When we were shown to our room, we discovered that we had two single beds - not what we booked! We were able to get an inferior room with a double bed, and the staff offered to change the room the next day, so the problem was averted. We ended up staying in the same room because it was really quite comfortable. The windows however were too high to look out of, which was ashame.
We enjoyed the courtyards and paths between all the parts of the hotel - it only rained once and it became quite slippery.
Breakfast room is very good and comprehensive choice of food with hot meals being served quickly. There are lines for the very average tasting coffee, so my suggestion is go directly across the road to the cafe and have a fabulous espresso there.
The location is fantastic. The concierges are most helpful. Many food places around and walking distance to all main attractions. There is no WiFi in the rooms, just in designated spots, and even in those spots, it's not terribly reliable. But all this fades into insignificance because Seville is so beautiful.

Room Tip: Make sure you specify "Matrimonial" room if you don't want single beds. Hopefully this...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed here for a two night city break and loved this place. We loved the labyrinths, courtyards, plants, flowers, water features and court yards. It was really different to anywhere I've stayed before and it really had the wow factor about it. The staff were great, really helpful and friendly. The choice for breakfast was endless from fresh fruit, cereals, pastries, cheeses, cold meats and hot food as well as freshly squeezed orange juice and champagne. We stayed in room 92 which was very clean, and not shabby or smelly at all (unlike some of the other reviews). The bed was huge, lovely and comfy, big drench shower and a jacuzzi like bath. The room was very dark though and my only gripe would be that there was no cold water out of the basin. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone

Room Tip: We had room 92, very quiet with the windows overlooking a small alley
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,385 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 177 in Seville
2,117 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
#54 of 177 in Seville
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
EME Catedral Hotel
EME Catedral Hotel
#46 of 177 in Seville
1,433 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Casas de la Juderia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Casas de la Juderia

Address: Calle Santa Maria la Blanca, 5, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Seville
#22 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#40 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $115 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Casas de la Juderia 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Seville's old jewish quarter, just 6 minutes walking distance from the Cathedral, a modern service and classic decoration converge in the hotel Las Casas de la Juderia. History fills the air in this magnificent ensemble of 27 fifteenth century traditional houses restored to harmoniously reflect the authentic feel of the serpentine neighborhood that surrounds it. The vibrant colors of the 40 patios (typical Andalusian courtyards) and the friendly service mirror the true character of Andalusia. Fountains, statues and roman amphoras decorate the winding passageways that connect the 134 rooms. Las Casas de la Juderia offers an array of services for your enjoyment: a tapas bar and a restaurant both indoors and outdoors, a rooftop swimming pool to enjoy a selection of tapas and cocktails (May-Sept.), Live music in the piano-bar from Thursdays to Sundays, a spa decorated with roman mosaics, several meeting rooms and spaces to organize events, reunions or seminars, and a large breakfast area located in hotel's "Mirror's Hall." Located in the heart of the city center, Las Casas de la Juderia offers a superbly convenient access to some of the most symbolic landmarks of southern Spain such as the Giralda, Reales Alcazares, Casa de Pilatos and Jardines de Murillo. Parking is ensured by our valets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Las Casas de la Juderia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Casas De La Juderia Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing