We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exquisite hotel in Seville, Spain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Ranked #8 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
187 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Exquisite hotel in Seville, Spain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Although an older hotel as so many in this country are, it is just a beautiful landmark hotel with beautiful grounds, entrance, etc. The rooms are over the top in luxury. Our king suite featured a walk in entrance with a patio just outside our entrance just for this suite. Then you have an oversized huge bathroom and powder area that is just off the bedroom which has chandeliers over the bed. Great views of the city, bathrobes, slippers, and all the trappings of a 5 star hotel. The best 3 words to describe this hotel is luxury, luxury, luxury...

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor with an open air balcony that overlook downtown Seville..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRip2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, Director General at Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you very much for expressing your opinion! We are very glad to hear that our Luxury Collection core values were met. We will forward your comments to the different departments, so that they are also informed about our achievement. It was a pleasure to have you at our hotel and if you ever feel like coming back to Sevilla, we would be honored to welcome you in our hotel once again.

Sincerely,

Carlo Suffredini General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,433
    314
    123
    50
    37
See reviews for
446
1,020
55
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Hotel has been renovated & modernised since last time I went but still one of the grandest in Spain, rooms are fabulous, service excellent, the food and Ena bar fantastic and for three days we left the hotel very little as everyone made us feel so comfortable! Thank you to everyone and particularly to Mr Antonio Morilla for a magical stay, we will be back as soon as possible :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Javier E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, Director General at Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Javier,

I would like to thank you for taking your time to write your review in Tripadvisor.com. I am delighted to reat that you have enjoyed ENA the new Venue and in particular you mention our Head Concierge , Antonio Morilla who is actually one of our hotel pillar. I would be honored to meet you personally during your next visit in Sevilla.
Sincerely
Carlo Suffredini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel is housed in one of the most beautiful buildings. A grand hotel of wonderful proportions. The public areas of the hotel are exquisite and definitely worth a look.

Despite the elaborate and charming setting, we did not have the best experience at this hotel.

A long wait at check in, with 8 guests and only two staff members checking in. We booked a deluxe room which was well appointed and generous in size with an antique ceiling. The rooms are very comfortable, furnished with reproduction furniture in keeping with the style of the hotel.

Arriving mid afternoon, hungry, we tried the bar menu in the restaurant for a light lunch. After a 30 minute wait, the burger came out with the bun and egg straight from the refrigerator. It was sent back to the kitchen, where it was simply put in the microwave and sent back to the table - inedible. Upon asking for the check, the burger was still charged, which eventually was removed only after a long discussion with the manager.

We thought we would try the pool. The pool attendant was efficient, laying our towels and offering us water upon arrival. What he neglected to mention was the 5Euro Charge. This is the only 5* hotel I have visited that charges for water by the pool. On principle, I was furious that they weren't upfront about the charge.

At night we found out that our room was located immediately above the terrace bar, which plays loud amplified music until 2am every night.

To compensate for a rough start, the management moved us to a corner suite with a private terrace while we were out the following day. Although we had re-packed, the porters only bothered to move part of our luggage to our new room.

The final failure of the staff was a number of mini-bar charges on the bill for items that weren't consumed. A reminder to CHECK YOUR BILL.

My advice is: visit the foyer, look around the ground floor, possibly take your chances with a meal, but if you want a truly 5* experience, look for another hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the terrace bar. Suite 303 has a large private terrace overlooking the C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Drsmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, Director General at Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Hotel Alfonso XIII, a Luxury Collection Hotel.
As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues. We do apologize for the inconvenience you were subjected to and look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Carlo Suffredini, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel is stunning.Beautiful room ,balcony and bathroom.The pool area is very relaxing and quiet.Service is excellent and food great too. Loved everything about this hotel. The decor is moroccan influence . The tiled bathrooms and opening windows are beautiful as are the doors opening onto the balcony .

Room Tip: Corner suite near front of hotel with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gigi085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, Director General at Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear gigi085,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review in Tripadvisor.com . I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and in particular the service and the Food. I will be honored to welcome back in the near future
Sincerely
Carlo Suffredini
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago IL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Terrific hotel: great location, well staffed, idyllic breakfast buffet, sizable rooms, paradise-worthy pool. Just look at the photos. walk to restaurants and the Cathedral and Alcazar. We loved the Mozarabic decor. Perfect!

Room Tip: No bad rooms that I knew of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, General Manager at Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Anne McD,

Thank you so much for your review, it is an honor to receive such nice feedback and in particular reffered to our product and service. I am looking forward to be again at your service in the near future.
Sincerely
Carlo Suffredini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Everything you've read is true, the history and charm, the grounds, pool, food and service are all top quality. The location is perfect, just steps away from everything the city has to offer. I've even heard that this is the place to stay for Spanish royalty when they're in town. When you've seen all there is to see in the city, this is the perfect place to indulge yourself afterwards since it's a destination all its own. Very highly recommend this palace of a place for your next stay in Seville.

Room Tip: If they're available, get one of the corner suites on the top floor. Apart from being higher up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, General Manager at Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Alex V.
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review in Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay and that you describe that it is "a destination all its own".
I hope to have the opportunity to welcome back in the near future
Sincerely
Carlo Suffredini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Seville is a stunning place, but it is very hot in the summer. We loved hanging out at the pool and cooling off after site seeing during the day. Our Jr Suite, which was necessary to accommodate our 2 children in the same room with us, was quite lovely and the powerful AC was quite welcome.

We chose to eat breakfast at Starbucks across the street, as our food experience at the pool was mediocre and certainly did not warrant the high prices charged.

This is truly a luxurious, palatial hotel, and you get what you pay for. Bring a lot of euros!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BETH V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, General Manager at Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear BETH V,

I would like to thank you for your review posted in Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay and that you have a pleasant time at our outdoor pool, which is the right place to relax. I am looking forward to welcome back to the Alfonso XIII a Luxury Collection hotel.
Sincerely
Carlo Suffredini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,173 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#33 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,536 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#9 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville

Property: Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Address: Calle San Fernando 2, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seville
#1 Business Hotel in Seville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the recently renovated Hotel Alfonso XIII, Seville. Since its inauguration in 1928 the Hotel Alfonso XIII has been the preferred rendezvous for residents of Seville and elite travelers from around the world.From the moment you pass through the entrance of the Hotel Alfonso XIII a world of luxury is your's to explore. Discover the 151 rooms and suites at the newly renovated Hotel Alfonso XIII, Seville, totally equipped and furnished with luxury and comfort. The hotel guestrooms have been decorated with three different elegant styles: Andaluz, Moorish and Castillian rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Starwood EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alfonso Xiii Seville
Hotel Alfonso Xiii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing