We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$312
LuxuryCollection
Expedia.com$312
Hotels.com$312
Priceline$314
Travelocity$312
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,193)
Filter reviews
3,193 results
Traveler rating
2,349
509
189
78
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,349
509
189
78
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel san fernando pool area is central courtyard the location is perfect real alcazar tapas concierge cathedral palace heart tiles terrace attractions cava
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,664 - 1,669 of 3,193 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

What a beautiful garden and pool this hotel offers. A wonderful escape from the busy traffic in Sevile.
The rooms are spacious and the restrooms are impressive.
The breakfast buffet in the courtyard offers a wide array of treats.
You will not want to leave the pool area. There is a lovely Lebanese restaurant nearby.
This is the place to stay in Seville

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank bobs402
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, General Manager at Hotel Alfonso XIII, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write your review in Tripdvisor.com, I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay: you have enjoyed our Brekfast and Taifas our Lebanese Restaurant. I look forward to welcome back in the near future and also experience our additional Venues like Ena, and Bar Americano.
Sincerely
Carlo Suffredini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Wow. How impressive and what a history. Straight out if the past and so present. Loved the old world charm and beauty displayed on every brick of the building.
Definitley a MUST to stay when in Savilla. It is also extremely conveniently located in the heart of the historical town centre and shopping strips.
Cannot fault the place.
Ask for a room with a terrace and you will see the charm and charisma.
The beds are amazingly soft and just like sleeping on a puff of cloud.

You will love every moment you spend here.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Infopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, General Manager at Hotel Alfonso XIII, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review, We are delighted to read that you a pleasant stay at the Hotel Alfonso XIII, also to read that you have enjoyed our Luxury Collection Bed.

Look forward to welcome back in the near future
Carlo Suffredini
General Manager
Hotel Alfonso XIII

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Traditional and fun. This is a wonderful hotel in a great city. Service was excellent, food excellent, location excellent. This portion of my family trip to Spain was made even better by the friendly and professional staff. We have traveled the EU fairly extensively and I must say this was one of my favorite experiences. If you enjoy old world charm this is it.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler5333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, General Manager at Hotel Alfonso XIII, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are really delighted to read that we had a lovely stay at the Alfonso XIII a Luxury Collection hotel. Your comments will be forward to all our associates, look forward to welcome you back in the near future
Sincerely
Carlo Suffredini General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

You feel like a film star of the 30s in this glam hotel, which has catered to many greats of stage and screen I am sure. The pool seems straight out of a LA film set, complete with lounging rich Americans. My room overlooked the lovely courtyard, where you can have breakfast. When I arrived the bath curtain in the jazzy Moorish-themed tiled bathroom was not functioning properly so they sent up a nice young man to fix it. I was given some snacks and an excellent bottle of wine by management for the inconvenience. Now that is classy. Beautiful terraces and gardens make you feel you're in some gorgeous island resort. Free internet, is that way too cool? Nice bar for late-night cocktails. Oh yes, bring money.

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, General Manager at Hotel Alfonso XIII, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments posted in Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that we have met your expectations and look forward to welcome back in the near future.
Sincerely
Carlo Suffredini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

What a lovely hotel. My first visit to Seville, which in itself is fabulous but made all the more wonderful by this glorious hotel where the service is second to none. Of course the location is perfect but what made this place so lovely was the service from the moment we arrived, upgraded for our anniversary, a bottle of fizz in our room and rose petals across the bed. It's those little details that make you want to book extra nights here which is exact what we did :-). The pool is lovely and the Lebanese restaurant is a must, beautiful food in a lovely tranquil setting by the pool. Can't recommend this hotel highly enough, we just loved it. Thank you to the staff for giving us a wonderful anniversary break.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank stephief
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, General Manager at Hotel Alfonso XIII, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for expressing your opinion! We are very glad to hear that our Luxury Collection core values, like: experience, excellence and indigenous were met.

Your positive comments encourage our team to go further and work harder, always strive to meet and exceed our guests´ expectations. In particular to read about the Lebanese Restaurant " Taifas " We will forward your comments to the different departments, so that they are also informed about our achievement. It was a pleasure to have you at our hotel and if you ever feel like coming back to Sevilla, we would be honored to welcome you in our hotel once again.

Sincerely,

Carlo Suffredini General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews