We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent Hotel in Seville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Ranked #9 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Magnificent Hotel in Seville”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I've spent 3 days in the Alfonso XIII hotel in Seville and may stay was truly memorable. The hotel is beautiful the rooms are very big and the service is very good (something I have not seen in a long time in a European hotel). The pool area is a heaven from the busy city and lets you take advantage of the Seville sun. The restaurants are amazing, with marvellous food. I really enjoyed the Taifas restaurant (Lebanese restaurant) at sunset by the pool. It was one of the best Lebanese restaurants I've been to in years. The food is great, especially the Lebanese sweets for dessert. Congratulations to all the Staff. I really recommend staying at the Alfonso XIII when in Seville and I will definitely be back very soon. Congratulations to all! Well done!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justino_Cabecas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear FlyingEconomist,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience at Hotel Alfonso XIII, a Luxury Collection Hotel. All our ambassadors make hard efforts to perform high-level service, so to receive such a good feedback is definitely very rewarding. I will make sure your comments reach the whole team.
We are also proud to hear you loved Restaurante Taifas. Having opened only 3 weeks ago, it feels we are heading in the right direction.
Whenever your travels lead you back to Seville please let me know at benjamin.delpino@luxurycollection.com
I remain with best regards,

Benjamin Del Pino
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,576
    333
    131
    52
    37
See reviews for
487
1,105
61
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
clubable
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This review concerns the restaurant and bar.
My young son and I visited Seville for the first time in 2013. We were travelling on a tight budget but I decided to splash out and have dinner at this hotel. The experience was everything we hoped it would be. The service was very attentive, the food was first rate and the ambiance perfect. So what a disappointment when I took my second young son this year. It was 10th April. I hoped that this might become an annual event as I am so taken with this part of Spain. When we arrived there were no staff to greet us. We stood around and could see waiters busy in an empty restaurant. I wondered if we had the wrong time. I checked and I was on time so I decided we would have a drink in the terraced area. No staff to be seen at all. After ten minutes I wandered into the bar, waited a few minutes while the bar chatted to another customer and finally ordered. After a further ten minutes the drinks were brought to us. By this time a group of Americans were hovering around the entrance to the restaurant. I asked them if they were waiting to go in. They were and had been told to wait. Twenty five minutes after the time I had booked someone appeared at the entrance and we were shown to our table. I explained about the wait and that I thought I must have got the wrong time but there was no apology. Then the meal. What can I say other than the service was poor. We waited a long time to be served in between courses. I thought the food was mediocre and over-priced. We both ordered the cheese board. Unlike the previous year where we made our own choice, a couple of plates were put in front of us with what can only be describes as a very ordinary selection of cheeses and bread sticks that were hard enough to break ones teeth on. In fact the only good thing about the evening was the pianist who played some lovely tunes throughout an otherwise very dull evening. Sadly, we wont go back for a third year.

Room Tip: Shop around - there are nicer places to eat at better prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank clubable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, General Manager at Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear clubable,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
I am really concerned about your review and apologize for not meeting your expectations. This is not by far the average level of service at our restaurant, and it´s a shame you left disappointed.
I would like to discuss the occurred in further details, so please contact me at carlo.suffredini@luxurycollection.com
Looking forward to hearing from you soon.
Sincerely yours,

Carlo Suffredini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Supremely located, this hotel is a luxurious gem in Seville. Their breakfast room is stunning (and the buffet was really good as well). I adored my suite and welcome amenities-- great shower and view of the bustling streets with horse-drawn carriages at night. An easy walk to the center of all the action -- bars, restos, etc.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlcuratolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear dlcuratolo,

Thank you for sharing your kind words with us.
It´s fantastic to hear you enjoyed your experience at Hotel Alfonso XIII, a Luxury Collection Hotel.
We are glad you appreciated your amenities and your liked your suite!
Thank you again for chosing us and we hope to see you again soon.
All the best,

Benjamin Del Pino
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The location was excellent, the building was impressive, the patio, the garden and the pool were beautiful. The piano music during dinner was very pleasant. The staff was attentive and friendly.The breakfast was a feast. But don't stay in Jr.Suite number 121! It is near the tramway, the pool area and worst of all over the storage rooms for the banquet tables and chairs! 121 needs serious soundproofing.

Room Tip: Second and third floors will have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gulgezen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear gulgezen,

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience at Hotel Alfonso XIII, a Luxury Collection Hotel.
You kind words are really rewarding and we are glad the service provided by our ambassador met your expectations.
Should your travels lead you back to Seville we hope to welcome you at Hotel Alfonso XIII.
I remain with best regards,

Benjamin Del Pino
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

You are literally transported back in time, and feel like a royal. The décor is very Sevillian or Andalucian with lots of tile.

Even the elevator is designed to look like old times, without feeling outdated or old in an unsafe way.

The staff is very corteous and the rooms are great.

You can literally walk to all of the sites in Seville!! and you are still only a 20 minute taxi ride from the train station.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the busier streets if you want a better night sleep. Also splurge on breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear danild,

Thank you for sharing your review with us.
We are delighted to hear you loved the architecture and décor of Hotel Alfonso XIII, a Luxury Collection Hotel, and that you enjoyed your experience with us.
We really appreciate your positive and will share your kind words with the rest of the team.
Hoping to welcome you back again soon.
I remain with best regards,

Benjamin Del Pino
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I've read a few of the previous reviews and I don't know if we are staying at the same hotel as the people who have given it a negative review. We have enjoyed every moment of this beautifully appointed hotel. We have experienced great service and the facilities are first class. It is everything you would expect from a five star hotel. It is also very well placed to explore the city and is an easy walk to the Cathedral, Santa Cruz area and the river. I can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LesleyG52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear LesleyG52,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience at Hotel Alfonso XIII, a Luxury Collection Hotel.
We feel proud to have fulfilled your expectations during your stay and really appreciate your kind words, as our ambassadors place their efforts on providing high quality service to our guests.
Thank you again and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Best regards from sunny Seville,

Benjamin Del Pino
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We spent 4 nights here last week. The staff were excellent and the hotel is of a very high standard. We booked bed and breakfast but we did eat in the hotel at the restaurant and American bar. Service at both very good as was the food. The main restaurant menu was a bit restrictive for a five star hotel a few more choices would have been nice. Our particular thanks go to Laura at the Concierge Desk for her assistance in helping us sort out a problem with our travel agents. We would recommend this hotel and hope to stay again in the future.

Room Tip: Stayed in a Grand Deluxe Room overlooking the gardens, room 343
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fourpaws2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear fourpaws2014,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience at Hotel Alfonso XIII, a Luxury Collection Hotel.
Laura will appreciate reading through your kind words, so I will make sure this review gets to her!
Thank you for recommending us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Best regards from Seville,

Benjamin Del Pino
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#6 of 175 in Seville
2,346 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 175 in Seville
4,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 175 in Seville
2,078 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
EME Catedral Hotel
EME Catedral Hotel
#46 of 175 in Seville
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville

Property: Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Address: Calle San Fernando 2, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seville
#1 Business Hotel in Seville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the recently renovated Hotel Alfonso XIII, Seville. Since its inauguration in 1928 the Hotel Alfonso XIII has been the preferred rendezvous for residents of Seville and elite travelers from around the world.From the moment you pass through the entrance of the Hotel Alfonso XIII a world of luxury is your's to explore. Discover the 151 rooms and suites at the newly renovated Hotel Alfonso XIII, Seville, totally equipped and furnished with luxury and comfort. The hotel guestrooms have been decorated with three different elegant styles: Andaluz, Moorish and Castillian rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Starwood EMEA, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alfonso Xiii Seville
Hotel Alfonso Xiii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing