We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special experience in a very special place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Ranked #8 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We traveled here with a group of 12 during the Christmas week and had an absolutely fantastic time. In every sense the Alfonso offers a very special experience and a great location from which one can explore the best that Seville has to offer. The entire group was placed on the top floor with balconies facing the adjacent square. We're already contemplating our next visit to Spain - and our next opportunity to return to the Alfonso and Seville.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,215 - 1,221 of 2,272 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

We called in twice for afternoon tea in the courtyard, and then finished our visit to Seville with the New Year's Day brunch (though it was from 13:00 - 16:00) It was a massive buffet including help your self to the champagne, wines and beers: cost 55 euros per person. The food was excellent and the service matched the style of such a luxurious hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlandeWalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

The room in big and the bed is good. But that's all. The bathroom is small and the shower inside the old bath tub. The concierge gave us an inappropriate recommendation.
The food in the bar is poor. Cold french fries with a very "ugly" club sanduiche.
We won't come back to this total pretentious hotel.

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank ThaCSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Originally built as a hotel, it is looks like a former palace but in fact is incredibly functional. The rooms have two types of decor (I prefer the more Ottoman style). The hotel is build around a central courtyard that is a wonderful space for the lavish buffet breakfast and also a nice spot for afternoon tea. Highly recommended as one of the finest hotels in Seville.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MuseumTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

After a long transit from Madrid with wife and 2 kids arrived safely with high expectations for our short stay. Took a cab from train station and when arrived at entrance, waited with cab driver for over 15 mins for bell or any other staff to help us with our luggage. Finally, gave up and entered small foyer with our luggage ourselves. Stood around for another 15 mins while the staff talked amongst themselves. Until I had spoken up that we are here to check in, then they acknowledge that I was a guest. Maybe I don't dress the part, but they should treat all their guests with the same deference especially to their SPG platinum members. After a quick check in. No mention of any help with our luggage, directions to our room or any other services. Just sent on our way…. Alone. Although, they market themselves as one of the leading hotels in Spain, they have a long way to go from a service standpoint. Seemed like any other low level Sheration or Marriott.

The location and rooms are spectacular. The service is non existent and underwhelming. Next time I will look elsewhere in Seville.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfdweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with big rooms that bring you back in time. The location is perfect. You can almost visit everything on foot. Very nice breakfast room and buffet overlooking a serene Andalusian courtyard. However the overall service and attention to detail in these exceptional surroundings should and could be improved.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vassopetridou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

the hotel is gorgeous. the location is excellent. the staff was great. we could not have picked a better place for our first visit to Sevilla. We walked everywhere from our hotel. it was December so no eating on the patio but it must be wonderful in the warm weather. i would not hesitate to stay again or to recommend. The buffet was not perfect (food not hot enough) but order an omelet. the staff made up for the imperfections. don't rely on the concierge for dining recommendations. they seem to send people to the same places and not the best choices.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwoodrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#7 of 177 in Seville
2,488 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Mercer Hotel Sevilla
Mercer Hotel Sevilla
#1 of 177 in Seville
119 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 177 in Seville
2,203 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#34 of 177 in Seville
2,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville

Address: Calle San Fernando 2, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seville
#1 Family Hotel in Seville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $310 - $1,166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville 5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the recently renovated Hotel Alfonso XIII, Seville. Since its inauguration in 1928 the Hotel Alfonso XIII has been the preferred rendezvous for residents of Seville and elite travelers from around the world.From the moment you pass through the entrance of the Hotel Alfonso XIII a world of luxury is your's to explore. Discover the 151 rooms and suites at the newly renovated Hotel Alfonso XIII, Seville, totally equipped and furnished with luxury and comfort. The hotel guestrooms have been decorated with three different elegant styles: Andaluz, Moorish and Castilian rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alfonso Xiii Seville
Hotel Alfonso Xiii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing