We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Nearby Hotels
$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Becquer(Seville)
$164
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$125
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ayre Hotel Sevilla(Seville)
$111
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo(Seville)(Great Value!)
$92
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gran Melia Colon(Seville)
$308
$285
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Vertice Sevilla(Seville)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$237
$169
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,400)
Filter reviews
2,400 results
Traveler rating
1,780
382
142
54
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,780
382
142
54
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelamerican barsan fernandotile workconcierge deskgrand deluxe roompool area isterrace barperfect locationrooms are largebreakfast buffet iscentral courtyardwonderful citypublic areasfour nightsreal alcazartapas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,320 - 1,325 of 2,400 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Amazing hotel but make sure you are clear on your needs. This is one of the hotels you have to stay in during your lifetime, it is so beautifull and has so much history. It is also within easy walking distance of everything. The beds are very comfortable and has everything you need.
Unfortunitly My experience we arrived was not the best as I had requested a room with a balcony and even though we were staying for six nights this was ignored. However to the credit of the hotel when they realised that I was upset for a good reason they did try and make it up which was appreciated.
Without that I would rate the hotel as excellant. Beautiful with staff that on the whole really try to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoemarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We spent five nights at the Alfonso in late September. This hotel affords guests a trip back in time to what we all dream of as the "real" Spain. The public spaces are grand, elegant, and wonderfully Moorish, with magnificent woodwork and spectacular marble in abundance everywhere. Our room was on the first floor, overlooking the hotel entrance, but we did not have a problem with noise. The room was huge with a balcony, and the fittings were magnificent - finest linens, immaculate marble floors, a large, all marble bathroom, a giant closet in the entryway...everything of the best quality. A sumptuous buffet breakfast, included in our package, was presented in the area surrounding the breathtaking courtyard. Magical. We enjoyed the Americqn Bar and had lunch and dinner in the restaurant, where the food and service were excellent, though pricey. The location of the hotel could not be better. The Alfonso is a five-minute walk to the heart of the old city. What could be better?

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is stunning and beautifully located. It's close to all the major sites and is a major site itself. The rooms are a bit less impressive because less opulently decorated than the meeting and dining areas but they are neatly furnished and comfortable. The problem is that, for a luxury hotel, this just misses the mark. Guests are charged for WiFi, nobody takes you to your room when you arrive, the service can be very slow and a little offhand , and there is the sinister presence of Muzak. With better management, this could be one of the great hotels of Spain, rivalling the Ritz in Madrid. At the moment, it isn't and doesn't.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QuentinYoknapatawpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel is exactly what you would expect as far as a top-of-the-line Spanish hotel would be. The architecture and decor of his hotel is amazing. The fabric choices and their blending with the hotel's carvings and decorations were wonderful. You could tell some thought was given to this process. The location is excellent which made it easy to get around for business and pleasure. The staft was prompt, efficient and friendly. Recommend this hotel when visiting Seville.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveler55711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed from 22-26 October, the hotel is exquisite - our room was fantastic and overlooked the pool area. The reception area and staff were very friendly and professional. The location cannot be better, you can walk to everything easily, and yet the hotel is set back and maintains a private and exclusive air. Really wonderful. The only downside for us was the restaurant - we ate here on our first evening but were very disappointed. The food (my dish in particular, the salt cod) was awful - it was sloppy and you could not distinguish any of the flavours. The waiter was good enough to remove the charge from our bill, which he did not have to do even though two mouthfuls was more than enough. The red wine was stone cold, but was replaced when brought to their attention (again, the waiter felt the bottle and removed it straight away). Unfortunately it put us off returning for breakfast and so we ate out which was very easy to do due to the location. Restaurant would not put us off returning. American Bar was excellent with a good atmosphere which we enjoyed. Overall a wonderful hotel in a wonderful city.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveEverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews