We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goodbye fairy tale ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Ranked #9 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Am writing this review while leaving to the airport. It is the type of hotel which you feel you want to stay for life. A well-known palace in Seville turned to be SPG. Beside the luxuries specious rooms, the hotel is well attended. Very warm staff, like family. Very kind staff and happy feeling would welcome you as soon as you enter.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank ammn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,260 - 1,266 of 2,252 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

Hotel has been refurbished, to pure elegance and glamour. Retaining its original features you feel like you are going back in time, yet it has all the up to date amenities and more you coulf ever need. I would recommend this hotel also for its food and service. Offering every cuisine type you could desire, friendly, top class service, its honestly like being with one of your family members, home from home. The hotel is perfectly located, very central, but laid back from the main rod. Stunning gardens and pool, so make time on your trip for relaxation.
No need to to eat or drink outside of the hotel either. I would go back in a heart beat. The rooms are large and stunning! CARLO SUFFREDINI GENERAL MANAGER and his team are doing a sterling job!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I must say that I had my reservations about saying here given some of the reviews last month. All of my concerns were 100% unwarranted. The hotel is grand, stately and beautiful. The minute that we walked out of our cab we were greeted out front and then welcomed by the front desk staff. We never saw the front desk or concierge over whelmed with waiting guests our entire three night visit. We stayed in a suite which was just beautiful. As others have said the sheets and duvets are very comfortable and luxurious. A nice treat for us-more English speaking tv channels than any other hotels that we stayed at. I have had the pleasure of staying in many of the top hotels in the World for business, and this hotel is truly one of them. The location of this hotel is second to none- walk one way and you are at Plaza de Espana and the Parks and all of the grandness that Seville offers. Walk a few minutes the other way and you are at the Old Town more dense tourist areas. Walking distance from great restaurants and Starbucks right in front of the hotel. The pool area was a great treat after a long day of touring. I can't wait to go back. Shout out to Christian for his attention when we checked in! I am so glad we came to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whenzuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Loved my stay...
The hotel has the best amenities ever. It's located in a very eccentric area. The restaurant and bar is awesome. Staff are very friendly and polite. The hotel has many areas where you could just sit, relax and enjoy the most beautiful views. Great for pictures, weddings, parties and all other occasions. Will definitely return...

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank yanet579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights on my birthday! Had the most amazing time! The hotel is beautiful..a very grand building! The location is also perfect for all the sight seeing! It was one of the more expensive hotels to stay in in Seville but was definitely worth it for a birthday treat!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kirsty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Beautiful hotel with an amazing architecture and nice grounds. The center courtyard, used as the restaurant, makes the interior of the hotel very light and airy.


Pro
- Good location
- Great service
- Beautiful room & bathroom
- Perfect & free wifi
- Great towels and linens
Con
- €7 scoop of ice cream by the pool
- They allow smoking in their restaurant - ick
- Very bad service in their patio bar, but the interior bar was great
- Toiletry product could be upgraded

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanAndAssana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is very nice, superbly located and obviously still has this old style grandeur feeling about it.

However, it is a very expensive hotel and at these prices one expects a bit more.

As an SPG gold member i was offered an upgrade and i was asked if it was OK that it be a ground floor room. That was no problem for me but as it turned out, the room was on top ofthe staff/delivery entrance which made for constant noise up to 23:00.

We tried the pool and even as it was still very nice weather, the pool was obviously not heated.

Breakfast itself was quite good but service was, as mentioned here before, chaotic and slow.

Thank jhamers
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#7 of 178 in Seville
2,472 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 178 in Seville
2,177 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Mercer Hotel Sevilla
Mercer Hotel Sevilla
#1 of 178 in Seville
115 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#35 of 178 in Seville
2,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville

Address: Calle San Fernando 2, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seville
#1 Family Hotel in Seville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $300 - $976 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville 5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the recently renovated Hotel Alfonso XIII, Seville. Since its inauguration in 1928 the Hotel Alfonso XIII has been the preferred rendezvous for residents of Seville and elite travelers from around the world.From the moment you pass through the entrance of the Hotel Alfonso XIII a world of luxury is your's to explore. Discover the 151 rooms and suites at the newly renovated Hotel Alfonso XIII, Seville, totally equipped and furnished with luxury and comfort. The hotel guestrooms have been decorated with three different elegant styles: Andaluz, Moorish and Castilian rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alfonso Xiii Seville
Hotel Alfonso Xiii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing