We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel in the middle of Seville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Ranked #8 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful hotel in the middle of Seville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I chose this hotel because i like nice hotel in middle of seville with car parking but reaching this hotel is really difficult Because the road in front of it blocked for pedestrians only, so if you come by car study the route carefully and don't depend on GPS a lot.
The hotel is very old hotel that was renovated except the elevators where they are very small & slow. But the rooms are really nice and large and very elegant.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sajaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,432
    314
    123
    50
    37
See reviews for
446
1,019
55
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

My family and I stayed at this beautiful hotel for 2 nights. It's was our 2nd leg of our trip which started in Madrid. We went on to Granada and Barcelona. This hotel looks like a landmark. We checked in and were led to two impressive connecting rooms. They were picturesque but there was a sewage smell coming from one of the bathrooms. Having reserved the rooms through AMEX Fine Hotel and Resorts, we were offered a free lunch or dinner. We had checked in around 2pm and decided to have lunch. We requested the bathroom be looked at while we dined. The restaurant served very delicious food but the service was only fair. The odor from the bathroom persisted even after the maintenance personnel had looked into it. We complained again and were told that the pipes needed to be cleaned, and were asked when we would be gone for several hours while they did the work. We went for a nice, long walk and returned several hours later. The smell was better, but not completely gone. The hotel had undergone a thorough renovation recently so this was surprising. The pool area and garden looked like paradise but unfortunately we did not get to use it as our trip was short. Staff was friendly. The hotel is considered the finest in. Sevilla. We enjoyed our stay, except for the first couple of hours.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Strattonskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling from Madrid to Seville and decided to go to the Alfonso. The hotel is in one of the best locations in town. You are at the edge of the old city and a short walk from Plaza Espania. It's architecture in magnificent in the old Moorish Style. The rooms are great and the staff friendly and fluent in English. If we go back to Seville we would stay there again. I would advise avoiding the Easter Season as prices are much higher.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
160 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is truly a 5 star hotel and an experience you will not forget. You will feel the influence of Moors. The architecture, ambiance and feel will make you think of days long gone by. Hotel and everything about it were just perfect, Location in the middle of everything. Rooms, service and food first class. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The-GCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Because of the timing of our check in and pre made plans, I didn't experience this hotel until the morning after check in. My husband and I went to the buffet breakfast that was included as part of his platinum status. We received some questionable/bad service (no beverage service, table seating mishap) and were left with a bad taste in our mouths about this hotel. I used twitter to tweet a simple comment about how I was not impressed with the hotel so far. Within hours, SPG had responded to my tweet, the hotel food manager (Sam Bath) had called us to apologize, and we were brought a bottle of champagne for our troubles. I was IMMENSELY impressed with the attention to customer service. I hadn't sent the tweet to "get" anything, just to vent my frustration. I was pleased that Mr. Bath took this information and did whatever her could to alleviate my distress!!
On another note, we chose to eat at the hotel restaurant "Taifas" tonight. First off, the service was impeccable! 3 wait staff to every table. There was never a glass that wasn't filled or a plate not taken away. My husband and I split the Mezzeh tasting menu. It was too much food! Hummus, egg plant, falafel, etc....just for appetizers. The mixed meat main course was cooked to perfection! The bottle of wine the waiter recommended was amazing. Overall, this dinner erased all of the bad breakfast memories and let us see this hotel for the gem that it is!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TracyJane76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just checked in ....loving it though wish we had a terrace room ( have 2 adjoining rooms)
Here for 2 nights -
Hope it lives upto out expectations -
Our breakfast buffet is at the patio which we are looking forward to -Love the pillows -

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AOK12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Came to seville with my young family for four nights and this hotel was amazing. Firstly the location was central to all the major attraction, yet still very quite and the kids got to sleep without issue. Secondary, the service was top class. The staff were so helpful and friendly. Thirdly, the rooms were very spacious and had a great feel to the place, the cost was reasonable and the courtyear was lovely and sunny for a filling breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,173 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#33 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,535 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#9 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville

Property: Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Address: Calle San Fernando 2, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seville
#1 Family Hotel in Seville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the recently renovated Hotel Alfonso XIII, Seville. Since its inauguration in 1928 the Hotel Alfonso XIII has been the preferred rendezvous for residents of Seville and elite travelers from around the world.From the moment you pass through the entrance of the Hotel Alfonso XIII a world of luxury is your's to explore. Discover the 151 rooms and suites at the newly renovated Hotel Alfonso XIII, Seville, totally equipped and furnished with luxury and comfort. The hotel guestrooms have been decorated with three different elegant styles: Andaluz, Moorish and Castillian rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Starwood EMEA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alfonso Xiii Seville
Hotel Alfonso Xiii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing