We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service!”
Review of Gran Melia Colon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Gran Melia Colon
Ranked #6 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Worked remotely with Gran Melia Colon to schedule spa sessions, and the service was superb. I worked with Carmen through their Concierge desk and she was prompt, effecient and very friendly. I look forward to my visit and will thank her personally.

Kyung

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank Justanoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEVILLACOLON, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gran Melia Colon, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Mr. Justanoun

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, who I am sure will be encouraged by your remarks.

Client’s satisfaction is our ultimate commitment and we would like to thank you again for our comments.

Best Regards,

Tino Galán.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,110 - 1,116 of 2,429 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed for three nights in March in a "panoramic view" room over looking the church next door and had a clear sight line to the Cathedral and the Giralda. The rooms are modern and quite spacious with nice bathrooms. Room had actual king sized bed. Each floor has a particular artist as a theme with each room's door covered with a section of a painting, a nice touch. WiFi is free and pretty fast as far as hotel internet goes. Staff were very friendly and served us cava as we checked in. It's got a decent location being less than 10 mins walk to the cathedral area. We did not eat in the restaurant. Room rate is a bit pricey but overall we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Czesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEVILLACOLON, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gran Melia Colon, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Mr. Czesc,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Gran Melia Colon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

It has been a great pleasure for us to have you here. We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations.

We are proud to know that you had a good stay with us and I am delighted with your comments about the staff, do not hesitate that I will share them with the entire team.

Thank you once again and we hope you come to visit us again soon.


Best Regards,

Tino Galán.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

In the city centre, less than twenty euros taxi ride form the airport, this very elegant hotel maintains its promises. Personnel is very professional and welcoming flawless. Rooms, a mixture of classical features and design atmosphere are just spotless. And potentially very romantic. exceptional silence for a centre-city solution. Corridors are way more warm than typical town hotels of this category
Breakfast levelled to the rest and fully ok. Very Good quality to price (medium-high) ratio.
I will certainly go there again, next time in Sevilla.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEVILLACOLON, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gran Melia Colon, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on our Hotel and Staff.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and experience at the Gran Meliá Colón, especially on such a unique occasion.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

Kind Regards,

Tino Galán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Perfect location. Elegant. Helpful staff. Great location. Took the romantic package. Decided to switch to this for the second part of our trip when we returned to Seville. Terrific breakfast buffet -- but be prepared to eat!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jabrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEVILLACOLON, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gran Melia Colon, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for having chosen the Gran Meliá Colon and for publishing such inspiring and motivating words on Tripadvisor, which will help us with our continuing effort to improve the services quality for our guests.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you had a nice stay in our hotel and we hope to see you back soon in Sevilla.

Client’s satisfaction is our ultimate commitment and we would like to thank you again for our comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you at The Gran Meliá Colon

Best Regards,

Tino Galán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed at the Gran Melia with a family of five in three rooms at the red executive level over the New Years weekend. The first room my husband and were placed in had a bit of noise from the outside street. I asked for a quiter room and we were placed in a room overlooking the catherdral it was a smaller room but the quiet I needed. Then we were placed in an interior room for the next night...all quiet. The executive level service was a godsend. Everyone was a little hungry after a day of touring and the snacks and drinks held everyone over until dinner. The service was impeccable. One day, our aunt wanted to skip the morning tour and stayed in the hotel, she went to the red room had food and drinks and felt most welcomed. But the most amazing service was the consierge getting us a place to celebrate New Years Eve dinner at 8:45 pm on New Years Eve!! We had an unfortunate mix up on dinner reservations at an establishment and we went to the consierge and he found a wonderful, wonderful restaurant for us to eat at 15 minutes before the seating!! It is the most memorable New Eves we have ever had and we owe it all to the consierge at this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stlouisblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEVILLACOLON, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gran Melia Colon, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Sr Louis.

First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen the Gran Melía Colón for your stay in Sevilla, as well as for taking the time to leave your comments in Tripadvisor.

We are grateful for your comments, Which will helps us in our daily efforts to raise the level of customer satisfaction.
We have communicated the positive comments to the "Conserjería" staff.

Thanking you again for your colaboration, we remain at you complete disposal for any suject we could be of assistance.

Your Sincerely,

Tino Galán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed five nights in this splendid hotel in central Seville and Can only say that it was a complete joy. Staff were highly efficient, always ready to help without being over the top, and most important , very friendly. Our accommodation can only be described as first class with all our needs catered for. We were very lucky to get a very good deal on the room price, but even if we had paid the full price it would have been worth every penny.The hotel is located in the heart of the main shopping district with restaurants bars, museums and monuments in easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Segrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEVILLACOLON, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gran Melia Colon, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013
Google Translation

Estimada Sra Segrie,

En nombre de todo el equipo humano del Gran Meliá Colon deseamos agradecerle de todo corazón los comentarios tan positivos que nos ha traslado a través de Tripadvisor.

Su sincera opinión puede ser una referencia muy valiosa para otros clientes que estén pensando en alojarse con nosotros, lo cual le agradecemos profundamente.

Agradeciendo su valioso tiempo y esperando volver a recibirle próximamente le saluda muy atentamente, Tino Galán.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We went to the Gran Melia Hotel Seville in between Xmas and New yr for a 2 night stay. Had a very friendly welcome and a glass of champagne while checking in which was very nice. Our room was a good size lovely bed very modern in design, bathroom lovely. The hotel was very close to the river for lovely walks shops and Tapas bars. They have a very good Tapas restaurant them selves which is worth a try. The staff speak good English. We would go again great hotel

Room Tip: We had a delux room the view was not great but the room was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,454 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 177 in Seville
2,149 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
EME Catedral Hotel
EME Catedral Hotel
#50 of 177 in Seville
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Melia Colon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Melia Colon

Address: Canalejas, 1, 41001 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#4 Family Hotel in Seville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#12 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $205 - $764 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Melia Colon 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Gran Melia Colon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Melia Colon Hotel Seville
Sol Melia Seville
Sol Melia Colon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing