We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand”
Review of Seville Cathedral

Seville Cathedral
Book In Advance
More Info
$18.65*
and up
Seville Cathedral and Giralda Tower Guided Tour
More Info
$33.15*
and up
Viator Exclusive Tour: Early Access to Seville Cathedral
More Info
$75.08*
and up
Seville Day Trip from the Costa del Sol
Ranked #3 of 285 things to do in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This majestic Cathedral dates back to the 15th century and claims to be the third largest building of its kind in the world.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Grand”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Impressive cathedral and interesting to see the Silver Altar and Christopher Columbus's tomb. Also nice to see the treasury as part of the tour and the courtyard is lovely.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10,973
    4,097
    930
    134
    66
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“still a mosque ?”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

didn't feel at all like a cathedral, which had been superimposed ...
rather than listening to the audiotour, I'd've found it far more interesting if I could've eavesdropped on whatever an elderly iman was telling his young students, later seen helping him up all those steps leading to a great view.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LotsToLearn55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cathedral”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Quite costly to get in, but impressive once inside. Lots of tours going on but we just wandered around ourselves. English leaflet isn't the best. It was a shame with the building work going on, but at least the Spanish hide scaffolding with pictures of what it should look like, so it's not too obvious for photos. Nice courtyard out the back and the shop was well stocked and not badly priced.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanJones1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Beautiful cathedral”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We had a very enjoyable time here. Very beautiful. Did not realise that Christopher Columbus tomb was here so that was a bonus. Trip to the top of the tower was worth it and loved the view.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank WARBENN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
3,578 reviews
3,177 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3,133 helpful votes
“One of Spain's Great Cathedrals”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I always have to see the Seville Cathedral whenever I visit Seville. It is a huge marvel that cannot be ignored. The sheer volume inside the church amazes me. This time I took the time to see the Royal Chapel very well. This is one of the best chapels and the tomb of San Fernando impressed me very much.

The exterior of the church has been cleaned well and one of the portals has the statues of many saints, all of them clean now. The cleanliness adds to the beauty of the church.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank BennyMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seville Cathedral also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Seville Cathedral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing