We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive, Great food”

Catalina Bar De Tapas
Ranked #87 of 2,614 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Inexpensive, Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our second night in Sevilla we tried this place. My husband is a strict vegetarian so finding tapas more than tortilla patatas can sometimes be a challenge. Not here. They had the best, most different tortilla I have ever tried ( and i have tried alot). The sangria was good, the Marquesa de Chocolate dessert was amazing. Its open late and has outdoor seating and heaters in the winter. Everything was very good, priced right and served quickly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeatherB1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    230
    61
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food good and cheap.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

it is indicated by a restaurant guides. Worth a go. the food is good and cheap and the service impeccable. Good neighbors and unmissable tapas.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rodnei I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely tapas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We happened upon this place having walked around the university. The tapas arrived quickly after it was ordered. It was fresh, excellent value and we received service with a smile, especially in the soaring heat . We'll recommended .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CatandAn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely tapas bar, good for vegetarians”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Visited this traditional tapas bar several times during our visit to Seville. Friendly staff and a nice atmosphere inside. It's really good for vegetarian tapas options which can be otherwise difficult to find.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank southdowns79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
284 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Delicious food, served with a smile.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I thought the waiter had a very nice smile and the service was great, but I appreciated these even more after a visit to el Rinconcillo!

Go for anchovies, croquettes and fried calamari. Everything perfect and delicious.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janelitamirta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catalina Bar De Tapas also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Catalina Bar De Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing