We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rrrrrreally good!”
Review of La Mata 24

La Mata 24
Ranked #104 of 2,683 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: This is a new restaurant on La Mata, just off the end of Almeda De Hercules. I would like to add it because it was excellent.
Aachen
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Rrrrrreally good!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We had like 5 different tapas and were all of them extremely tasty. These are not typical Spanish tapas since they all have some international influence which makes them particularly good and interesting as well. I can only recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joyoftourism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    99
    13
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yverdon-les-Bains, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“my favorite”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

the best restaurant we tried during our stay at Sevilla.
refined and creative cuisine with friendly service.
Happy boss and good advice for food and wines.
Everything we tried was good. we have been twice

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank domdom69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was one of my favorite meals in Spain. The food was great and they put some modern twists on a number of dishes (pork loins with raspberry sauce!). The staff was very nice and the owner was friendly.

I would definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mad175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stumbled accross this place down a side street from the Plaza Hercules looking for a place to eat. This is exactly what Seville is all about in terms of modern tapas, different tastes and products in quite generous proportions and beautifully presented. I asked the owner for his recommendations and we had 4 tapas, cerviche of sea bream, red tuna, pig (we thought ear) in orange and chocolate sauce and pigs cheak. We had a chocolate fondant dessert and a good red for about 43 euros. Well worth a visit, would certainly go again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KiwiintheUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great tapas”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommended place slightly off the beaten track, friendly service and very good quality tapas and great wine. Owner very friendly and staff are helpful recommend the pork shoulder wth orange and chocolate. Would definitely recommend to any visitor to the city looking for a lighter version of tapas. Will go again next time I visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cloth e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Mata 24 also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to La Mata 24? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing