We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great locals bar”
Review of Bar Alfalfa

Bar Alfalfa
Ranked #55 of 2,668 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
KS
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great locals bar”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Not very big, but if you want to hang out where the locals do, this is the place. Tapas were really good and the Jamon hanging from the ceiling add great ambience!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank KS_Travelin_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    661
    365
    84
    28
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marshfield, S Glos
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Cosy friendly good value good food”
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Stumbled into this place in the rain turned out to be a real find. small but the food was very tasty. we had a good lunch for two for €11.40 so cracking value. excellent

Helpful?
2 Thank tim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Atmospheric and great food”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Having previously been in San Sebastian we were a little disappointed when we first arrived in Seville, then we stumbled across Bar Alfalfa. This is a fantastic uber cool bar retaining a traditional look and feel.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank emma a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
304 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great tapas at Bar Alfalfa”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Tiny place, cool atmosphere and excellent tapas - we had the chicken kabob, braesola, chorizo, capers and toast/tomato.
Bar service was friendly and efficient.
Best tapas in our week of sampling and we hope to return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tryharder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Totally Kool at bar Alfalfa!!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Atmosphere, tapas, vibe, and the best bar service ever with enthusiasm and passion! Please go and experience bar alfalfa!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mazaradi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Alfalfa also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Bar Alfalfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing