We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The way to see Spain, Olé!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spain Day Tours

Spain Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$98.28*
and up
Cadiz Shore Excursion: Seville City Highlights and Skip-the-Line Royal Alcazar...
Ranked #10 of 179 Tours in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer the best value for money tours and shore excursions in Spain. Our office in Seville serves Andalucia and the ports of Cadiz, Malaga, Seville and others. Our prices are half that of the cruise ships, and sometimes even a third of their prices!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Waxhaw, North Carolina
1 review
“The way to see Spain, Olé!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

We recently cruised the southern coast of Spain and booked Top Day Tours-Spain Day Tours in several cities.
In Valencia, Josep was our tour guide. He was very knowledgable and engaging. He kept the tour interesting with lots of facts and stories about Valencia. We had a group of about 16 people but always made sure everyone was with the group, even the ones walking slowly. We had a brand new 20 passenger bus which allowed us to easily get around the city. We knew Spain Day Tours was a good choice when we saw some of the cruise line tour groups. They were large, spread out and it didn't appear that many people could even hear what the guide was saying, PLUS they paid a lot more than we did.
If you're in Valencia, go with Spain Day Tours. It was a great way to see and learn about this beautiful city.

The second tour was out of Malaga and on to Granada. Debbie, our guide in Malaga picked us up at the cruise ship port for the all day Granada tour. Upon arrival to the Alhambra she introduced us to our small group tour guide and off we went. Just as they advertise, there were only 14-16 people in each of the groups. They had entrance tickets in hand and we never had to wait in line. The Alhambra guide, Antonio was also very knowledgeable and engaging. Once the tour ended, Debbie again got the group together and took us on a short ride through the city of Granada so we could have lunch prior to returning to the ship. This company proved to be very reliable and punctual. The guides met us at the pier on time and guaranteed our return to the ship on time. Never skipped a beat. Recommend highly!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ggbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael_A_Cabrera, Manager at Spain Day Tours, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you for mentioning that our tours are better then the ones offered by the ship plus they cost less too! It was our pleasure to be part of your holiday in Spain. We wish you more wonderful tours in the future and hope to see you in Spain again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    409
    22
    2
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, GA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Private Tour Option!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

My family and I planned a cruise thru Spain and Portugal and wanted options outside of the cruise line for private tours. We researched Top Day Tours which came highly recommended on tripadvisor. The bottom line--each tour was better than the next, the guides were waiting for us when we came off the ship, the vehicles were all Mercedes vans and each guide was better than the next. Our only wish was that we had used Top Day Tours for ALL our tours rather than using the cruise line tours in some cities. The personal attention and knowledge of each guide was fantastic. We had a follow-up communication when we got home to make sure that we had enjoyed our tours.....cannot say enough good things about this group!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael_A_Cabrera, Manager at Spain Day Tours, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Your kind and most endorsing review of our tours and operations are much appreciated. We are honored with such feedback and can only hope fellow cruisers will follow your advice. Next time we will offer you wider selections of tours from Any Spanish port. It was our pleasure to be part of your holiday in Spain. We wish you more wonderful tours in the future and hope to see you in Spain again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Cadiz to Seville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

The tour from Cadiz involved a bus ride to Seville. Debbie accompanied us on that bus ride and again in Seville. She is a walking encyclopedia of Spanish history. In Seville, the group was divided into small groups of 14-16 guests which made for a very manageable group size. Our local guide, Maria Reyes was outstanding and had a great sense of humor. The tour included many locations in the city including the Alcazar and also allotted time for lunch.
Debbie then accompanied the group back to the port. She did an outstanding job of managing the entire group and rounding up strays so that we could make it back to the ship on time.
We did a total of 3 Spain day tours on our cruise and they are the way to do a tour. They have OUTSTANDING guides and the prices are very reasonable. The ship's tours were just too big and too expensive.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jebgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael_A_Cabrera, Manager at Spain Day Tours, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for the very kind review! We offer this tour for about half the cost of the ship’s excursion and the guided tour in Seville is done with only a small-group (as opposed to the ship’s tour with 55 people per guide). We wish to say a special thank you for sharing your good experience with us, even though there was an issue with the air-conditioning on the drive back to port and we have even had to dispatch an alternative vehicle. We always make the most for our guests and we thank you very much for letting everyone know that the experience was great in spite of the hiccup with the AC. We look forward to welcoming you in Spain again soon! It was truly a pleasure to be at your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Alhambra - Not To Be Missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

We booked a tour through Spain Day Tours to visit the Alhambra while on a cruise. This company was top notch. From the first email, everything was very well organized and the communication was excellent! We went by bus from Malaga, and then we toured with a group of 18 which was very manageable. Our guide was fantastic! I highly recommend this company.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelpro2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael_A_Cabrera, Manager at Spain Day Tours, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thank you for the most endorsing review. Our shared shore excursions are of the highest quality and with the best rates in the industry 100% guaranteed (!) We are delighted that you liked everything from the first email to the visit of the Alhambra palaces. We appreciated the trust given by booking directly on line. We will always return you to the ship on time so there is no worry. It was our pleasure to be part of your holiday in Spain. We wish you more wonderful tours in the future and hope to see you in Spain again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
407 reviews
169 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Malaga to Granada & Alhambra 8-hour Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Got off the cruise ship and boarded bus about 10:30 for two hour bus ride to Granada. 37 people on the tour bus. It was interesting with the guide Debbie giving much history.

We had a 2-3 hour tour in a group of 12 of Alhambra castle nearly all Moor influence & architecture. Many nice gardens with lots of fragrances from roses, chestnut & orange trees.

After Alhambra, bus took our 37 people into Granada city center. On way guide pointed out the cave houses built into the hillsides on the edge of Granada. We had sangria & tapas with other cruisers. Then 2 hour ride back to the port. Countryside was dominated by rugged hills & small mountains with valleys and hillsides lined with mostly olive trees but also some almond and a few fields of vegetables including asparagus.

Very good tour.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank UKgrandej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael_A_Cabrera, Manager at Spain Day Tours, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for choosing us for your shore excursion from the Malaga port to the Alhambra palaces. We offer a door to door service to our clients who will never tour in a group larger then 18 people while in the Alhambra. In your case you had only 12 people in your group while in the Alhambra. We are happy to offer this unique tour settings and very pleased that you liked it too. We wish you more wonderful tours in the future and hope to see you again in Spain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spain Day Tours also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Spain Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing