We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Spain Day Tours

Spain Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$98.33*
and up
Cadiz Shore Excursion: Seville City Highlights and Skip-the-Line Royal Alcazar...
Ranked #12 of 181 Tours in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer the best value for money tours and shore excursions in Spain. Our office in Seville serves Andalucia and the ports of Cadiz, Malaga, Seville and others. Our prices are half that of the cruise ships, and sometimes even a third of their prices!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Nokomis, FL and Bedford, NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our party of 4 had a personal tour of Montserrat with this wonderful company. Our guide was very professional & knowledgeable. We recommend them highly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wheaton24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelonadaytourscom, Manager at Spain Day Tours, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Hello,

Thank you very much for touring with us and then sharing your experience on line.
We were thrilled to read such nice feedback knowing you have had the best possible experience.
It was our honor to be part of your vacation.
We hope to see you again when you return to Spain.

Sharon and the team at SpainDayTours.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    23
    2
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Santiago de Compostela w Top Day Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Our group of 12 very much enjoyed our day in Santiago de Compostela. I had read a fair amount about it because of the pilgrimage route and was anticipating it greatly; others knew nothing of it. We all loved our day there.

We were met with a mini-bus that could carry 18, so we moved quickly and comfortably, with little waiting or head-counting.

We all agreed that the day was such a success because of our guide, Sabela. She was knowledgeable, funny, friendly and paced the visit perfectly. She knew the history, architecture, and secrets of the city that only a guide can show the visitor.

The biggest thrill for me was to see the enormous botafumeiro swinging at the end of the Pilgrim's Mass. Sabela said it was a pure coincidence that we arrived at the southern door of the cathedral 30 seconds before it started, but I like to believe she timed it perfectly. She shared her own experience walking the camino several years earlier.

The amount of free time provided for lunch and wandering was perfect and we were efficiently met and returned to the port in A Coruña.

Top Day followed up with email the next day to ask how things went and if we were happy with the service. First rate. I really appreciated it.

[We took a second tour with Top Day in Sevilla. Our guide Francisco, was fantastic. We were a expecting the same small group of 12 friends in a mini-bus but we ended up with two and a half large buses of about 75 people from the cruise ship. We were broken into smaller groups for actually walking around the sites in Sevilla. But even then, it takes a lot longer to manage so many people in such large vehicles. We could have clarified that when we booked. We still would have done it, but our expectations would have been managed a bit better.]

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelonadaytourscom, Manager at Spain Day Tours, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hello,

Thank you very much for choosing us for more then just one tour and for ranking us with a 5 star rating on this web site. We are most happy you liked our drivers, vehicles and especially our guides as we have some of the best guides in Spain & Portugal. We always make sure you get a personal experience with some unique information on sites. You will NEVER tour on a group larger then 18 people at the destination city with us. We are extremely clear in our communications and email exchange and we DON'T have small prints. We informed you TWICE that you will travel in motor coach bus and split to groups of 10-18 pax at the destination. First time we did so, when we offered tour details and costs to you and 2nd time via the final confirmation. (we kindly ask to read what we write) This is what we did in your case too and we will keep doing so in the future since this is a standard procedure for us . On the first tour, only 12 people signed up so you were 12 on the bus. On the second tour, more people signed up as naturally every one wants to enjoy a TOP DAY tour at best rate.
We then broke into groups not grater then 18 people per guide in order to complete the tour of Sevilla. We are very sorry if this was still not clear beforehand even when we wrote it twice. What's important is that you had the best possible tour at the best rate and modesty put aside I would not even start comparing our service to the one given by your ship as I am sure you know where I am going with this:)
Once again, many thanks for choosing us and ranking us with a five star review!
All the best to you and we hope to host you again before or after your future Mediterranean cruise.

Sharon and the team at SpainDayTours.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patterson, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We booked two tours for our party of six with this company, one for Santiago de Compostela and one for Fatima. Both tours were fabulous and far exceeded our expectations. Both our drivers/ tour guides were extremely well informed about the locations we visited and we all learned so much about both countries and their histories. The drivers were both early, very polite and spoke very good English. I would highly recommend this company as the booking process was extremely easy and efficient, the drivers were polite, courteous and knowledgeable and the tours were fantastic. Thank you Top Day Tours, Joaquin and Fernando (our guides).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Katiel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelonadaytourscom, Manager at Spain Day Tours, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hello,

We are thrilled to learn that you liked our driver guides in Lisbon and Santiago de Compostela.
Our promise is for a top notch tour & service from any port in Spain or Portugal and we are most pleased to read your feedback. You went on two separated private tours in two different countries but as we make sure you will feel no difference in terms of tour quality and service, we are pleased it worked out well for you too. We can customize these tours and that is what we did for you. Thank you for spending the time and sharing your experience online as we hope others will follow you and choose a Top Day Tour rather then go with the ship.
We beat the ship on all possible aspects of tours and services including costs.
All the best to you and we hope to host you again before or after your future Mediterranean cruise.

Sharon and the team at SpainDayTours.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great company! Highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Top day tours was great. Very responsive to questions when booking online. Our tour was great! Javier our guide was there early and was knowledgeable and friendly and welcoming to us all. We were all so happy we decided to take the drive from Cadiz to Sevilla as it is an amazing city. We wish we had more time! Our local guide Lola could not have been more charming or more informed. And after a great day, they made sure we got back to the ship on time. Perfecto !

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelKossman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelonadaytourscom, Manager at Spain Day Tours, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Hi,

Your kind online recommendations as well as the 5 star ranking (not to mention choosing to tour with us), are all highly appreciated by every one. We are putting endless amount of time and efforts to simply execute the best day tours in our country. It is so heart warming when our efforts do not go unnoticed.
As you can probably testify, we beat the cruise ship on all possible aspects of the tour:
We are a local tour operator.
Our groups never exceed 18 people per group in Sevilla. (or any city).
Our prices are better.
Our service is door to door.
Our staff is by far better then the one working for the ship.
We give personal experience with unique information and insights.
We care for each and every guest before, during & after visiting us, as if he was the only guest for the day. The above can not be offered by the ship since the ship is busy with mass tourism.
We do appreciate very much touring with us and of course we are more then happy that you liked our tour. Sevilla is a fantastic city to visit – We agree with you:)

All the best to you and we hope to host you again before or after your future Mediterranean cruise.

Sharon and the team at SpainDayTours.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Barcelona - Top Day Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had an absolute wonderful visit in Barcelona and one of the reasons is we used Barcelona Day Tours. We had 21 in our group, which required a bus and quite a bit of organization. It went extremely well and our guide was a gem. Highly recommend them and will use them again if we get back to Spain. We worked with them on our transport from the cruise terminal to our hotel and the next day we took the 4 hour highlight tour. We even had time to go inside La Sagrada Familia, which was unbelievable.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Benson8613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelonadaytourscom, Manager at Spain Day Tours, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hi,

We are proud and thankful for your best possible review.
Gemma reported a very well and nice group for the day.
We promise to offer same quality of service anywhere in Spain.
It was a pleasure being part of your vacation in Barcelona.
We hope to see you again soon.

Sharon and the team at SpainDayTours.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spain Day Tours also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Spain Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing