We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good tapas” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Antonio Los Caracoles

Casa Antonio Los Caracoles
Ranked #368 of 2,576 Restaurants in Seville
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perk, Belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good tapas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Good tapa bar. In the old part of the city. We ate gambas rebozadas ( scampis with a crust) and aioli and also croquetas caseras (croquetes with ham) which tasted fine.
The red hous wine was ok, the rosada(rose) was not so good. Go there after 8pm like always in Spain otherwise you eat alone. There is a teracce but inside is air-conditioning.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank urbain V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    88
    19
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
210 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Excellent tapas bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stumbled across this bar when looking for somewhere to have lunch. There was a good mix of locals and tourists, and a relaxed atmosphere. Five tapas, six drinks and a complementary glass of sweet sherry for less than €20, what's not to like?! Food was all delicious, and its definitely worth a vist for a tapas lunch.

Helpful?
Thank CCP1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Mountains National Park, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Waited & waited, only to be disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

Atmosphere was good, waiter quickly seated us & took our order for drinks. Took a while for either waiter to take our food order, then the wait really began! Most galling was watching the tables of people who arrived way after us get much better service, their food had arrived, some had even finished theirs before our dishes finally arrived. We hadn't even ordered anything too fancy, just some tapas. It's not like we were hidden away at a table in a corner, the waiters had to pass our table constantly as they took meals to other tables!!!
Suddenly they both noticed that we had no food & had finished the complementary bowl of olives. Our 3 dishes finally arrived with no attempt at an apology, but there was a new dish of olives.
Now to the food. The stuffed champignons (all 2 of them) were OK, the lamb was quite tasty, however the "squid" which was supposed to be fried in amongst capsicum could not be found. What at first appeared to be small squid rings turned out to be onion - there did not seem to be any squid in amongst all the fried bits of food piled on the plate.
No we didn't make a mistake with our order, when we checked the bill squid was definitely listed, they just ripped us off thinking that we wounded be fooled in to thinking the onion rings were squid!!

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueMountaineer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands Antilles
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

The attendants wer very kind and the food was excellent.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tella3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Authentic food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

After going round the streets of Seville we badly needed food and a glass of cold beer or Sangria! We found this quaint square in the Alfalfa district with 2 restaurants. We decided to take a seat at Antonio's. After having a look at the Spanish menu, the smiling waiter brought over the more friendly menu in English!

We opted for some house specialties - snails (Caracoles), fried dogfish and cuttlefish. The snails are very different from the ones we are used to eating at home - much smaller and take a bit of playing around to get out of the shell. However, delicious! The dogfish melted in your mouth - the cuttlefish amazingly tender! Felt like we were eating at a Spanish grandma - good authentic food!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MalteseEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Antonio Los Caracoles also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Casa Antonio Los Caracoles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing