We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Seville

“As good as the 1st time”

La Sacristia de Sevilla
Ranked #298 of 3,456 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Casco Antiguo
Description: The wooden ceiling of the nineteenth and eighteenth church pews create a unique dining experience in the world. You will taste the Sevillan "tapas" in a unique setting with the dim light and cheerful and iconographic symbolism decor.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had been to this place several years ago, during our 1st visit to Seville. As others have stated, it’s close to the main attraction (cathedral and alcazar). A bit surprising to find quality food / drinks with good prices so close to the major sights.

We remember the good tapas at this place. We also had a salad with tuna that we really enjoyed during our 1st visit.

After several days of enjoying tapas in Spain with rich sauces, we wanted to take a break and have some veggies and a light meal. The salad with tuna was as good and refreshing as we had remembered.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank tr4v3l38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,316 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

Service was great, and food was amazing. Try the croquetas, and the carrillada... well try everything, we ate here twice during our trip, and were impressed both times.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank SoniaVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019 via mobile

What find close to Seville Cathedral It’s been 19oC while Seville over Christmas So found this on Christmas Eve then came back on Christmas Day. Marvellous tapas with a great selection wines , had a dry sherry as well as Sangria Super efficient friendly staff. The food was superb a must when visiting Seville It’s very close to Bodega Santa Cruz as well Thanks everyone for making visit a pleasant one.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank LanceSmallshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2019

We were caught in a heavy rain downpour at lunchtime nearby the Cathedral. We went in assuming the food might be mediocre due to its location so close to a tourist attraction in the old center. We were pleasantly surprised, the food was quite good, and reasonably priced. Service was friendly and efficient despite the heavy influx of "soaked" tourists.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank saberr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2019

Found this place by chance. We were passing by and saw the atmospheric bar crowded with locals. We took several tapas and all of them were delicious. Would definitely come back.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sofya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Sacristia de Sevilla also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to La Sacristia de Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing