We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one of the best located hotels in barrio de santa cruz, seville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
Ranked #52 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“one of the best located hotels in barrio de santa cruz, seville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

looked through loads of reviews to try & book a hotel within walking distance of most things - this was our choice & a very good one. When we arrived at the airport there were lots of taxis so as long as you ask them how much beforehand there shouldnt be any problem - taxi is about 15 - 20 mins away & cost approx 22 - 25 euros. the taxi dropped us off in the main street because roads are very narrow but it was prob only 30ft to the hotel. Our room was a twin & looked out to the side to the top of the cathedral ( also someones roof terrace but it all adds to the charm). The room was a bit small but very clean & the beds were comfy - the shower was good too. The roof terrace had brilliant views over the city although as it was November not at all busy & really only open on sat night. all in all couldnt fault this hotel although they could do with a mirror next to the socket when drying your hair as you cant see what you are doing but this should be easily rectified if hotel reads all the reviews. My daughter & I had a lovely 4 day break & would recommend Seville for its beautiful buildings , friendly people & wonderful tapas.

Room Tip: we had a twin room 305 which was fine - small but adequate. Bit noisy from the street but added to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kris2254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    330
    106
    25
    24
See reviews for
118
480
17
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Before going to Seville I spent hours on the internet searching for a good hotel with modern and quiet rooms. It did not see easy to found. I hesitated to book the Fontecruz Hotel because I read some bad reviews about noise in the rooms. But it was no problem at all ! I really loved the hotel !
I asked for a quiet room and we really got one, our room was a few corridors away from the patio, so we only heard the doors open and closed in our own corridor, for the rest it was really quiet.
The staff was really friendly and helpfull. I needed an icepack for my footh every day and they always cooled it for me.
The rooms were big, beautifull and very clean, as also the bathroom. We had 2 windows, one with a small balcony, overlooking a small , narrow, quiet sevillian street. Very cosy. The beds were very comfortable and big.
We had no breakfast in the hotel, as you can eat in several tapas bars near the hotel for a few €'s. The location is great. One advice: try to find a good map of the city before you leave, because you will get lost in the streets anyway with the tourists maps.
I would certainly go back there and recommend this hotel to others ! We had room 215, great room.

Room Tip: 215; ask for a room away from the patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaraBxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

When we arrived at the Fontecruz after 15 days in Morocco, it was like finding an oasis in the desert. This up to date and extremely comfortable hotel is perfectly located near ground zero in the Santa Cruz area, a few steps from the Alcazar and the Cathedral. But what chamed us the most was that it offered a calm and soothing antidote to the chaos and fumes of Marrakech. The room was generously large, as were the powder room and toilet, and we had a great view of the tile rooftops and the iconic tower of the Cathedral. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. And we thought the price was an excellent value for our stay. I would highly recommend staying here on your next trip to Seville.

Room Tip: Room 301 has a nice view of the tower and rooftops, but the best view of all is on the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kathkenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here for 3 days in early summer and were amazed by the standard of the rooms and public areas. There was a wonderful, calm atmosphere in the hotel and we particularly appreciated the scented lounge area. As veggies, we had enough to eat for breakfast and soya milk was provided. Seville is a beautiful city and this hotel made a superb base as it is close to the Giralda and the main sites in the centre. The views from the roof are fantastic, especially of the Giralda at night.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veggieromantics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed in the Fontecruz in Mid Sept. The hotel is a real oasis in a lovely city and is perfectly placed as near to all the attractions but quiet in the evening.
Just a couple of minor points. We booked a taxi with the hotel to pick us up from the airport however after waitng some 20 minutes we rang the hotel to find out where it was only find that it was not booked! There was no real apology when we arrived which was disapointing!
Then during the week we were asked to change rooms as there was a electrical problem which apparently had been the case since saturday which was the day of our arrival!
in fairness we where given an upgrade but it does make you wonder why they let the room in the first place.
I think you have to go with the flow with this hotel as it has some wonderful features but do not expect any 5 star service. Would we stay again? probably but next time we would be better prepared for the experience

Room Tip: 307 is a nice room as it is a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnleyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Nice hotel and very nice room.Only thing missing is a long mirror.Staff very accomodating and helpful. Nice hotel in a wonderful city.Perfect choice for a Sevilla trip....................................................................................

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgarciad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Very nice,homely and well located Hotel for a wonderful beautiful city like Sevilla.Highly recommended for friendly and helpful staff.Good recomendations.Max walking distance to all sightseeing areas is 10-15min.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
EME Catedral Hotel
EME Catedral Hotel
#46 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Dona Maria
Hotel Dona Maria
#62 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Palacio Pinello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
#43 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#33 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Sevilla Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Sevilla Boutique

Property: Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
Address: Calle Abades 41-43, 41004 Seville, Spain (Formerly Fontecruz Sevilla, Autograph Collection)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Sevilla Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Sevilla Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing