We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm hotel in middle of Seville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
Ranked #52 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Essex
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Calm hotel in middle of Seville”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here for 3 days in early summer and were amazed by the standard of the rooms and public areas. There was a wonderful, calm atmosphere in the hotel and we particularly appreciated the scented lounge area. As veggies, we had enough to eat for breakfast and soya milk was provided. Seville is a beautiful city and this hotel made a superb base as it is close to the Giralda and the main sites in the centre. The views from the roof are fantastic, especially of the Giralda at night.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veggieromantics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    335
    112
    25
    25
See reviews for
119
498
19
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed in the Fontecruz in Mid Sept. The hotel is a real oasis in a lovely city and is perfectly placed as near to all the attractions but quiet in the evening.
Just a couple of minor points. We booked a taxi with the hotel to pick us up from the airport however after waitng some 20 minutes we rang the hotel to find out where it was only find that it was not booked! There was no real apology when we arrived which was disapointing!
Then during the week we were asked to change rooms as there was a electrical problem which apparently had been the case since saturday which was the day of our arrival!
in fairness we where given an upgrade but it does make you wonder why they let the room in the first place.
I think you have to go with the flow with this hotel as it has some wonderful features but do not expect any 5 star service. Would we stay again? probably but next time we would be better prepared for the experience

Room Tip: 307 is a nice room as it is a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnleyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Nice hotel and very nice room.Only thing missing is a long mirror.Staff very accomodating and helpful. Nice hotel in a wonderful city.Perfect choice for a Sevilla trip....................................................................................

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgarciad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Very nice,homely and well located Hotel for a wonderful beautiful city like Sevilla.Highly recommended for friendly and helpful staff.Good recomendations.Max walking distance to all sightseeing areas is 10-15min.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Love the location of the hotel, proximity to all the attractions....It's a mix of old world charm with modern convienences. We did not eat at the hotel because u have the nightlife around the cathedral at ur doorstep, u can just about walk everywhere. Our room on the interior was quiet.. Much needed after a late night...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ananni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel is a mixture of old and new ! Beautiful and very well decorated if you like a modern style
The staff was wonderful! Very helpful patient and courteous . It is perfectly located close to the cathedral and is very quiet and peaceful ( but do not take numeber 102) wich is beautiful but very noisy in the morning .
It seems to be very recent so they will get better with experience . It is very clean .
On the down side if you like reading it is difficult with the type of lightning .
Our advice choose your room as it can change your opinion totally on the hotel
But we liked it overall , again the staff was so helpful it made us forget the little things
like,the darkness of the rooms and the music constantly playing :-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulyne17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We have chosen the hotel for a two day city trip to Sevilla. The location in the old town near the cathedral is perfect to roam the city. The hotel is located in an old building, the interior and the rooms are very stylish and modern. Not exactly my preference, but room was large, clean and different from regular business hotels - quite enjoyable. The roof terrace has a good view to the cathedral, so we were able to place our tripods there and had some good blue hour shots. The staff was friendly and helpful.
One word of warning though: Do not try to go there by car. We got lost despite a sat nav system, which would not work properly in these tiny streets and we badly scratched our rear door trying to navigate to the hotel. Better use a public parking in the vicinity and let a taxi driver take you...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJMichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
EME Catedral Hotel
EME Catedral Hotel
#48 of 176 in Seville
1,357 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 176 in Seville
2,019 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Dona Maria
Hotel Dona Maria
#64 of 176 in Seville
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Casas de la Juderia
#36 of 176 in Seville
2,620 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 176 in Seville
4,086 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Palacio Pinello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Sevilla Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Sevilla Boutique

Property: Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
Address: Calle Abades 41-43, 41004 Seville, Spain (Formerly Fontecruz Sevilla, Autograph Collection)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Sevilla Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Eurostars Sevilla Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing