We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to Stay in Sevilla”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Banda Rooftop Hostel Sevilla
Ranked #2 of 158 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Stay in Sevilla”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Traveling around for 2 weeks in Spain, this was my favorite hostel. Note that this is now "La Banda Hostel", it was taken over by a group of brothers recently and it's great now.
24hr. desk, wonderful staff who knows you by name, and are awesome about answering any questions you have about getting around Sevilla, tapas recommendations, etc.
Wish I had every night free to do dinner on the rooftop, it was fantastic!
Beds were comfy, and I loved opening the window to hear the carriages pass by, and the bells of the Cathedral. Such a perfect location for any traveler. Lockers for everyone, and a great kitchen.
Only downfall was that showers were separate from sinks, and there was only one toilet on our floor. Smelled like it needed to be cleaned a little more often, but everything else was extremely clean.
I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    29
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
14
132
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Start to end a great experience. The staff were a great source of information. They were friendly and very laid back. The hostel is in a prime part of the city. It's tucked inside a side street just a couple of blocks from the center. Our room was clean and well maintained. The vibe from everyone there was very welcoming like old friends. I would recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Seville! Cheers...

Room Tip: The rooms with a private baths are well worth the extra Euros!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Escondido2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Really great atmosphere, friendly owners and excellent food. I loved having the option of a family-type meal each night, and the happy hour sangria and mojitos were also ace. The location is really good, near the river but also the Giralda cathedral (you can get great photos from the rooftop at night), and the guys who run it have lots of recommendations for things to do/see/places to eat. I would thoroughly recommend staying at La Banda.

Room Tip: 'Penthouse' rooms on the top floor were great for socialising.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This place is amazing! The staff go above and beyond to help you and make you feel comfotable. They are amazing cooks, definitely reccommend eating their dinners every night. There are kitchen facilities, airconditioning, wifi and everything is really clean. The atmosphere is really laid back and it is a place where you could spend a week or two as opposed to just a couple of nights. The rooftop is awesome, and has such an incredible view + a bar (so it's win win). Also would reccommend participating in a free walking tour (try and get Medi he is insanely good). Will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely amazing. Best hostel ever. Awesome design and the absolute nicest staff in the world. It's a bunch of British guys who just picked up and moved to Seville and now run the hostel. They go above and beyond and make the most amazing food and drinks for communal dinner on the rooftop bar overlooking the cathedral. They also bumped my group up to a gorgeous private room at no cost. I wish we could have stayed in Seville longer just to be la Banda.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savvytraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Incredible! - this hostel is the best I have ever stayed in!! It had a very homely feel, I extended my stay from 3 days to over a week. The hoteliers are so very helpful and remember everyone's names - nothing is too hard for them and they are always there to help - they really know Seville like the back of their hands, they gave us some great suggestions on restaurants/bars.
They cook a family dinner on the roof every night with happy hour, it provides a great atmosphere - gorgeous view of the cathedral lit up at night - and really brings everyone in the together! and to boot... the meals are delicious!!!
The air-conditioning in the rooms is so efficient and very necessary in Seville! The wifi is fast! It is Central.... there really isn't anything anyone could complain about
I cant wait to get back to Seville again just to stay here!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elyse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great hostel!! Favorite in Spain by far!! Home cooked dinner and extremely friendly staff! The rooftop was a great place to meet people and have a drink with a great view of the cathedral! Perfect Location and accommodation for my budget

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 175 in Seville
2,081 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 175 in Seville
4,289 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Las Casas de El Arenal
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#6 of 175 in Seville
2,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Banda Rooftop Hostel Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Banda Rooftop Hostel Sevilla

Property: La Banda Rooftop Hostel Sevilla
Address: Calle dos de Mayo 16, 41001 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 158 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — La Banda Rooftop Hostel Sevilla 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Laid back independent art's hostel, run by two brothers and two best friends from the UK ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Banda Rooftop Hostel Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing