We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget, courtyard hotel in a charming Sevilla side street” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Patio de las Cruces

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Patio de las Cruces
Ranked #6 of 71 Seville B&B and Inns
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Budget, courtyard hotel in a charming Sevilla side street”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

I had already spent the bulk of my vacation in Sevilla a few weeks earlier, and I was only looking for an inexpensive place to lay my head for 1 night. What most impressed me was the accessibility and location of the Patio de las Cruces. Situated in the Barrio Santa Cruz, it is a 5 minute walk from La Giralda and the Cathedral and located on a quiet alley near many bars and tapas restaurants, tourist joints and local hang-outs alike. When night falls, the neighborhood is completely magical and stunning. During the day, the streets are crowed with tourists. The price was right, the location was ideal, and the room was clean. There is a public computer in the patio for internet use.

The downside: I had a very small, narrow room without a window to the outside. There was a small window into the patio courtyard, but it was not very private to leave the window open. The room was fine for what I needed it for - a brief stay in a city I was already well acquainted with - but if I had to stay longer here, I would find the small, window-less room to be very uncomfortable, stuffy, and claustrophobic.

For the traveler who is looking for a great location, who spends very little time in his or her room, and likes to save money, this is a good place to stay. If you prefer a little more space and luxury, you should search elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank heatherfaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    219
    94
    20
    8
See reviews for
38
298
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

A lovely hotel right in the middle of Barrio Santa Cruz. Rooms were comfortable and pleasant. Lovely communal courtyard. The hotel has a lift! Staff are very helpful, but don't necessarily speak much English.
Don't try to drive to the hotel - the narrow, winding streets of Santa Cruz are best left to the experts.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottc177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perugia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

What a delight! Seville is a 'must visit' destination. This hotel was perfectly situated in the Barrio Santa Cruz. Rooms on three floors around an attractive central courtyard patio.
Simple but with everything you need. Free WiFi throughout. Small rooms but with aircon and ensuite shower rooms. Would definitely stay here again. Easy walking distance to all the tapas bars, flamenco shows and major sites. Loved it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jillmkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montecatini Terme, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2011

In my cultural trips, all my time is spent walking around the city streets, visiting monuments, interesting sites and museums.
So what I want a hotel to give me is a roof over my head, and a quiet and clean room where to have a shower and a comfortable bed for the night.
If you're searching for the same things, Patio de las Cruces could be an ideal choice for your trip in Sevilla.
It takes a ten minutes walking (800 m) from airport (and Santa Justa railway station) shuttle stop in Avenida del Cid to the hotel.
Patio de Las Cruces is in a quiet pedestral street, in the very heart of Barrio de Santa Cruz, just five minutes walking from Giralda and Alcazar.
After you made your check-in, you get in a nice, pretty and typical Sevillan-style patio. Hotel rooms overlook this one and another little patio, where you get through a little entrance in the wall.
A lift is available, if you don't feel like going up the stairs.
We were two persons, and our single beds room (#11) was large enough for both of us. No pictures or paintings on the walls, no luxurious furniture. But who cares? It was very clean, and our towels and bed sheets were changed everyday. And that was enough for us.
Hotel doesn't offer breakfast service, but cafés can be found few minutes walking away. And what's better than having breakfast just in front of Giralda?
Furthermore, free Wi-Fi Internet connection is available everywhere in the building. And if you don't have your laptop, you can use the computer in the main patio for 1 hour free.
The only problem could be the fact that most of staff doesn't speak English. Anyway they will do their best to understand you and give their help.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laus264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2010

Beware !! Avoid this hotel. It's impossible to sleep if the room
is near the elevator or the water bath machine. The answer of the
staff of the hotel is " write a opinion in Tripadvisor" . Terrible.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank olvega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, CA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

We stayed for four nights in early October. Our room was next to the small square, so there was possibly more noise than in rooms which faced the interior patio. Even so, it was not excessive. The staff was very friendly. One of the three gentlemen who man the reception desk speaks English. With the other two, knowing a few words of Spanish is very helpful. The rooms was very small and basic (Room #5), but also very clean. The bathroom was small, but sufficient. There was a soap dispenser on the wall by the sink and by the bathtub with a gel for washing hands and self. Located in Barrio Santa Cruz, it is a very short walk to the Cathedral and Alcázar, and there is an excellent flamenco show just around the corner--La Casa de la Memoria de Al-Andalus. We went to two shows--very enjoyable, and only 15 euros. Very convenient little bar on the corner of the square--friendly staff. There are many bars and restaurants nearby. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank realjewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
598 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 545 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2010

We arrived in Sevilla in the morning by bus. The hostel is located 10 min walk from the bus station in the centre of Barrio Santa Cruz. It's close to all the local shops, cafes and restaurants, as well as the major sites of The Cathedral of Sevilla and Alcazar (15 min walk). There are also plenty of flamenco bars around if you would like to enjoy some authentic flamenco performances (highly recommended). The hostel is very beautiful, with a nice courtyard and clean and fairly spacious rooms. The room had a bathroom inside it, which was a nice bonus. The concierge was there 24/7 and they required that the room key is left with them, which was nice on one hand, so you don't have to worry about losing it. I believe they also have free internet, but we didn't get to use it. Breakfast was not included in the rate we paid, and I'm not sure actually if they even offer it. Overall, for our needs, it had everything we needed; cleanliness, central location, security and convenience.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_Bug81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#31 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,806 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#30 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,495 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alcantara
Hotel Alcantara
#42 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Zaida
Hotel Zaida
#20 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Hotel Abanico Sevilla
#23 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patio de las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patio de las Cruces

Property: Hotel Patio de las Cruces
Address: Calle Cruces 10, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Patio de las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing