We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,475)
Filter reviews
2,475 results
Traveler rating
1,899
437
94
26
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,899
437
94
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary afternoon teatapasperfect locationbeautiful hotelrooftop poolprivate terracesuperior roomcathedral and alcazarevery afternoonold townbodega santa cruzyogurtthe heart of the citythe ground floorbeautiful roomreal alcazarloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 2,475 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2018

All the previous outstandingly good comments about this hotel I agree with, especially the professionalism of the staff. The ambience was stylish and relaxing. The rooftop terrace was a delightful bonus. The buffet breakfast and afternoon tea catering was pleasingly presented. I would certainly recommend this hotel to all my friends. Book early to avoid disappointment!

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patreesho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2018

This hotel could not have been better! Our room (a last minute upgrade for a very reasonable price), was beautiful, with it's own private terrace and hot tub, with views over the rooves to the cathedral. The bed was very comfortable - and absolutely huge!. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The public spaces were tasefully done, and made for pleasant places to sit. The breakfast buffet was very good (the pastries were delicious), and there ws also a complememtary afternnon tea with pastries and sandwiches. The location could not have been better - just round the corner from the cathedral, and a street with lots of bars and restaurants. Definitely a hotel i would go back to!

Room Tip: The superior rooms on the top floor are well worth the extra!
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryf12342016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2018

My wife and I spent a night there earlier this month. The room was excellent as was the breakfast. The staff was most helpful with recommendations for both dinner and a place for great desserts.

We parked in an underground parking garage recommended by the hotel. The directions to the hotel and then back to the garage were terrible. The hotel needs to provide a detailed map with street names to help guests get to the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seniorih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2018

We stayed at the hotel for just one night, but enjoyed the size and style of our room. The breakfast was delicious and was served untill 11.00 am - suitably late! The room rate was very reaonable for a great hotel in a good location, near the Cathedral.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a deluxe room with a terrace and jaccuzi - great
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank james731350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in the 1800 jacuzzi suite, it was sublime in every
way, central location to all hotspots, next to all the best bars and tapas places. Great breakfast and afternoon tea. Quality suite and facilities. Highly recommend this hotel. Excellent.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank snovak330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews