We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in the Perfect location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Ranked #4 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This small hotel is in an ideal location, steps away from the Cathedral square and surrounded by some of the best tapas restaurants in Seville. Irene at the front desk (and all of the staff we encountered) could not have been more pleasant and helpful! Irene secured tickets for us, provided restaurant/tapas recommendations and directions to the must see sights in Seville. The rooms were small but they had a very nice sized bathroom. A real plus was the free Wifi - it drives me crazy to pay a nice sum for a room and then they nickel and dime you by charging you $14.95 for Wifi. I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to be back one day!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 56003lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

788 - 794 of 2,192 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

Hotel Casa 1800 is a small gem in a gem of a city. The location is superb. The staff is incredible and very helpful (Thank you Ana and Irene !). The rooms are quaint (like most in Spain) and very clean. They offer a small breakfast and afternoon tea. You’ll be back. So will we.

Room Tip: Splurge and get a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is an outstanding location , close to Cathedral Square. The rooms are small, but bathrooms are good sized with excellent water pressure etc.. We were most impressed by the staff (Allegrina et al) who did everything they could to make our stay more comfortable. We were here during "festival" week and there is activity out on the streets late into the night. The area around the hotel is clean, safe, and vibrant with energy and activity. A truly great experience and home-base to explore Seville.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Longton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Can't get a better location than the Hotel Casa 1800. The rooms are modern and most appear to have only a window into a central atrium. They had a good breakfast although the room where the food is served is quite small so more than two people trip over each other. They have a toaster that is the hottest thing I have ever seen (it keeps that room quite warm). Perhaps too hot. The staff was very helpful and friendly. All in all a very good place to stay. Would do so again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is in the Jewish quarter, but is has easier access than some of the other hotels in this area, as taxi's can access the area. Our room was good, overlooking the inner court of the hotel. The barthroom reasonable, with shower and bath combined. Breakfasts are excellent and well priced. Afternoon tea which is free was a great moment to refresh after a hot day. The front desk was very helpful to plan activities.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank BenoniRSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Location: stunning - right in between Santa Cruz Barrio and the cathedral square - can't be beaten. Building: lovely, old house refurbished, blend of old and new. Rooms: decent fixtures and fittings, nothing special though - our room (201) low level of natural right, and this was not compensated by enough lighting. Breakfast: our rate was NOT included, which for what we were paying (we stayed during fiesta week and our room only rate was 250 Euros per night) seemed a bit mean, but even if it is included in your rate don't expect anything fancy - the hotel does not have a proper kitchen/chef and does not serve lunch or dinner (it's much better to breakfast out, as you see the town waking up - tip: any of the places on the street opposite the entrance will be fine for breakfast). Staff: lovely and informative - perhaps not as pro-active as they could be. For example, we needed a taxi. Why do they call a taxi, which might take a while to arrive, when if they walk 20 metres out of the hotel entrance they can wave down taxis waiting at the local rank? Also, getting YOUR car to the hotel is a challenge through the very narrow streets. This hotel does NOT have its own parking. The hotel needs to figure out a way of connecting the guests, their luggage, the hotel, and the nearby public car park (but not that nearby) to make it a less stressful experience! Had a great time though - what a city!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPSmith4258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

My son and it just got back from a wonderful 8 day stay in Sevilla. We stayed in the most wonderful hotel " Hotel Casa 1800". It was a beautiful, old building with charm, grace, and beauty. It was centraly located, but the best part of our stay there was the staff, especially Irene Gomez Lopez, who went above and beyond to make our experience such a wonderful one, one we will remember forever.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#7 of 177 in Seville
2,486 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla

Address: Rodrigo Caro 6, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: $118 - $508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Hotel Casa 1800 Seville is a boutique hotel based in a stunning building with a traditional courtyard that has retained all its charm and character while adding modern luxuries to make it a great property ideal for a city break in Seville. In a superb location, the charming hotel is situated in the heart of the old town within walking distance of the main places of interest in the Santa Cruz neighborhood. All 33 bedrooms are different in size and features and have their own style, since the old structure of the house has been maintained. All of the rooms have been fully equipped to ensure that you have a great stay, with individual furniture pieces and unique touches such as the original wooden windows and ceilings from the house. Casa 1800 offers breakfast to all guests each morning in the central courtyard of the house. Guests are also invited to enjoy afternoon tea as a courtesy of the house, a great way to bridge the gap between lunch and dinner and relax for a while after a few hours exploring the city. If you would like to enjoy the views of the Cathedral and the Giralda tower overlooking the rooftops of Seville, don't forget the rooftop seats where the pool and solariums are. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing