We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, Fabulous, Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Ranked #3 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous, Fabulous, Fabulous!”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed 4 nights in this 'gem' of a boutique hotel and can honestly say that the location and service was the best we have experienced. Right next to the Giralda Tower (which we could see from our terrace while laying in the outside jacuzzi!) and 2 mins from the Alcazar. Surrounded by tapas bars and beautiful cobbled streets coming across new places everyday. The staff were wonderful and extremely helpful giving information on the local amenities and arranging tickets for the buses & flamenco shows. Afternoon tea and cakes (compliments of the hotel) was an added surprise. We are now planning to stay at the sister hotel in Grenada - but will definitely be going back to Seville!!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms with private terrace and jacuzzi are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaM24_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,534
    388
    89
    23
    17
See reviews for
311
1,368
52
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Almeria Spain
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel in a great location, friendly staff, great furnishings, some might think room a little small, but i like small rooms so no problem for me, only draw back, the outside noise, was a real problem if you want a good nights sleep

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KittycatAlmeriaSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This hotel is a little gem right in the heart of Seville. The hotel is comfortable and smart and retains some of the period features of the 1800. It is within yards of the cathedral, the giralda and the Real Alcuzar. The breakfast was excellent and the free afternoon tea and cakes were a lovely bonus. The staff were unfailingly helpful, knowledgeable and smiling. One couple we met said that their room was rather small and some rooms apparently have no window so it is probably better to opt for a superior room. Ours was a good-sized room with a window overlooking a bar; singing, guitar -playing and general enjoyment kept us entertained rather than awake. We thoroughly recommend this hotel and Seville, which is an absolutely beautiful and interesting city. Final tip - go on a tour on a horse and carriage. This showed us more of the city to explore on foot later.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Just spent a week at this hotel with my partner room was great good size staff were very good so was the afternoon coffee right in the middle of the city so easy to walk to all places will def return next year

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

If you want a comfortable bolt hole close to the cathedral, the Alcazar and main attractions of Seville this small hotel is just the answer. It is in the heart of Santa Cruz and walking distance to many good bars and restaurants. It has small rooms but comfortable beds and a good shower and adequate breakfast and complimentary afternoon tea.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oz_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Just got back from Sevilla and this hotel made the trip. To the reviewers who thought this hotel was pricey, I scratch my head and wonder what their standards are?! I have stayed in many 5* hotels that have cost 3x what this did, and have fallen short on service and amenities. The staff was incredible gracious and helpful, wonderful breakfast served every morning in the stunning inner court, beautiful rooms (we opted for a roof top suite with outdoor Jacuzzi and views of the cathedral). The location can't be beat, it is surrounded by top rated restaurants and the main attractions of the city. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AGreenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed 5 nights at this wonderful boutique hotel in Seville during the recent Holy Week celebrations. We could not have chosen better. All facilities in the hotel were perfect, and the staff went out of their way to help. Despite being in the heart of the Old Town, with the chaos surrounding it, once we stepped inside the doors it was like an oasis of tranquility! The central atrium area was a great area to chill out, and the included afternoon tea just the thing after a day of walking the city. And to top it all off, one of the processions passed literally outside the reception foyer one night, giving us a view of the floats and nazarenos that we had never experienced earlier in the week. Our room was lovely, with one of the most comfortable bed I have slept on for a long time! I couldn't recommend this hotel more highly!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GIL1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#9 of 175 in Seville
4,183 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#5 of 175 in Seville
2,309 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Corral del Rey
#2 of 175 in Seville
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla

Property: Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Address: Rodrigo Caro 6, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Hotel Casa 1800 Seville is a boutique hotel based in a stunning building with a traditional courtyard that has retained all its charm and character while adding modern luxuries to make it a great property ideal for a city break in Seville. In a superb location, the charming hotel is situated in the heart of the old town within walking distance of the main places of interest in the Santa Cruz neighborhood. All 33 bedrooms are different in size and features and have their own style, since the old structure of the house has been maintained. All of the rooms have been fully equipped to ensure that you have a great stay, with individual furniture pieces and unique touches such as the original wooden windows and ceilings from the house. Casa 1800 offers breakfast to all guests each morning in the central courtyard of the house. Guests are also invited to enjoy afternoon tea as a courtesy of the house, a great way to bridge the gap between lunch and dinner and relax for a while after a few hours exploring the city. If you would like to enjoy the views of the Cathedral and the Giralda tower overlooking the rooftops of Seville, don't forget the rooftop seats where the pool and solariums are. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing