We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Doesn't get any better” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Ranked #3 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Doesn't get any better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

After much research I decided to book this hotel and am so glad I did. We arrived late at night stepping out of the taxi to a plaza showcasing "The Cathedral" lit up in all it's glory a short walk up from this was Hotel Casa 1800 where friendly and efficient staff greeted us. The room was a tad small but the beautiful furnishings and cleanliness made up for it. The location is fantastic, a short walk to all the important sites and restaurants aplenty. The complimentary Afternoon tea provided is a lovely touch, food provided was fresh and delicious this "extra bonus' gets brownie points for giving something back to it's guests, very nice indeed. I highly recommend staying at Hotel Casa 1800 in Seville.

Room Tip: Higher floors will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meiko88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,443
    370
    88
    23
    15
See reviews for
292
1,292
47
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We enjoyed the location of this gorgeous hotel. The staff greeted us upon arrival and provided a great overview of the city. We were excited to arrive at tea time after a long day of travel. The selection was wonderful and served at a great time - perfect to have right after a long day of touring the city. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It's close to all the tapas bars, night life, flamenco shows, etc. This was my second time to Seville (previous visit was about 7 years ago). We splurged and got the room with an upstairs and jacuzzi. For the two of us the room had a very accommodating amount of space. Loved all the windows and large bathroom. It was very comfortable. I wish our stay was longer! If we ever return to Seville we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank specialk-aggie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The room assigned to us originally was spacious but dark. It did not have any window, and the dark furniture and colored walls did not help. We requested a room with a window, and the hotel staff responded to our request promptly. The room was clean and comfortable but the water in the shower did not drain well.

The hotel is at an excellent location, and many top attractions are within walking distance. We were quite impressed by the friendly staff and their valuable assistance in making our visit enjoyable. The breakfast was average and the WiFi was spotty at best.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the street have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ManouchehrG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during a recent trip. Booked Hotel Casa 1800 because of the good comments on TA. The hotel location was excellent. This is a little gem .Rooms were nice, and they had complimentary tea service in the afternoon for everyone staying at the hotel. The service was excellent and everybody was helpful. All speak English and more then happy to help with anything and everything! A truly magical, perfect boutique hotel experience. Warmly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShannonWa67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The hotel is super cute, is very well kept. We got a superior room with a private patio, really cute. the only (and SUPER big) issue was that there was construction going on literally on the other side of the wall of our room!). Every day from 10am to 5pm the banging and drilling noises were SO loud that we couldnt even be in our room. This was a huge disappointment, I think the hotel should not rent these rooms during the construction period or rent them at a deep discount.
When we complaint, the manager of the hotel (name Eve) was amazing, super apologetic and very nice. Unfortunately there was nothing she could do (other that send us a nice bottle of Cava to our room). I recommend this hotel but ask upfront if there is construction around the hotel, if they still do, do NOT stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Octavio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in August - the Hotel was absolutely perfect for us. The temperature was 41 degrees when we were in Seville and Casa 1800 was our oasis. On arriving in Seville we parked in one of the car parks the Hotel had suggested (and previously given us directions for) as you can walk everywhere from the hotel. The hotel is located in the old town and is really close to the Cathedral and Giralda Tower. It was wonderful to wander around all the little streets, stopping at lots of tapas bars that were practically on the doorstep of the Hotel.
The staff at Casa 1800 were helpful and friendly and a pleasure to speak to. The hotel provides complimentry afternoon tea/cakes at 4.30pm each day - which I thought was a really nice touch. The hotel building was wonderful - it has been renovated from an old traditional building and def has the wow factor. When we visit Seville again we will def stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KimD310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Fantastic location right next to the man attractions Alcazar and the Cathedral. Great restaurants and bars close by. Hotel serves excellent breakfast and an afternoon tea at 4.30 each day. Rooms are a good size and well appointed, a highly recommended property. Would certainly stay here again, staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Corral del Rey
#2 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla

Property: Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Address: Rodrigo Caro 6, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Hotel Casa 1800 Seville is a boutique hotel based in a stunning building with a traditional courtyard that has retained all its charm and character while adding modern luxuries to make it a great property ideal for a city break in Seville. In a superb location, the charming hotel is situated in the heart of the old town within walking distance of the main places of interest in the Santa Cruz neighborhood. All 33 bedrooms are different in size and features and have their own style, since the old structure of the house has been maintained. All of the rooms have been fully equipped to ensure that you have a great stay, with individual furniture pieces and unique touches such as the original wooden windows and ceilings from the house. Casa 1800 offers breakfast to all guests each morning in the central courtyard of the house. Guests are also invited to enjoy afternoon tea as a courtesy of the house, a great way to bridge the gap between lunch and dinner and relax for a while after a few hours exploring the city. If you would like to enjoy the views of the Cathedral and the Giralda tower overlooking the rooftops of Seville, don't forget the rooftop seats where the pool and solariums are. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing