We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location and style” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Ranked #3 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Kontich, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Location and style”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Booked Hotel Casa 1800 because of the good comments on TA. If you go by car, make sure that your navigation is up to date. Getting into Sevilla is not easy. We found a parking space in the street next to the hotel, otherwise you need to go to a public parking. The hotel gave us all the information in advance.
Casa 1800 is a well renovated villa from 1864, using high quality materials and with lots of attention to detail, located only 50 meters from the cathedral. Breakfast is good with fresh orange juice and nice spanish bacon, coffee from Nespresso... Limited choice, but high standard. Water bottles are free to take.
Rooms are clean and well maintained. Sleeping comfort is perfect,
Two minor negatives: the free WIFI is slow and did not really work in our room (107) and due to the fact that is an old house (wooden ceiling), you can hear some noice from other rooms.
But all in all, this is probably one of the best small hotels I ever stayed in.

Room Tip: every room is different and has its own charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,445
    371
    88
    23
    15
See reviews for
292
1,294
47
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

This hotel was the perfect stayfor our short break in Seville. My wife thought it was the best hotel she had stayed in. It was beautiful with a great ambience and in the very centre of Seville (Right by the cathederal and Real Alcazar). The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was a delight. We cannot recommend Casa 1800 enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were lucky enough to be in Sevilla in early February, when the oranges are full on the trees and the tourists are still back home. Consequently, we had a great and unhurried time in the city and at Hotel Casa 1800. Excellent frontdesk and housekeeping personnel. Perfect location to explore this historic city on foot and by river cruise. We look forward to returning to Sevilla and this fine establishment.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jtjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We loved our four night stay in this haven of cool and calm in hot, bustling Seville. Our charming 'superior' room on the ground floor had its own pretty patio. The hotel is beautifully maintained and managed with very high standards of housekeeping and helpful staff. The daily afternoon tea is a delightful touch. Warmly recommended.

Room Tip: Being a converted town house, the rooms are on the small side. It's definitely worth paying for...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mjmLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed for three nights at this wonderful hotel perfectly located in the Santa Cruz area of Seville. The hotel is beautiful, we stayed in a suite with a private sun terrace with a jacuzzi and amazing views. The staff were outstanding-always friendly and helpful. We were made to feel like valued guests. Although we have stayed at many exceptional hotels over the years, this is the first time I have ever considered writing a. review.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 209, a suite with a huge king size bed. Beautifully decorated with comfortable fur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed for 6 days as part of our honeymoon. The hotel totally fitted our expectations; romantic, pretty & great location. The superior room we had was lovely, the roof terrace had a great view of La Giralda, the afternoon tea became a lovely daily habit and the staff were incredibly helpful. All in all we had a fabulous honeymoon in Seville and we'd definitely stay again at Hotel Casa 1800.

Sopna & Julian

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 495JulianT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soignies, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

This hotel, in a former mansion, is right in the heart of the Santa Cruz area of Seville. It's a perfect location, and most everything is within walking distance.

The hotel itself is beautiful! Our room was gorgeous with a private patio. The staff was really outstanding. They went out of their way to ensure we had a great time in Seville. They arranged tours, made dinner recommendations and gave us their honest opinions on where to eat.

The hotel offers a complimentary afternoon tea and coffee with some pastries as well. This was a nice touch, and we took advantage of it each afternoon of our stay.

I have absolutely no complaints, and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a beautiful place in Seville.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wagnerrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,108 reviews
Corral del Rey
#2 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla

Property: Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Address: Rodrigo Caro 6, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Hotel Casa 1800 Seville is a boutique hotel based in a stunning building with a traditional courtyard that has retained all its charm and character while adding modern luxuries to make it a great property ideal for a city break in Seville. In a superb location, the charming hotel is situated in the heart of the old town within walking distance of the main places of interest in the Santa Cruz neighborhood. All 33 bedrooms are different in size and features and have their own style, since the old structure of the house has been maintained. All of the rooms have been fully equipped to ensure that you have a great stay, with individual furniture pieces and unique touches such as the original wooden windows and ceilings from the house. Casa 1800 offers breakfast to all guests each morning in the central courtyard of the house. Guests are also invited to enjoy afternoon tea as a courtesy of the house, a great way to bridge the gap between lunch and dinner and relax for a while after a few hours exploring the city. If you would like to enjoy the views of the Cathedral and the Giralda tower overlooking the rooftops of Seville, don't forget the rooftop seats where the pool and solariums are. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing