We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location , excellent Service and Beautiful rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Ranked #3 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Ridgewood,NJ
Level Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent location , excellent Service and Beautiful rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Alegria ( hotel greeter) was beyond fantastic! Organized bullfights for us in the "off " season , found us a rental car for half the price we reserved on line and was so accomodating .
This hotel is literally STEPS away from the Alcazar , Giralda tower and the best tapas and restaurants in the area .
The rooms are aesthetically gorgeous ,cpmplete with fluffy robes & slippers and an Afternoon snack from 430-630 pm complete with coffee , yogurt , tea and pastries ! All gratis per your hotel stay .
Do I sound excited ? I was ! such a great find .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrMaureenE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,443
    370
    88
    23
    15
See reviews for
292
1,292
47
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were delighted with our stay at Hotel Casa 1800. All to often, boutique hotels trade in charm for sleek. Not so the Casa 1800. Although a bit tricky to find, this gem highlights its old world charm, while incorporating all the modern conveniences you might desire. The location is in the heart of things, yet quiet. The junior suite is spacious and beautifully appointed. The breakfast is something to look forward to. The staff always has a helpful smile. We were very pleased and would gladly recommend this charming, boutique hotel.

Room Tip: The junior suite was just a bit more expensive and on the 2nd floor, but the wooden shutters blocked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank On-the-Move-306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

In the heart of Seville lies this gem of a hotel. Staff was welcoming and at your service for dinner reservations, room requests and general information on the area. We had a 3rd floor room (302) with private balcony, hot tub, lounger and small bistro table. Interior was clean and modern, plenty of pillows, good air conditioning, a great shower and perfect view to the cathedral thru the glass walls, which was walking distance away. We also had our "Spain son" staying in an interior room, which only had a window to the lobby's interior courtyard, but was also beautiful inside with a huge shower. The rooms here are not large, but it was really not necessary in my opinion, plus if you needed the extra space, the upper ones with courtyard gives you the extra area outside. I think the 2nd floor rooms use a private stairway to access the rooms private courtyard, while ours on the 3rd floor was on our level. (Not sure but I didn't see doorways to all the private courtyards up top.) The hotel has a boutique feel and only consists of the lobby, the interior courtyard for tea and the upper outdoor courtyard for public areas. It was very nice and I will return one day for sure.

The interior courtyard is where the complimentary afternoon tea was served from 4-6pm daily. It is a beautiful space and the tea included a selection of fruits, pastries, coffee and tea, and was perfect for a quick stop when returning from your day of sight seeing. ( I think that that it would be much more helpful to guests if they left this area open throughout the day since when sightseeing you are not sure of when you will be back at the hotel and would be great just to be able to stop in for a tea or some fruit at your convenience rather then be held to a time)

The location was absolutely perfect! The Cathedral is steps away ! The square is filled with horse and carriage tour people daily. We decided to take one, it was about 50 euros and included a nice shaded ride of the main sites, which we toured privately the next day by foot dor a closer view. A great local style Bodega right outside the front doors for a quick drink & some local music and lots of dining options all within walking distance. We had great breakfasts and also tapas out of the hotel, turn left and a few places along the street right before the cathedral. There are also two Starbucks walking distance away which was nice.

The sites here are all amazing, the Cathedral, the Alcazares, Plaza de Espana, even the bullring, Sevilla was absolutely one of my favorite cities visited!

Room Tip: I thought the 3rd floor rooms were perfect with the private courtyard and views of the Cathedral. Ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KittenLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Lovely staffs, very welcome since checking in thru checking out until we left to the airport. The room was so nice, Gothic style and compntemporary interior in the lobby. Air con made us feel it was not summer here in July. Free high tea everyday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Young_BKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
130 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hotel has an exclusive atmosphere. Nice classic decor,nice ambience. Friendly and competent staff. Rooms well equipped and clean, we missed the usual paper napkins normally found in every hotel room, but not here.
We purchased breakfast (9.50 €) and it was ok, quite nice selection.
Wifi worked fine for us, for free. In the afternoon the hotel provides afternoon tea and cake, nice gesture which seemed popular.
The hotel warns guests that they should not try to navigate the very narrow streets in centre Sevilla. This advice is worth following! Park in a parking cellar, costs around € 20 per 24 hrs , and walk to the interesting sites.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Otic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

The Hotel Casa 1800 was super chic and couldn't be in a better location. A stone's throw from the Cathedral, the Alcazar, and surrrounded by fantastic tapas restaurants. Room was modern but luxurious with a very pretty balcony. LOVED this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DLPAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at lots of hotels all over and this is by far one of the most memorable we've stayed in. It's a GORGEOUS hotel — very charming, romantic, and luxurious. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Great location within walking distance to just about everything you want to see as a tourist and as someone who wants to go out and enjoy nightlife in Seville. Take advantage of the tea they offer in the afternoon for a relaxing break in a beautiful, quiet setting. Also check out the terrace on the roof for stunning views.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Corral del Rey
#2 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla

Property: Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Address: Rodrigo Caro 6, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Hotel Casa 1800 Seville is a boutique hotel based in a stunning building with a traditional courtyard that has retained all its charm and character while adding modern luxuries to make it a great property ideal for a city break in Seville. In a superb location, the charming hotel is situated in the heart of the old town within walking distance of the main places of interest in the Santa Cruz neighborhood. All 33 bedrooms are different in size and features and have their own style, since the old structure of the house has been maintained. All of the rooms have been fully equipped to ensure that you have a great stay, with individual furniture pieces and unique touches such as the original wooden windows and ceilings from the house. Casa 1800 offers breakfast to all guests each morning in the central courtyard of the house. Guests are also invited to enjoy afternoon tea as a courtesy of the house, a great way to bridge the gap between lunch and dinner and relax for a while after a few hours exploring the city. If you would like to enjoy the views of the Cathedral and the Giralda tower overlooking the rooftops of Seville, don't forget the rooftop seats where the pool and solariums are. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing