We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The little gem in the midst of Seville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Ranked #3 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The little gem in the midst of Seville”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have to say that most of the reviews about this hotel is spot on. It's centrally located in the historic part of Seville. The rooms were very clean and there is always someone cleaning something. Check in was a breeze. We arrived a bit early at 9 am so they checked our bags and asked that we come back at 2 pm. They did offer the 9,50 Euro buffet breakfast to us and we happily accepted.

The breakfast was worth the money and delicious. They had French croissants, apple strudels, chocolate croissants, fresh fruit, Serrano ham, other cold cuts, cereal, soft scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon, toast, various spreads and fresh juices. Let's just say for 9,50 Euros, it will be the cheapest and most worth while breakfast buffet you will ever eat at any hotel anywhere. We've been to a lot of places and we have yet to experience such a complete breakfast.

Aside from the amazing breakfast, the complimentary afternoon snacks is a extra plus too. They would serve pastries from the morning buffet along with fruit and small sandwiches. There is also a fridge packed with bottle water, fanta, and coke products. We would just stock up on water and fruit for the next morning.

We booked two supreme rooms for 160 Euros a night which wasn't bad since we booked only a month out and this hotel is rated #1 on trip advisor. The room was clean which is always appreciated. The hardwood floor seemed to be recently waxed so it was quite clean. The bathroom was exceptionally clean which happens to be a major focus point for my wife and I when we check into any place. A gross bathroom will definitely taint your experience at any hotel. The rooms were equipped with a safe, embroidered towels, extra blankets and a comfortable bed.

The only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars was because the internet needed an extra boost. The wifi only worked by front door so we had to sit by the room's door to access the wifi. The wifi had strong signals every where else but just not in our rooms. The second reason is the bathroom's poor design. Don't get me wrong, the bathroom looks great but the swinging door allows a lot of water to leak out during showers. We ended up wiping water off of the floors after each shower.

Upon checkout the front desk called us a cab which was very convenient since we left at 6 am to catch our flight into Barcelona. The taxi was a flat rate of 30 Euros, which wasn't bad considering other taxi drivers may rip you off or charge you more. The rate to and from the airport is 21 Euros and then they add on for luggage. We had 4 large pieces so it was about 7 Euros. So the extra 3 Euros was probably a service charge for picking up from the hotel or something along that line, but we didn't care.

All in all, this hotel is awesome! I would definitely return and stay here longer in the future! I wouldn't stay any where else in Seville. It's located close to the Cathedral of Seville, a bunch of tapa restaurants and in a great part of historic Seville. If they have availability, don't think twice, just book it!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Minghoo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,508
    385
    88
    23
    17
See reviews for
306
1,346
50
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Our room was clean, large enough to not feel too cramped and the bathroom was spotless. We arrived just in time for the complimentary afternoon tea. It was lovely to be able to not have to rush out for food on arrival an enjoy fresh fruit, pastries and a lovely coffee. The location is as good as it gets. A short walk to Alcazar and you are in the centre of town.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

A first class hotel - from the warm welcome you receive when checking in, to the immaculate rooms, to it's central location. This is everything a Hilton or Marriott is not - full of character, warmth, sophistication and that little bit of Spain which distinguishes it from the rest. Will definitely stay there again..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mantona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Hotel Casa 1800 Seville is in a great location for touring. The hotel is located right in the middle of historic section. Very clean and comfortable bedding and rooms. We were dissappointed in a minor detail, but would have appreciated coffee availability in the rooms. The hotel offers coffee in the morning in small cups at (dont quote me) 2.50 euro?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfalisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed in plenty of hotels of varying quality, I have to say we were blown away by Casa 1800. We arrived to a genuinely warm welcome by the lovely staff here, whose customer service was second to none; nothing was too much trouble.

We stayed in a premium room (slightly bigger but with no jacuzzi) on the second floor. The facilities were excellent and the free bottles of water in the mini-bar (replenished every day) were a nice touch.

The breakfast was great - all the variety you could hope for and all to the highest standard.
Meats, cheeses, fruit, pastries, a hot selection of eggs, bacon and sausages, toast and pastries etc, with teas, coffee and a range of juices. Particularly pleasing was the fridge stocked with water and
other various drinks (Coke, Fanta...) all free to take away with you. This was fantastic and
meant we always had plentiful
supply throughout the day.

From 4.30-6.00pm the hotel offers a delightful high tea of sandwiches, cake, coffee etc - all free. Guests are welcome to take food/drink to the rooftop, which is so pretty. Kitted out with tables+chairs, a couple of sun loungers and blankets for the cooler evenings, the terrace has a spectacular view of the cathedral and Giralda tower.

I would recommend this hotel very highly, and would definitely stay here again! It was brilliant value for the service and available amenities and extras. The location is perfect in terms of proximity to main sights.

Felt truly welcome by staff and we were sad to leave. If you are heading to Sevilla you MUST stay here!

At around 4.30-6.00pm the hotel

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We spent our 25th wedding Anniversary in the Grand Deluxe room which was fabulous. The room is spacious with tall ceilings and lots of windows, an excellent large separate bathroom, a roof terrace with jacuzzi. Because it was a special occasion we went for the best but it is possible another room would suit us better if/when we return. This room overlooked the extremely popular Bodega and was therefore quite noisy especially on a Saturday night, the Sunday night was much quieter. The roof terrace was not completely private so you might prefer to use swimwear for the jacuzzi. We saw pictures of rooms which looked a bit quieter with views of the Cathedral which was lit up at night. The staff were very helpful and friendly, we felt very welcome. The afternoon tea was delicious and free. The Hotel is right by the Cathedral and next to the Barrio de Santa Cruz so very convenient. We were able to walk everywhere. this hotel lived up to the Trip Advisor rating and we recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you are staying for a Saturday night. For us the jacuzzi/roof terrace was n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siobhanmuskett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Absolutely gorgeous hotel. Large rooms, high ceilings, the lobby area is beautiful. The staff was some of the friendliest that I've ever encountered. Wonderful central location steps away from everything you want to see. Super clean, comfortable bed. No complaints at all and would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GinaTravels18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 176 in Seville
2,271 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 176 in Seville
4,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Corral del Rey
#2 of 176 in Seville
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla

Property: Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Address: Rodrigo Caro 6, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Hotel Casa 1800 Seville is a boutique hotel based in a stunning building with a traditional courtyard that has retained all its charm and character while adding modern luxuries to make it a great property ideal for a city break in Seville. In a superb location, the charming hotel is situated in the heart of the old town within walking distance of the main places of interest in the Santa Cruz neighborhood. All 33 bedrooms are different in size and features and have their own style, since the old structure of the house has been maintained. All of the rooms have been fully equipped to ensure that you have a great stay, with individual furniture pieces and unique touches such as the original wooden windows and ceilings from the house. Casa 1800 offers breakfast to all guests each morning in the central courtyard of the house. Guests are also invited to enjoy afternoon tea as a courtesy of the house, a great way to bridge the gap between lunch and dinner and relax for a while after a few hours exploring the city. If you would like to enjoy the views of the Cathedral and the Giralda tower overlooking the rooftops of Seville, don't forget the rooftop seats where the pool and solariums are. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing