We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Ranked #3 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Quality”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here this week with another couple of friends. We had Superior rooms which were superbly fitted out, whilst keeping a sense of historical value. The bed linen and toiletries were of a high standard and enhanced the quality experience. You can elect to have breakfast at the hotel, but we found one of a number of little bars with great food nearby, as the area Casa 1800 is situated in a perfect position for food and sightseeing. The staff at the Hotel were very pleasant, especially Eva on the front desk who was exceptionally helpful. A very stylish Hotel and I have booked for a week in September.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,484
    381
    88
    23
    16
See reviews for
301
1,329
49
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This wonderful hotel was an excellent compliment to my wonderful experience in Sevilla last year. Sevilla is beautiful and I loved it, and Casa 1800 made the stay even more magical. I highly recommend it, specially our room, the top floor facing the street.

Room Tip: Room 209 had a second floor with hot tub, tv room with a sleeper sofa. The room was big and very com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hector O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
389 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

My sister came to visit and before returning to the US I wanted to show her around Sevilla. We stayed at this boutique hotel located in a fantastic location - just a block from the Giralda, fun shopping, many charming pubs and wonderful restaurants. The streets are cobbled stoned and you can spend a day just comfortably wafting through all the nooks and crannys.

The Director, Ms. Irene Gomez, is a delight! She receives all of the guests with enthusiasm and just the right amount of warmth. I felt I had always known her as she took our needs in to consideration and ensured we were both comfortable.

This property has a nice roof terrace where you can relax with food or champagne and close up take photos of the Giralda. Also available is a cozy dining area which serves a hot and cold breakfast for approximately $9 Euro. If you are in the neighborhood around 4:30 pm, you can pop in to have a complimentary merienda (coffee, tea, cakes or small sandwiches).

We had a superior room which was more than adequate with a very comfortable bed and nice bathroom. What was lacking however were toiletries - for example, there were no tissues. Irene explained to me that the hotel management is working to offer tissues and other toiletries in the very near future as they are negotiating with a provider for such items. Our room (107) opened up over a small active alleyway. The windows plus the large wooden shutters kept out the noise.

I consider this property to be very handsome and romantic. My husband and I are planning a trip to Sevilla and I cannot wait to contact Irene to reserve the deluxe room on the roof terrace which has a jacuzzi. I'll keep you posted!

Room Tip: If you plan on visiting Sevilla during the months of March and April, reserve well/well in advance a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank habaneros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Our stay here was excellent, the room was perfect the bed was amazing, and we were fortunate enough to have a private terrace, something i would definitely advise if you get the chance! The staff were all friendly and helpful, and the location could not be better! My only criticism, which in the end wasn't such a problem was the wifi. We couldn't use it in our room, had to go out to the foyer, which didn't really bother us that much, but certainly wasn't ideal! But overall I would highly recommend Hotel Casa 1800, Seville is an amazing city and Hotel Casa 1800 was the perfect base to enjoy it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boru80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

You can hardly beat this place in terms of location, it is only steps from the 2 main attraction of Seville, The Chatedral and the Alcazar. The place is very well kept, adequate rooms and very good service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colchester
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Loved every minute spent at this boutique hotel.....very special place!! Would most defo return. I called the hotel direct and upgraded my room so that i had a big bed and roof top jacuzzi which was defo worth it to overlook the beautiful city at night.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lushy_landlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Top service, top location, wondeful pleasent surroundings, and nice neigbourhood! Deserves the title as Spains second best hotel, just love it! The fact that we got a free upgrade to a suite with private jacuzzi was off course also quite nice :-)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Mette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,221 reviews
Corral del Rey
#2 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla

Property: Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Address: Rodrigo Caro 6, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Hotel Casa 1800 Seville is a boutique hotel based in a stunning building with a traditional courtyard that has retained all its charm and character while adding modern luxuries to make it a great property ideal for a city break in Seville. In a superb location, the charming hotel is situated in the heart of the old town within walking distance of the main places of interest in the Santa Cruz neighborhood. All 33 bedrooms are different in size and features and have their own style, since the old structure of the house has been maintained. All of the rooms have been fully equipped to ensure that you have a great stay, with individual furniture pieces and unique touches such as the original wooden windows and ceilings from the house. Casa 1800 offers breakfast to all guests each morning in the central courtyard of the house. Guests are also invited to enjoy afternoon tea as a courtesy of the house, a great way to bridge the gap between lunch and dinner and relax for a while after a few hours exploring the city. If you would like to enjoy the views of the Cathedral and the Giralda tower overlooking the rooftops of Seville, don't forget the rooftop seats where the pool and solariums are. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing