We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Ranked #4 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Gretna, PA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A lovely small hotel”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Right near the Cathedral, Casa 1800 is a perfect respite from the crowd. Bathrooms are small. Comfortable and cozy rooms, with convenient breakfast in the lobby. Tea is served in the afternoon. Our several friends met on the roof deck each evening for wine, overlooking the nearby city. Most of all the staff is special. Everyone at the desk and the cleaning staff was right there. They answered questions, gave us directions and restaurant advice, handled our laundry, just terrific. I just wondered about their hours because they seemed to work long shifts!

Room Tip: We had some street noise from the tapas bars below, but it didn't keep us from sleeping. Our fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,558
    391
    89
    23
    17
See reviews for
317
1,385
52
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Quite a spectacular hotel in traditional Moorish style right in the heart of the old city area by cathedral. Lovely rooms and lovely staff.

Room Tip: 101 has 4-poster.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdmanwally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

The owners of this hotel should thank their lucky stars that they have the staff they have.From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we enjoyed five star service from the staff especially the front desk ladies. From tips on where to eat, to making reservations to helping with our room temperature, it is clear that the staff at this hotel really want you to enjoy your stay not only at the hotel but in Seville. Breakfast runs until 11am which is nice and afternoon tea is a welcome respite from a days walking in the sun. Two points to note are that the wifi is slow and unpredictable so not suitable if you are planning to conduct any business. Also we had a superior room which was still on the small side and quite dark. It was an inward facing room so the outer facing ones should have more light. And I'm sure if the staff could have improved the wifi and brightened our room they certainly would have. We will be back and look forward to another warm reception from everyone at Hotel Casa 1800.

Room Tip: Ask before you book about the size and location of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

We loved the atmosphere of this hotel as soon as we walked in. We found the staff was friendly and helpful at all time dealing with our numerous enquiries and bookings. The hotel is a beautiful quality classic building and interiors are exquisitely furnished .
The afternoon tea served in the lobby was a daily pleasurable moment. Our room was spacious , had good quality bedding, pillows and a luxurious bathroom.
The only hitch was that the wifi did not work in the room and was inconsistent even in the lobby some had to use the hotel computer for our Internet.
The location was ideal in the centre of town, in a small street and close to all main attractions and caves, bars and shops.
We would come back again and can highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chantal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We drove into Seville at midday to check into Casa 1800. The GPS and the local maps took us to a street clearly marked "do not enter" and after much circling and cursing, we parked our car and walked to the hotel to find out what to do. The desk staff was simply wonderful - they calmed us down, gave us detailed instructions (that involved entering the do not enter!) and then took our car and parked it for us. They were helpful and personable for our entire stay. The location is perfect - right in Barrio Santa Cruz and very close to Alcazar and the Cathedral. The famouse orange trees were in full bloom during our stay at the end of February. Rooms are small, but perfectly arranged. There is a breakfast each morning and a coffee/snack hour in the afternoon in a lovely little area in the center of the hotel. Charming! Be sure to go to the rooftop terrance with a bottle of wine - there are several little wine shops just steps out of the front door. Plan to wander Seville without a map and lose yourself on the tiny streets. The weather was simply perfect.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berko
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Casa for 3 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary - we stayed our first night at No.2 on Trip Advisor which was great but Hotel Casa definitely had the edge for us! Why?
Superb location for all the top sights - cathedral. palace, gardens, bull ring shopping etc.
Staff - friendly and nothing was too much trouble, offered great advice on what to see/do and where to eat.
Gorgeous decor in keeping with the age of the property but still modern amenities - power shower etc & super roof terrace with views of the cathedral
Breakfast & afternoon tea included (it was 20 euros p/p at our first hotel - definitely not worth it)
Oasis of calm in the hustle & bustle of the city streets

Room Tip: We had 2nd floor room at back of hotel after reading rooms at front were noisy and we did not hear a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sezill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

This is a well located 24 room hotel with friendly committed staff who worked hard to make our stay memorable. Once the home of the Mayor of Seville it was converted over 3 years to a clean modern hotel which opened just over 2 years ago. Most of the staff have been there since virtually the beginning which I think is one of the reasons why there is such a high level of service. The staff want you to have a great time and it shows. The location near the Cathedral is perfect and my only slight criticism is that both our first floor rooms were a little noisy on the 2 local holiday days within our 5 day stay even with all windows and shutters closed. We were on the first floor in rooms facing the front and side (we split our stay between room grades) and maybe differently located rooms would be quieter. However everything else was just about perfect and the advice and treatment from Alegria and the rest of the team was spot on. This is not a big hotel and outside of your room life revolves round the small lounge area in the center of the building where the inclusive breakfast and afternoon tea is served. All very fresh and I particularly liked the freshly squeezed orange juice and tasty hot coffee. The rooms are modern and clean with firm comfortable beds and good bathrooms. Because of the excellent location the hotel doesn't need any more facilities (although a pool would be nice) as take a few steps out from the foyer and you are in the centre of everything. I was planning to share some photos but the set just shared by Dianephx928 is so extensive that my few are miserable in comparison. Sorry Alegria!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thewinetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 175 in Seville
4,283 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#6 of 175 in Seville
2,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Corral del Rey
#2 of 175 in Seville
625 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla

Property: Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Address: Rodrigo Caro 6, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Hotel Casa 1800 Seville is a boutique hotel based in a stunning building with a traditional courtyard that has retained all its charm and character while adding modern luxuries to make it a great property ideal for a city break in Seville. In a superb location, the charming hotel is situated in the heart of the old town within walking distance of the main places of interest in the Santa Cruz neighborhood. All 33 bedrooms are different in size and features and have their own style, since the old structure of the house has been maintained. All of the rooms have been fully equipped to ensure that you have a great stay, with individual furniture pieces and unique touches such as the original wooden windows and ceilings from the house. Casa 1800 offers breakfast to all guests each morning in the central courtyard of the house. Guests are also invited to enjoy afternoon tea as a courtesy of the house, a great way to bridge the gap between lunch and dinner and relax for a while after a few hours exploring the city. If you would like to enjoy the views of the Cathedral and the Giralda tower overlooking the rooftops of Seville, don't forget the rooftop seats where the pool and solariums are. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing