We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Becquer(Seville)
$143
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Amadeus(Seville)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Murillo(Seville)(Great Value!)
$126
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$199
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$497
$445
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gran Melia Colon(Seville)
$274
$225
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$320
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$181
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,335)
Filter reviews
2,335 results
Traveler rating
1,778
422
92
26
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,778
422
92
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary afternoon teatapasperfect locationbeautiful hotelsuperior roomcathedral and alcazarprivate terracerooftop poolbodega santa cruzold townmodern amenitiesbottled waterthe heart of the cityyogurtreal alcazarthe ground floorloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,551 - 1,556 of 2,335 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Casa 1800 is in the Santa Cruz area of Seville, right where you want to be! The hotel itself is tastefully decorated and the roof terrace is a bonus. All the main attractions are within 5 mins with great bars and restaurants directly behind the hotel in the winding streets of Barrillo Santa Cruz. Staying here is a must, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KelFel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Best location for 3 mins to Cathedral and Alcazar and lovely complimentary afternoon tea. We stayed last day of Feria de abril de Sevilla - only one Grand Suite (2/F) and one double room (G/F) were available. Don't pick room on Ground Floor - water drainage during shower is a huge problem, especially in old city with a room costed Euro 204(no breafast).
Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, although he was reluctant to accept our EURO 500 note. But we insisted. We never encountered problems in Barcelona, Madrid, Cordoba and Granada. I'm afraid to use credit card in Spain, because my credit card information was stolen when making hotel reservation in spain before the trip. Finally, i have to terminate the old card and open another new card.

Room Tip: Don't pick room on G/F esp. in Old City
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlielin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for two nights. The hotel is perfectly located for all sights but is on a side street making it quiet and relaxing. It was an oasis of calm after the hubbub of the streets. The staff were delightful and couldn't have been more helpful. We were met on arrival by Irene who couldn't have done any more to make us welcome and her bubbly character along with her knowledge of dining options helped make our stay all the more enjoyable. The rooms are small but tastefully appointed and spotless. The hotel has other nice touches such as free wifi and complementary afternoon tea. The only word of caution is that the ground floor bedroom we were first shown was dark and lacked privacy. Very good value and we will stay here next time we are in Seville.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEG88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

We'd basically agree with the other positive reviews. Service was outstanding. Allegria at the front desk was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The roof deck and afternoon tea were delightful. The location just a short stroll from the city's main attractions was wonderful. The only downside involved the room itself, which was certainly adequate, but seemed fairly skimpy for the money. It had a tiny courtyard patio which was mildly scenic, but not particularly useful. There was certainly no view. But the advantages far outweight the negatives here.
If you go, the San Marco restaurant nearby is quite good. In good weather, there is outside seating which is delightful.

Room Tip: Front rooms might be noisy
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voyager45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

why 302 ? because this is really the best room ,its on the roof of the hotel with splendid view to the cathedral and the room is superb... in another counrty you pay double to have a room like this ,there are 3 rooms on the top of this hotel ,but room 302 is the best .. don't miss this ... the rooms on the other floors have not this views ...

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xavier50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews