We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, peaceful, great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Palacio de Villapanes
Ranked #6 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
West Yellowstone, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful, great location.”
Reviewed November 16, 2010

We made the reservation at the suggestion of the TripAdvisor.com readers. It was a good choice. The building is beautiful. We enjoyed sitting in the courtyard, reading, drinking and eating. The rooms are nicely appointed. Almost all lighting is spot lighting. Plenty of light where you need it, but if you want a “bright” room, this is not your hotel. We went to the restaurant without a reservation but had to wait 10-15 minutes for someone to show up so we could eat. I asked the hotel staff to find us a quiet restaurant. The hotel staff was very helpful in making a reservation at a local restaurant where we ate in a room for just two people (us).

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JodyZ5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,159
    328
    73
    22
    9
See reviews for
206
1,076
40
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Fl
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2010

As soon as I arrived the staff came out to greet me. They welcomed me as if I were family. Since I was travelling alone, they went out of their way to insure my safety and to recommend restaurants and activities that they thought I would enjoy.
The rooms were modern and comfortable. Nice touch that beverages in the mini bar were included. I enjoyed being able to unwind on the patio after a day of touring. There is free internet access and just lots of comfort.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motherof3daughters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzliya, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2010

Fantastic renovation work in this hotel, we stayed in the tower room, which was an experience in itself with huge ceiling and 4 large windows inundating the room with daylight, as well as a huge terrace with views over the roofs of Sevilla.
All the staff was efficient and smiling whenever we were asking for something, from reception, porters to breakfast room staff.
Breakfast choice was limited but of high quality on the buffet, and hot items are available on order .
The manager was there when we had a minor problem with housekeeping and it was immediately solved, she was also there to greet us at checkout, very efficient manager .
We had 2 dream days and will certainly return, we arevery curious to see the next Alma openings.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Domperignon59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2010

After 2 weeks of trekking through Morocco and Spain, the Palacio de Villapanes was the perfect place to rest and savor our last few days in Spain. The hotel is stunning, and our room was cozy, comfortable and fabulous. The young staff is friendly and attentive, and the food is very good. The hotel is located away from the primary tourist areas, but we enjoyed finding our way back to the hotel as we wandered through this slower paced city. We enjoyed this hotel as much as we enjoyed Sevilla.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocketbusters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faro, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2010

The hotel is located in the center of Seville, in a very charming quiet neighbourhood of narrow streets and old buildings (Santa Cruz district), about 15 minutes walk from the major pedestrian shopping streets, El Corte Ingles department store, and the Cathedral and Alcazar. Just walking around the area is an experience in itself. Finding the hotel by car was difficult, and once we got there we used the 30 Euro a day valet service and went everywhere on foot. The hotel is a converted old palace, which has been restored and modernized with unusual attention to detail, having a spectacular blend of original tiles, stucco and doors, with modern furniture and fittings. We stayed in room 102, a very large suite built around a small patio (a real suite i.e. with the possiblity to close the doors between the two compartments, not just a large room which many hotels misleadingly call a suite). Our son loved having his own TV in his part of the suite, and the Mac computer with free internet access. Upon arrival a bottle of complementary excellent manzanilla sherry and snacks were brought to our room. We later dined in the restaurant, the food was very good and carefully prepared, but main course portions were abit on the small side to my liking. Luckily the bread was some of the best we have ever had, anywhere. I would highly recommend this hotel. It is not inexpensive, but the attention to detail makes it a real experience staying there.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter189116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Terrific hotel.Very special the minute you walk into the open courtyard. The reception staff are very helpful and friendly.

We had a suite - beautifully appointed and stunning interior design with high ceilings and loads of room. Free Apple imac in the room for checking restaurant reviews, checking into flights etc. The bathroom was great with bulgari toiletries.

The service was great with terrific tapas in the outside terraces and room service.

It's ten minutes wander from the bustling centre - so you're close enough to the centre but far enough away from the crowds. Plenty of bar and tapas options between the hotel and the centre - so you won't struggle finding a glass of cold fino.

A couple of recommendations for tapas style lunch - sit outside at Bar Europa and Bar Modesto. Both very approachable for non-spanish speakers trying to get their head around tapas - but not so touristy that you end up with dodgy plastic menus and tablecloths...

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NTHurrrzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2010

I stayed at the Alma Sevilla for 3 days. The hotel is a class establishment. Comfortable, quiet, clean and simply incredible for a hotel that has only been around for a year or two.

They could use a nice SPA with professional treatments and the rooms are a little bit dark. Other than that, they get a top rating. Staff was helpful, which is appreciated when you are in a city for the first time as a solo traveller.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dei49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#5 of 175 in Seville
2,302 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 175 in Seville
2,047 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 175 in Seville
4,171 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacio de Villapanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio de Villapanes

Property: Hotel Palacio de Villapanes
Address: Santiago 31, 41003 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palacio de Villapanes 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps away from the historic Barrio de Santa Cruz, next to the vital center of Seville city, raises the Hotel Palacio de Villapanes, a shining jewel with all its splendour preserving its barroque legacy, at the same time it will transport you to the Mudejar time, inviting you to become a part of history. Built in the XVIII century for Mr. Manuel Lopez Pintado, the first Torreblanca de Aljarafe Marquis, it has been excellently renovated, maintaining its architectonic richness. Turned into a Luxury Hotel, its classical elegant style combine perfectly with a distinguish ambience, where you will be able to let go your five senses, enhanced by the fusion amongst modern design and andalusian culture, to discover and experience the most authentic Seville. Once you cross the entrance , you discover the experience of a Palace life, breathing all the contrasts and getting lost in the privacy and exquisite delight of its magnificent mudejar patio where you will be able to enjoy a welcome drink and let time go by with the best company. Each and every corner of the hotel invites you to relax and romanticism, standing out the magnificent marble and stone arches and columns , also the splendid height of its ceilings, the carpet like parquetry floors or its enormous noble wooden doors, showing the beautiful past power combined with exquisite furniture pieces from international designers. You will get lost in a sea of sensations, with its minimal design, exclusive warm and cozy luxury suites equipped with the latest technology to satisfy the most demanding guests who are looking for the delight of small intimate and personalized spaces created to dream in its balconies which caress the light over the Giralda and la Catedral de Sevilla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palacio de Villapanes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing