We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Palacio de Villapanes
Ranked #6 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed September 6, 2010

I had a week in Seville and would highly recommend both the city and the hotel. I had high expectations of the hotel after reading all the great reviews - and they were all spot on. the hotel was perfect in every way. The free fast wifi and minibar were so nice (after a week in london where everything cost so much on top of high room rates). The restaurant food was very nice and the service from all the staff was excellent. The room was excellent - the shower and the quiet air conditioning were both fantastic and given high 30's all week that was much appreciated. The location is good too - on the edge of Santa Cruz - about 10 minutes walk to the main sights and close to some authentic tapas bars. But, my favourite thing about the hotel was the patio. To relax, drink a glass of white wine after a busy day seeing the sights was lovely. I would love to come back Seville and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen_878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,136
    324
    73
    22
    9
See reviews for
200
1,061
39
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow Scotland Uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Our stay at this hotel in Seville was a memory not just another hotel on our travels. Yes it is difficult to find by car so a map location from the hotel would be useful. If you wish, parking is taken care of by the hotel on your arrival , a very welcome gesture. The hotel has created a very pleasant enviroment in a modern design and the rooms are clean, modern, comfortable and functional. Breakfast is served with a smile and attention to detail from a wide choice of quality food prepared to your own personal choice. One of the best breakfasts we have experienced. At the time of our visit August 2010 evening meals were not a main function of the hotel which was not a problem as there are many restaurants in Seville.
All the management and staff in this hotel could not be more helpful and it operates on attention to detail and customer first policy including the offer of a drink of water in reception while waiting on a taxi, most welcome at anytime in Seville at 45C. Go for It you will enjoy the experience and hopefully it will be a good memory for you.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WBFleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

My wife and I travel widely for business and pleasure and I have to say we were impressed by this place!

We stayed in room 102 - which was really a large suite arranged around an atrium which went right up through the whole hotel.

The lounge was equipped with a MAC desk top, (free WIFI throughout as well) and top quality fixtures and fittings, plus a free minibar.

The beds, bedding, and soft furnishings were top quality.

I loved the shower too!

The staff were extremely helpful and for those of you who don't speak Spanish, multi lingual.

One word of caution - they do not have irons and encourage you to use the ironing service - DO NOT USE IT!!!!! €54 for 3 items is ridiculous - pack a travel iron. This is though one small thing and would not put us off returning, especially when the roof top pool has been completed.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FGSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2010

We spent 4 nights in this beautiful hotel and found the staff extremely friendly. The location was peaceful and yet it was only a short walk from the main points of interest.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

We booked the hotel based on previous recommendations and they were not wrong. What a fabulous, hotel with great service and great rooms. We didn't eat in the hotel so I cannot comment on the restaurant but the rooms, service and staff especially were excellent. only one negative, we had to hire a taxi so that we could follow it to the hotel. However, as it its fairly new its whereabouts cannot be expected to be known by everyone in Seville.

Keep up the great work, it will really be top class when the pool and gym are open.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank budyup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonylec
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Really nice new, designer hotel. Hotel staff is very courteous, friendly and pro. The only thing missing was a small pool for the super hot summer days...but I guess that's not really needed any time the rest of the year...Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonylec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

If I could afford to own a house like this, that is exactly the way I would like it to be!
The Palacio de Villapanes is a wonderfully renovated palace from the 18th century offering anything you need for a relaxing stay in hot Seville in July (amongst others a well-working, almost noiseless A/C!).
Attention started even before arrival: Since we had booked our room already a couple of months ago, the concierge called us two days before, reconfirmed our booking and wished us a pleasant trip.
We stayed for 3 nights and loved every little detail - the spacious room in dark colours (dark brown and purple, which is very calming after the bright sunlight and heat outside), the exceptional bathroom with huge shower and Bulgari products, the complimentary minibar and the homemade bedtime truffles.
Breakfast deserves special mention: We have never had a better before. A broad selection of almost anything you can think of plus an additional menu for hot orders.
Though the breakfast room is located in the basement, you don't feel "locked" - it is very stylish as well (dominating white with black accents).
Thanks to everyone there - it is a pleasure to see how much you seem to enjoy your work and the contact with your guests!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geysir_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 176 in Seville
2,269 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 176 in Seville
2,019 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#36 of 176 in Seville
2,620 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 176 in Seville
4,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacio de Villapanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio de Villapanes

Property: Hotel Palacio de Villapanes
Address: Santiago 31, 41003 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palacio de Villapanes 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps away from the historic Barrio de Santa Cruz, next to the vital center of Seville city, raises the Hotel Palacio de Villapanes, a shining jewel with all its splendour preserving its barroque legacy, at the same time it will transport you to the Mudejar time, inviting you to become a part of history. Built in the XVIII century for Mr. Manuel Lopez Pintado, the first Torreblanca de Aljarafe Marquis, it has been excellently renovated, maintaining its architectonic richness. Turned into a Luxury Hotel, its classical elegant style combine perfectly with a distinguish ambience, where you will be able to let go your five senses, enhanced by the fusion amongst modern design and andalusian culture, to discover and experience the most authentic Seville. Once you cross the entrance , you discover the experience of a Palace life, breathing all the contrasts and getting lost in the privacy and exquisite delight of its magnificent mudejar patio where you will be able to enjoy a welcome drink and let time go by with the best company. Each and every corner of the hotel invites you to relax and romanticism, standing out the magnificent marble and stone arches and columns , also the splendid height of its ceilings, the carpet like parquetry floors or its enormous noble wooden doors, showing the beautiful past power combined with exquisite furniture pieces from international designers. You will get lost in a sea of sensations, with its minimal design, exclusive warm and cozy luxury suites equipped with the latest technology to satisfy the most demanding guests who are looking for the delight of small intimate and personalized spaces created to dream in its balconies which caress the light over the Giralda and la Catedral de Sevilla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Palacio de Villapanes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing