We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Palacio de Villapanes
Nearby Hotels
$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Becquer(Seville)
$164
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$125
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ayre Hotel Sevilla(Seville)
$99
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Melia Colon(Seville)
$300
$285
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo(Seville)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Vertice Sevilla(Seville)(Great Value!)
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$210
$169
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,726)
Filter reviews
1,726 results
Traveler rating
1,271
347
76
23
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,271
347
76
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelthe free mini barold palaceplunge poolconverted palacegrand deluxe roomminute walkopen courtyardquiet streettapasluxury hotelroof terracesitting areabeautiful roomgreat showerloved this hoteleuros per person
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
722 - 727 of 1,726 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed at the Alma Sevilla for 5 days in May. The hotel is situated on a very narrow and quiet street yet only a 10 minute walk to the city center. Our rooms were glorious ( rooms 41 and 141) situated on the perimeter of a courtyard. The room itself was very large with sitting area , huge walk in shower and large bathroom area. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We dined in the hotel for dinner one night and the dining area, although very small provided a nice selection of entrees. We are looking forward to staying here again in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel is a converted palace and it is incredible. The staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating. Anything we needed, they were there. The rooms were clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable and the shower was amazing! The rooftop view is breathtaking and a great place to relax. The sauna and steam room were a great way to end the day. I highly recommend staying here and the prices were very reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brooke403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I must warn you this was the most unfriendly hotel in Europe. Their web sight was very misleading. We had some passport problems so we thought we could re-schedule our Spain visit for this summer and we thought we had canceled the room. However after trying to work with them over several months we realized they were just as happy to have us lose all our money and very give us any credit to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Colleen968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almahotels, Director General at Hotel Palacio de Villapanes, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Mr. Colleen968,

From AlmaHotels we understand the important loss you had with your cancellation due to passport problems. But our cancellation policy for these very special dates – Seville Holly Week, highest time in Seville – is very clear on our website and all the sites selling us : full prepayment of the stay 14 days before arrival NON REFUNDABLE. Your booking was cancelled 2 days before the scheduled arrival date and we could not sell the bedrooms to any other client. The hotel could not afford the loss nor offer another stay for the amount prepaid. We did offer you a special rate + upgrading to Suites upon availability for a future stay with us but you did not accept that option.

We hope you can understand our position and we remain at your disposal for any further comment you might wish to express.

Kind regards,

Martina Cam
General Manager AlmaSevilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed 3 days ... could have stayed a week. Beautiful property, fabulous accommodation (we stayed in a corner junior suite - what a shower!) made memorable by staff attentiveness and courtesy. Interior design hip, glamorous (fabrics are luxurious and elegant). Comfortable bed, loved the "gratis" mini bar concept. Small plunge pool with a view - absolutely necessary in 40 degree heat. Lovely court yards (and mini library) with a pretty decent menu. My fave in Spain. Hotel chains could really look to the Alma model.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallypsolon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

When we arrived, tired from a long drive and navigating Sevilla's streets in 40 degree heat, there were so many staff at the front desk I thought that they were having a staff meeting. One ran out to get our bags, another checked us in while a third brought us drinks. I asked for a quiet room and we got a room on the top floor seemingly apart from the other rooms. The awesome service continued the entire time we were there. We stayed in many hotels during our 3 week trip to Spain (including several Paradores), this one was perhaps the best.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alma177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews