We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and nice building”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Traveler's Inn Seville
Ranked #55 of 154 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Clean and nice building”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

My Mum and I stayed here for two nights as a cheap place to stay in Seville. It was clean and the building was nice. Mum is probably the oldest person to have stayed here! :-) It was backpackers hostel but not a party hostel. Had seating areas indoor and out and a kitchen. Not too noisy. We had a double room for £40 a night. Hot but had air con. Basic breakfast provided too. English speakers to help you out. Shared bathrooms but clean. Not really enough toilets for number of guests. Computers with web as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacyonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    35
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
9
13
68
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
176 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This is a beautiful hostel in an old 4-story building which was very clean. Amazing staff at reception.  Nice breakfast of toast with butter, jam, and Nutella plus cereal, tea, coffee, and rolls. There is a big fridge for guest use as well as a nicely stocked kitchen until 11:30 pm. The rooftop seating area is lovely and open until 11:30. The dorm beds were comfortable but squeaky. Lockers in each room. Towels for rent for 1€.  The rooms are hot during the day but the air conditioner gets turned on at night. The common area downstairs seats 8 comfortably and has 2 free computers for guest use. Free Wifi throughout the hostel was very good. There aren't a lot of bathrooms but we never waited more than 5 minutes to use the shower. Nice rooftop deck with a hammock. Great location near the cathedral and a 15 minute walk from Plaza de España. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The ground floor has street noise so try to stay upstairs if you're a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kpcharlier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiddingstone
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This was a great central location for seeing the city. We invaded the whole hostal with 22 children and 11 adults on a school trip! The staff were wonderfully accommodating and went out of their way to to help plan our itinerary and organise trips. Communication with Keti the manager was superb and she was so kind to us when we were there. The Children loved the large dormitories and soaked up the traditional atmosphere of a typical Sevillian building. They felt safe and secure and security was good. It was clean and tidy with lovely views of the city from the rooftop terraces. we will definitely return despite the late night noisy street life!! Thank you. Chiddingstone Church of England School.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I love this hostel! I was traveling with my friends for one week through Andalusia and this hostel was our favorite one!! Very friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast and lovely roof-decks with a hammock! Special thanks to Silvia who recommended us the Flamenco-Show, it was fantastic :-)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LsusaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Traveler's Inn was a great fit for my friends and me. It was very comfortable, well maintained and was close to several important areas, but what really made our stay enjoyable was the lovely staff. They helped us with everything from getting directions to deciding which sights to see and what kind of tapas to eat, and they even highlighted an entire map with important locations AND told us how to order our visits! Even though we only stayed for two nights, we really enjoyed our entire stay and could not have navigated the confusing city streets without the help of the staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2012

A charming house to be . . . you can relax on the terraces or just chill out on the house. The staff are so helpful and friendly, they will guide you wherever you want do, eat or go . . .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patrick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Traveler's Inn is certainly a place you should try out if you want to have a cozy and relaxing place to stay in the middle of the city of Seville. The rooms are great - for not to talk about the roofterrace! It is amazing!! And with a the most wonderful view of the city!

Silvia, thank you for being to wonderful! :) Simply a pleasure to stay with you in this cozy little hostel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RebeccaCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Oasis Seville
Oasis Seville
#14 of 154 in Seville
317 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Sevilla Inn Backpackers
Sevilla Inn Backpackers
#34 of 154 in Seville
339 reviews
Samay Hostel Sevilla
#46 of 154 in Seville
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Babel Hostel Sevilla
Babel Hostel Sevilla
#93 of 154 in Seville
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveler's Inn Seville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveler's Inn Seville

Property: Traveler's Inn Seville
Address: Calle Augusto Plasencia 5, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 154 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveler's Inn Seville is a centrally located hostel for backpackers and other travelers. It was built 500 years ago as a BEUTIFUL Jewish mansion in a riad style (you just have to see it for yourself!)Traveler's inn has spacious communal areas, spacious modern kitchen facilities, a rooftop and terrace with fantastic views of Seville where you can enjoy a beer or sunbathe in the heart of one of Seville's most vibrant neighbourhoods (Alfalfa). Whether you want to head out to the Alcazar, Casa de Pilatos, Archive of the Indies or wander through the mass of palaces and parks, you are just minutes walk from everywhere you want to be.There is free internet terminals and Wi-Fi, a lot of activities, cold drinks, free coffee and tea and much more!RETA H/SE/01202 P ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Traveler's Inn Seville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing